Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Westin Grand Vancouver

433 Robson Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada V6B6L9 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Bathroom The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Fitness Room The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Studio The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Exterior The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Meeting Room The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Meeting Room The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Meeting Room The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Pool The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Swimming Pool The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Reception The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Ballroom
The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Interior The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Interior The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Bartoli Suite The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Food and Beverages The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Interior The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Bathroom The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Restaurant The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Restaurant The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Exterior The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Interior
Area: Vancouver Downtown Number of Rooms: 207

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 13 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Annabelle G. Couples Switzerland, December 25, 2014
Good location, comfortable stay

Location, great staff, comfortable bed
8.7
Our stay went well. We felt the staff were very kind and attentive. We also thought the location downtown was perfect.
Report this review
Lai Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 20, 2014
Close to shopping area and restaurants

Close to shopping area and restaurants. Around 2 blocks away from Vancouver city centre station. The room with kitchenware and a small living room
6.7
Stayed there for 2 nights only. Not bad and not good. The room is clean and tidy. Hotel provided free wifi at lobby level but they change password every one hour. The best thing is lot of restaurant and coffee shops nearby and a supermarket just next door. Bell boys are not friendly and helpful. Some even didn't greet guests and no smile.
Report this review
Cindy S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 14, 2014
amazing restaurant staff. but bell boy is lazy.

steam room. restaurant manager is so nice. room is equipt with tea and cutleries.
9.3
Average concierge and bell boy. Restaurant staff are super nice. Broken sauna and no one attending the gym facilities
Report this review
Ericia L. Business travelers Singapore, April 19, 2013
Nice big room hotel

value for money and good size hotel. suitable to family too
9.7
the drive from the airport to the hotel was about 30mins at about 30cad. hotel is conveniently located in the city area and accessible to anywhere. there are restaurants and shops just nearby the hotel. Hotel rooms was big and it came with a living room and a separate bedroom. overall nice hotel with good service.
Report this review
Young S. Couples South Korea, February 3, 2013
Awesome location at a great price

Location
7.7
We stayed for one night on Saturday... Great price considering location and size of the room and cleanliness. I'd stay here again next time we visit Vancouver.
Report this review
Ayman B. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, December 30, 2012
Amazing hotel and location

The location is very nice
9.3
In my opinion, it's one of the best Westin hotels in Canada. The hotel is near to: Starbucks, Tim hortins, Market place and several restaurants. The only thing that I didn't like is the internet wasn't free for my room.
Report this review
Karen B. Families with older children Canada, December 19, 2012
Upscale hotel

Nice beds
7.3
Nice upscale hotel in good location. Staff very friendly.
Report this review
Justin T. Solo travelers Canada, June 27, 2011
Great location, great pool

Excellent pool
8.7
Perfect location downtown and excellent pool. Rooms were quit nice. A bit pricy but I guess expected for downtown Vancouver
Report this review
Lars E. Business travelers Norway, June 3, 2011
Excellent location, great service!

The location is perfect in the middle of doewntown!
9
I stayed for a week when I participated in a conference at the convention centre. The location is about 10 mins from the centre was great for a refreshing walk. The area boosts a lot of restaurants, bars, shops etc. in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. The suite is great for a longer stay with a small living room and separate bedroom. I also used the kitchenette a lot as I prefer to prepare a simple breakfast in the room rather than going to a busy breakfast restaurant. Nice feature with the Starbucks coffee maker in the room! Also worth mentioning: Great pool area on the rooftop of the 3rd floor, Fantastic mattress! Service with a smile from ALL guest contact personnel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots to see and do in Vancouver! I had the pleasure of taking a 45 mins seaplane sightseeing tour over Vancouver and the surrounding area - worth the money! Also good for bicycle rental to make your own way around the town and the local parks.
Report this review
Julius K. Families with older children Indonesia, September 17, 2010
a pleasant stay to end my 21 days trip

its tranquility are best, friendly staff
8.7
The moment we entered the hotel, We are already welcomed, and that's what makes me happy. As when I reached my floor room, I can feel the tranquility of the hotel like no other. I feel so relaxed and it made the rest of my day great. If I were to visit vancouver again another day, I will definitely check if this hotel is available for my stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC)The Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - BathroomThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Fitness RoomThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - StudioThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Meeting RoomThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Meeting RoomThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Meeting RoomThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - PoolThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Swimming PoolThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - ReceptionThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - BallroomThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - InteriorThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - InteriorThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Bartoli SuiteThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Food and BeveragesThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - InteriorThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - BathroomThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - RestaurantThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - RestaurantThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorThe Westin Grand Vancouver Vancouver (BC) - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Westin Grand Vancouver, Vancouver (BC)

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06