or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel

88 Henan Central Road, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Westin Executive Club The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Westin Executive Club The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Heavenlies Lobby Lounge The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Crown Studio Room The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Heavenlies Lobby Lounge The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Westin Executive Club The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - The Crystal Garden The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - The Crystal Garden The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Prego Italian Restaurant The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Executive Club Studio The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - The Stage The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Westinshanghai Lobby The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Westinshanghai Lobby
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 570
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Khay S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2014
Pleasant stay, uninformed staffs

Location, restaurants nearby, easy access to public transport
7.3
It was a pleasant stay overall except when i extended my stay for another two nights, i book the same room through Agoda and already paid for the rooms. I even called the front desk to reconfirm my extension and was reassured that everything is great and i need not move rooms. During checking out, the hotel try to bill my extension stay and we argued for almost forty minutes and this really bugs me as i was in a hurry to get to the airport. Alas, they required me to guarrantee my credit card as a deposit and will refer back through to me by email. Although eventually the hotel didnt bill me for their mishap, they already left a very bad impression on their guests. Uninformed and rude staff is all I can say.
Khay S. Groups Malaysia, June 24, 2014
Centrally located hotel

Location, service and restaurants nearby
7
It was a pleasant stay throughout, hotel is nearby local restaurants. The front desk staffs were friendly too. Though the rooms need an upgrading.
Shawn R. Groups United States of America, June 15, 2014
Great staycation spot in Shanghai

Great service, food and facilities. Location was perfect and everything was top quality.
9.7
It was excellent, relaxing and a super place to bring the family.
Kuntuadi W. Couples Indonesia, May 30, 2014
very delightfull

close proximity to the bund, metro station and very cozy interior
9.3
I stay for just one night. I am a business traveller, but I can see that this hotel is suitablefor all occasion of travelling, whtr business, holiday , etc. In this trip I also satisfy my passion for photography ,as The Bund is right behind the hotel, which is just 10 minutes walk, there are so many well maintained old building within the surrounding. The Room is very cozy, spacious, clean and nice. I will definitely stay here again in my next visit to Shanghai.
Marsha S. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2014
Great stay

Location, friendly staff & ambiance of hotel
9.3
My stay was very comfortable.
Kyeong J. Solo travelers South Korea, April 27, 2014
Fantastic Room

Spacious Room, Good location and facilities
8
It was one of the best rooms I have stayed among 5 star hotels (Crown Deluxe Room) and room was spacious and clean. Centrally located and closed to the shopping centre.Only downside was that the staff was quite unfriendly and impolite.
Miu L. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2014
The view is good

Room big, tidy and good service
7.3
Ari-Pekka H. Solo travelers Finland, April 22, 2014
Not good for dinner

Breakfast, breakfast and room
7.7
Some traffic noise during the night, expensive dinner but only average quality, not the best location if you use metro lines but taxi is cheap to use. Breakfast was included and excellent!
Mark W. Business travelers United States of America, March 21, 2014
very very impresed with the rooms and the service

Staff, service, rooms
10
outstanding staff!!! Very impressed. They helped me out with a lost item and even drove to the airport to meet me before my flight. Excellent rooms for the price point also.
Chee F. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Great stay

Great room and facilities
7.7
Very pleasant stay for me and my wife. The bathroom was wonderful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel ShanghaiThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Westin Executive ClubThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Westin Executive ClubThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Heavenlies Lobby LoungeThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Crown Studio RoomThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Heavenlies Lobby LoungeThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Westin Executive ClubThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - The Crystal GardenThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - The Crystal GardenThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Prego Italian RestaurantThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Executive Club StudioThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - The StageThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Westinshanghai LobbyThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Westinshanghai Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C07