or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Westin Grand Berlin

Friedrichstr. 158-164, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10117 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Mitte Number of Rooms: 358

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Elizabeth S. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2015
Westin Grand Berlin

Location, comfort, service
9.7
Excellent location - close to transport and major sightseeing. Hotel was well equipped and of a high standard. Would definitely stay there again if in Berlin. Only downside was lack of free wifi in the rooms which was a major detraction. Food and lounge prices also very high but probably normal for this standardof hotel.
Michael P. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2014
Bland Business Hotel

Location, Ample sized rooms, free umbrella
6.3
Location was central, beds were a bit too soft. Light switches were hidden. It's an ok stay but nothing spectacular. Breakfast buffet was pretty good.
James G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 17, 2014
Location is good

Helpful concierge, location, clean
9
The concierge was excellent---helpful, courteous and went out of his way. The location is excellent and the hotel is very well run. Berlin is expensive so this was to be expected but I would stay there again and again.
David D. Groups United Kingdom, June 8, 2014
Excellent hotel

Location, quality of service and granduer
8.3
Very good. Expensive but worth it I felt.
Rafael R. Business travelers Germany, May 20, 2014
Good Location, Expected Standard

Location, price, convenience
8.3
As to be expected from a 5* Grand Hotel. Nice historical building and Lobby.
Karen R. Couples Australia, January 8, 2014
Great hotel and perfect location!

Location, Spacious Rooms and Comfortable Bed
10
We stayed for 4 nights and absolutely enjoyed our stay. The hotel room was spacious, clean and comfortable! The staff are lovely, approachable and very attentive. The bed was amazing and after several stays at average hotels along our trip it was good to sleep at a Starwood hotel with a heavenly bed! Our only negative note is that the air conditioning was not working very well and you had to pay for the internet.
Gil M. Couples Australia, July 21, 2013
Very comfortable in a great location

Room size and cleanliness, staff service and location
8.7
Very enjoyable stay. No free WIFI is a definite negative. Many restaurants and department stores nearby and excellent public transport at the front door.
Christian O. Couples Germany, July 8, 2013
central location, but a little bit old

location, location, location
7.7
The hotel is very nice but a bit outdated, service is good and the pool ok.
Simeon M. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Centrally located to explore Berlin

A centrally located hotel for those who want to explore Berlin on foot. The hotel is surrounded by several shopping centres and Berlin landmarks
9.7
The staff were attentive, polite and accomodating.
Xiaonong Z. Business travelers China, April 18, 2011
great location

the hotel is just 5 minute walk away from the Branderburg gate, so convenient.
6
very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C02