or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Westin Chosun Seoul

106, Sogong Ro, Jung Gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100-070 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Exterior The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Facilities The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Executive Lounge The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Facilities The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Interior The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Restaurant The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Business Center The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Restaurant The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Facilities The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Restaurant The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Facilities The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Restaurant
The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Restaurant The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Pub/Lounge The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Restaurant The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Guest Room The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Restaurant The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Restaurant The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Ballroom The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Swimming Pool The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Restaurant The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Hot Tub The Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Hot Tub
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 462

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
261 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
Wing H. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 23, 2015
Good location business hotel

Good location, clean
7.7
Good and comfortable
Carla T. Groups Philippines, January 12, 2015
Amazing Seoul Experience

staff were very courteous and accomodating; Very clean hotel; Excellent location
9.7
Westin Chosun made our stay in Seoul very pleasant. The location was excellent because it was near Lotte mall and Myeongdong shopping district (just right across the road). Rooms were ver clean, good housekeeping service. The concierge and front desk staff were very accomodating. When we asked to transfer rooms (because our original room didn't have a nice view), they immediately gave us a new key and helped us transfer rooms. Very topnotch service. And the staff always greets you whenever you see them. If i would go back to Seoul, I would definitely stay again in Westin
Jeffrey L. Business travelers Singapore, January 8, 2015
TOWN AREA

FAST WIFI,NEAR SHOPPING,GOOD STAFF SERVICE
5.7
Kirtan K. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2015
Superb location

The location, room quality, staff helpfulness.
9.3
It's a great hotel close to all the local shopping and street food. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.
Peter T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2014
Good location

Location, nice staff, internet
9.3
Good
Hanna M. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
Luxurious comfort with good food

Plush bed, good food, helpful staff
10
Excellent stay--large and comfortable room. Accessible via subway, walking distance to Myeongdong.
Wong M. Groups Hong Kong, December 20, 2014
Next to myongdong, good location

Good location, comfortable room, big room
8.3
Charlotte L. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2014
Good rooms, fair location, poor service

Fair convenience, pretty hotel, pretty rooms
7.7
Westin Chosun only lived to her standards room-wise. She was not 5-star in her service. Firstly, our stay was pre-paid yet the Front Office charged my credit card upon check-in. Eventhough they corrected this by voiding it later, it could have affected my spending limit on my cards during my holiday. Secondly, we had tried to arrange with the Concierge to help us with a booking with their local tour operator for bus reservations to Everland the night before our intended day to Everland. We were told the operator was closed at that time but the Concierge would make the booking 1st thing the next morning. Come the next morning, nothing was done. The Concierge was engaged with another guests and the Front Office looks lost and kept diverting us to wait for the Concierge to be free. There was no sense of urgency even when we were only 30minutes to the bus departure timing. We were quite displeased and panicky. Only then, the Front Office lady reluctantly made some calls and came back telling us that no reservation was required. SO, NOTHING WAS DONE IN THE END. Needless to say, we showed up at the waiting point only to be rejected by the Bus Operator who explained that all seats were given out to those who have made reservations already. It was truly disappointing that Westin could not help us at all in this aspect and it was a tiring and hectic morning traveling to Everland.
Hamidah O. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2014
value for money

location. gym facility. bed
10
Was warmly greeted by the hotel staff the moment we arrived. Room was spacious with sufficient guest needs. Love the bed and washroom. Free internet available for the guests and cable tv provided as well. Had lunch at aria restaurant and their buffet has wide range of international foods. Yummy as well. Location was perfect. Easy access to shopping area and train station is just few seconds walk away from the hotel entrance. Overall, its worth the money
Bo M. Business travelers Canada, November 13, 2014
My favourite hotel in Seoul

Excellent location, great service, spacious room
9.3
It's great, the breakfast in the executive lounge was great, the room was spacious and clean, the staff were very helpful. We loved th location, it's walking distance to namdaemun, myeodong and subway station as well

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Westin Chosun Seoul SeoulThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - ExteriorThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Executive LoungeThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - InteriorThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - RestaurantThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Business CenterThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - RestaurantThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - RestaurantThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - RestaurantThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - RestaurantThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - RestaurantThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - RestaurantThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - RestaurantThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - BallroomThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - RestaurantThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Hot TubThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Hot TubThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - InteriorThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - RestaurantThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Guest RoomThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - RestaurantThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Fitness RoomThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Hot TubThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - RestaurantThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - RestaurantThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Hot TubThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Swimming PoolThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - InteriorThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - FacilitiesThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Pub/LoungeThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - LobbyThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Business Deluxe Double RoomThe Westin Chosun Seoul Seoul - Business Deluxe Twin Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05