or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel

1 Harbour Square, The Harbourfront, Toronto (ON), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Restaurant The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Swimming Pool The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting Room The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting Room The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting Room The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting Room The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Interior The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Interior The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room
The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest Room The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Fitness Room The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Exterior The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting Room The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting Room The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Exterior The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting Room The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Exterior The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Bathroom The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Interior The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Fitness Room The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Exterior
Area: The Harbourfront Number of Rooms: 977

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Joe L. Business travelers Ireland, May 6, 2014
Good hotel for business

Quick check in, nice staff, good facilities
7
Kaiqi L. Couples China, February 16, 2014
Good room

staff room location
8.3
Jianhui Y. Families with young children China, December 25, 2013
Really good.

Sightseeing, transportation, sleeping
8
Paul C. Couples Australia, August 2, 2013
Clean tidy room and at tentative staff

Room size, good lake view and centrally located to the CBD
7
Very good, however for the price of the room very disappointed that you had to pay for wifi. An international hotel of this level should have complimentary wifi which cheaper hotels provide. This was the only disappointment about this hotel.
Veronica C. Families with older children Italy, July 28, 2013
Superb.

Service at the reception desk at check-in - Room comfort - proximity to airport
9.3
Excellent place to stay. Not in the middle of downtown but easy access to CN tower and downtown.
Stephane L. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2013
Amazing customer service and a great room

The outstanding staff, the heavenly bed, the location
8.3
Overall we were happy. After driving 9 hours to Toronto we arrived and ... No valet parking! We were not too pleased but their lot was full so what can you do? We had to park our own car 2 blocks away and it was a little confusing where the Westin allocated spots were. Anyway, we checked in and got to our room and the neighboring room was quite noisy. We called to change our room and in less than 10 minutes a porter arrived with new keys and a smile and took us to a quiet room. Shower/ bathroom great / bed heavenly / room service fast and friendly. Food was way expensive and quality was just good, not great. The coffee bar suited our needs for breakfast and they have Starbucks coffee. My mocha was really good. When we checked out we mentioned our parking experience and we were credited 100% for it. Overall, very positive stay.
Yoko E. Groups Japan, June 9, 2013
big nice lake view room

lake view, close to the landing dock, close to the airport
8
First impression was not very good...when we checked in, it was a very small room. We asked the reception to change the room with the same rate. They offered us a big room in South Wing , the room had huge windows and nice lake view. Good free wifi in public area, but no free wifi in the room. The hotel was close to the downtown.
Garry I. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
wonderful hotel great location

everything - especially the view
10
Our travel agent researched and booked The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel for us and we couldn't have been happier. Okay, it's a huge (900+ rooms) convention style hotel but the rate offered via Agoda was great compared to similar Toronto downtown 4* and 5* rated hotels. The rooms with comfy king beds are huge and the bathrooms are lovely. The hotel has numerous food and beverage outlets, but we were on our honeymoon so we ventured out (even in the middle of winter) to explore Toronto and seek out restaurants recommended by our travel agent. so, all in all, a great hotel stay and hightly recommended for the location and price booked through Agoda.
M T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
OK hotel & location but what about the toiletries?

Comfortable bed, good views, swimming pool
6.7
Check-in was easy. Room was a good size and with a lovely view of the lake but there was rubbish still in the bin when I arrived. Bathroom was a good size but bath was too shallow to have a good soak. Also the only toiletries supplied were soap, shampoo and body lotion. At a hotel of this standard I would expect shower cap, comb, cotton buds etc. The swimming pool was a good size for laps and with a nice view. Breakfast at their restaurant near the lobby was OK. After my first night I returned to the hotel at around 3pm and my room still had not been cleaned so I had to ask for house keeping as I was jet lagged and wanted a nap. The hotel did not seem that full so I would expect cleaning to be done a bit more quickly. I had a massage at their spa which was not owned by the hotel so you had to pay separately. The masseuse was good but the spa facilities were a bit basic and not what I was expecting of hotel of this supposed standard. Overall whilst the room was OK, my stay was not at the level I expect of a 4 star hotel and I would rate this as a 3 star.
Rubens K. Business travelers Brazil, October 21, 2012
Expensive hotel that is not worth it

Location near the lake and train and subway stations
7.3
Hotel has made lots of mistakes; started with not resupplying correctly the bathroom, went thru double charging the same nights I payed again on the credit card and not allowing me to enter the room after I've checked out to look for lost cell phone (which is still missing). Lots of people on the same conference dealt with billing errors, to the point that one of them lost his flight. Run to the hills, i.e., another hotel.
Shopping Tip: Toronto is usually expensive, but Honest Ed's has some real bargains. Located near Bathurst station on the green subway line, also served by trams.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - ExteriorThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - RestaurantThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - InteriorThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - InteriorThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Fitness RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - ExteriorThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - ExteriorThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - ExteriorThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - BathroomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - InteriorThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Fitness RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - ExteriorThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - ExteriorThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - RestaurantThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - RestaurantThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - ExteriorThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - BallroomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - ReceptionThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - BallroomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - BallroomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - InteriorThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - InteriorThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - RestaurantThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - InteriorThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - RestaurantThe Westin Harbour Castle Hotel Toronto (ON) - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C05