or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel

88 Henan Central Road, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming Pool The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Westin Executive Club The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Westin Executive Club The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Crown Studio Room The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Heavenlies Lobby Lounge The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Westin Executive Club The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - The Crystal Garden The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - The Crystal Garden The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Prego Italian Restaurant The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Executive Club Studio The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - The Stage The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Westinshanghai Lobby The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Lobby The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 570
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Gordon Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 23, 2014
HAPPY HOLIDAY IN SHANGHAI WESTIN

LOCATION, SERVICES, AND GREAT FACILITIES
8.7
generally it got the westin international standard..... i was happy w the hotel, and i hv stay there again!!
Cj H. Business travelers United States of America, July 22, 2014
Great hotel, fab locaton

The room, location, staff performance
9
I stay at the Westin Shanghai regularly and it never disappoints. The buffet breakfast is a bit overpriced, but it offers a good selection. I look forward to my next stay at the Westin.
Jennifer S. Business travelers United States of America, July 20, 2014
Good location. Service lacked attentiveness

Location, room size
6.3
It was just OK. I've experienced more attentive service from other Shanghai hotels. Perhaps staff are jaded from too many Bund tourists, but that's not really an excuse. Our rooms were clean and good size, views weren't great, but we often find when we book through Agoda we get the less desirable view (maybe because we pay less?) so that's just a small thing. Nice bathroom etc. Pool was small and overcrowded so we left before we even got into the water. Overall, it was just an average stay at a quality hotel. Not special, but nothing wrong either. If you can get a good price, I recommend.
Adrienne G. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Great location for a short city break

great location, comfortable room, good service
9.3
Nice relaxing stay, enjoyed a massage.used the pool & good gym facilities with ample space. Room was set up well, very comfortable with good service. Great location for exploring the city
Ho P. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 10, 2014
Great Location

Location , good size , transportation
8
close to everything , but can get little noisy at night
Khay S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2014
Pleasant stay, uninformed staffs

Location, restaurants nearby, easy access to public transport
7.3
It was a pleasant stay overall except when i extended my stay for another two nights, i book the same room through Agoda and already paid for the rooms. I even called the front desk to reconfirm my extension and was reassured that everything is great and i need not move rooms. During checking out, the hotel try to bill my extension stay and we argued for almost forty minutes and this really bugs me as i was in a hurry to get to the airport. Alas, they required me to guarrantee my credit card as a deposit and will refer back through to me by email. Although eventually the hotel didnt bill me for their mishap, they already left a very bad impression on their guests. Uninformed and rude staff is all I can say.
Khay S. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2014
Centrally located hotel

Location, service and restaurants nearby
7
It was a pleasant stay throughout, hotel is nearby local restaurants. The front desk staffs were friendly too. Though the rooms need an upgrading.
Shawn R. Families with young children United States of America, June 15, 2014
Great staycation spot in Shanghai

Great service, food and facilities. Location was perfect and everything was top quality.
9.7
It was excellent, relaxing and a super place to bring the family.
Walter W. Business travelers Canada, June 3, 2014
Good Room but Disappointed as Westin

Good Westin Room.
6
Good Westin, soso breakfast food quality, disappoint breakfast service, Frontdesk staff attitude like normal china hotel.. not bad but not qualified as Westin. Far too much lower than GZPashou Westin
Kuntuadi W. Couples Indonesia, May 30, 2014
very delightfull

close proximity to the bund, metro station and very cozy interior
9.3
I stay for just one night. I am a business traveller, but I can see that this hotel is suitablefor all occasion of travelling, whtr business, holiday , etc. In this trip I also satisfy my passion for photography ,as The Bund is right behind the hotel, which is just 10 minutes walk, there are so many well maintained old building within the surrounding. The Room is very cozy, spacious, clean and nice. I will definitely stay here again in my next visit to Shanghai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel ShanghaiThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Swimming PoolThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Westin Executive ClubThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Westin Executive ClubThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Crown Studio RoomThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Heavenlies Lobby LoungeThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Westin Executive ClubThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - The Crystal GardenThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - The Crystal GardenThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Prego Italian RestaurantThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Executive Club StudioThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - The StageThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Westinshanghai LobbyThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - BallroomThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe Westin Bund Center Shanghai Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04