My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar , Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Patio Room The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Villa The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Villa The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Villa The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Villa The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Villa The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Heavenly Spa Pool The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Tide The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special Dining The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Splash Pool Bar The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special Dining:  Poolside The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Seasonal Tastes
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Heavenly Spa The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Breeze Lounge The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Hotel Exterior The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Aerial View The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special Dining: Anjung Damai The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special Dining The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Room The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting Room The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Seasonal Tastes
Hotel Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 222

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
323 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (323)
Sort by:
Chan P. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2014
Great hotel, close to beach and quite area

Room, close to beach, quite surroundings
7.7
Great hotel, nice pool and staff
Marliany M. Couples Indonesia, April 6, 2014
Total Zen

Location, ambience, food
10
My stay in this hotel was superb! It was a short weekend getaway and totally what we needed after the busy, hectic life in the city. This place is tucked away from the main city, up the hilly area. It's like a resort by itself and ideal for visitors who are seeking for a quiet, relaxing getaway. It's a huge area whereby visitors can easily roam around with their stand-by buggies as well as cabs to travel out of the vicinity. We pretty much stayed within the area, where everything is conveniently provided - assorted cuisines and entertainments such as pool, cafes, spa and kids playground. All in all, if you are looking for a zen-getaway - this is the place. Worry-free, complete zen-ness upon return. Thank you, Westin Staff. Mar.
Stella T. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2014
Fantastic staff, great hotel.

The staff, breakfast buffet, and the pool bar.
7.7
Beautiful hotel and great staff that made all the difference.
Mark T. Couples Australia, April 3, 2014
Romance Beach Views

Quiet Relaxing Views
9.3
We had an amazing time at the Westin for our 30th wedding anniversary, had a romance dinner on the Float, lazied on the beach, drank at the swim-up bar, ate at the restaurants. The rooms are clean and fresh, we were given an upgrade from a garden room to a ocean view room and it was beautiful. Breakfast was really nice with fresh juices, freshly made pancakes and crepes, and lovely omelets, my husband loves Asian breakfast. The Breeze bar has great entertainment in the evening. If anything you are a long way from any of the other night life at the main tourist areas but we didn't mind that we just got a taxi and headed to where we wanted to go. Had a day sailing on Rampant which was a great day out.
Tony J. Couples Sweden, March 30, 2014
6 nice days in a great hotel

The staff, food and the pools
9.7
Very nice and good weather.
Lea W. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Great and nice stay

Awesome swimming pool, beaches and rooms
9.7
Luxury stay with great scenery. Receiving a welcome drink from the lovely staff during check in. Excellent place for honeymoon!
Muhammad N. Families with older children Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Truly a 5 star hotel !

Very new and nice rooms, nice swimming pools and nice compound well maintained!
8.7
Very pleasant, relaxing and worth the money spent!
Chee W. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Awesome, excellent, nice and comfort.

Awesome swmming pool and kids pool, Nice environment, Nice beach view.
6.7
Overall staying are nice, awesome and excellent, comfy and clean room, well equipped interior inside the room, large screen LED TV, nice furniture, nice and great pressure shower, but the water flow are not working well even for the water sink. The best part is The Westin also have their own Lounge at the Langkawi International Airport inside the departure hall, so you can actually spend or pass time in the lounge while you're waiting for your departure flight and it's totally free-of-charge unless you consume any Food & Beverages. Just tell your room number at the reception counter will do. Excellent stay...
Nurul A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Nice hotel but not the best..

The best 3 things are the location, swimming pool and the room.
6.7
Everything is fine starting from the check in, the room & the breakfast. But one thing that I wasn't satisfied is about the staff. They were not being too helpful & friendly to the Malaysians. But to the foreigners (non- Malaysian) they would even carry your bag to your car & even park your car. During my check out my children aged 2 & 3 helped their father to put the luggage inside the car instead of the staff. The staffs just sat at one corner & gave blind eyes. As towards the foreigners, the staff even ran towards them to take their luggage. I don't understand why is this happening to a 4 or 5 star hotel??? They should treat their guest equally because we paid same room price as the foreigners.no discounts for Malaysians, so no discount in your treatment either.
Zulhilmi B. Families with older children Singapore, March 22, 2014
Peaceful, Complete, Worryless stay

Complete breakfast, Fast check in and check out, Swimming pool
9.7
During my stay, they had an event going on. They had a king size bed situated right at the beach. The photographer asked me and my wife to pose on the bed. It was romantic and both of us will certainly remember it for the whole of our life. The beach however lack activity. Not many hotel guests was on the beach that was beautiful. The weather was quite hot. They had a few swimming pool and quite a number of chairs surrounding the pool. The hotel breakfast was quite amazing and was never short of food and drinks. The waiters did a good job too. Only downside for me was that earlier on, front desk mentioned a cheaper price for an extra pax of breakfast. I got billed a higher amount. Not an issue but he should have told me the proper pricing for the breakfast. Gym enthusiast would love the hotel as they have a service to rent gym shoes and attire. They had a complete range of equipment at the gym with a trainer in hand. Overall good hotel but I've been to places with a cheaper price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa LangkawiThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Patio RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - VillaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - VillaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - VillaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - VillaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - VillaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Heavenly Spa PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Tide The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special DiningThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Splash Pool BarThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special Dining:  PoolsideThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Seasonal TastesThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Heavenly SpaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Breeze LoungeThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Hotel ExteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Aerial ViewThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special Dining: Anjung DamaiThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special DiningThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - LobbyThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Seasonal TastesThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - LobbyThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Splash Pool BarThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Ocean Rock PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Breeze LoungeThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Heavenly SpaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special DiningThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A01