or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar , Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom Villa The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom Villa The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom Villa - Bathroom The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom Villa The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom Villa The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Room The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Patio Room The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Premium Partial Ocean View The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Suite The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Suite - Living Area The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Center The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Convention Hall
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Ballroom The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Ballroom The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special Dining:  Poolside The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special Dining The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Dinner The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - View The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - View The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 222

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
415 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (415)
Sort by:
Saras P. Families with young children Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Good hotel

Facilities, breakfast and rooms with view
8
Excellent
Toon G. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2014
Amazing !

Comfort, fantastic view and courteous stagf
8.7
Unforgettable
Ridzwan G. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Wonderful stay at Westin Langkawi

1. Room 2. Pool 3. Location
8
Overall stay was wonderful except for breakfast bufet. Less choice compared to other 5* hotel.
Yong L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 11, 2014
Fantastic holiday

swimming pools, luxurious
10
Very good n fantastic
Tamer A. Families with young children Egypt, October 10, 2014
Excellent

everything
9
Weichun N. Couples Taiwan, October 9, 2014
i must complain...

view, the pool, and its location
7.3
the hotel is in a great place: it has good view, and lying down on the poolside for an afternoon wathcing the sea and islands outside the hotel is just delightful. but there are a few management problems with the hotel. first, we had a fly in our breakfast coffee. the restaurant in the hotel served us with brewed coffee in a kettle, and after we drank half of the coffee we found a fly. second, after we complaint to the hotel about this, we have not got any apology or anything from the hotel. third, house keeping is problematic. the house keepers did not resupply enough water, personal hygiene product, towels to our room before we complaint to the hotel. we even lost bath robes after housekeeping (there were two in the beginning. after day one, there was only one, and after day two, there was none...). fourth, the hairdryer in the room did not blow hot air, and this was never improved after our complaint. fifth, the snorkeling tour package provided by the hotel was really expensive and not fun. for the tour, we were taken to a floating platform near an island. the platform, due to some design defect, swang in a frequency that induce sea sickness. also, foods for lunch on the platform were just disgusting. in addition to the platform, beach on the island was also full of garbage. i couldn't believe that the hotel offered such a bad tour package to their customers. sixth and finally, the hotel hired bands to sing in its restaurant at midnight. while it was great for those who stayed up and drank in the restaurant, it was not good for people like us who want to have a quiet night to sleep. does the management ever consider that? all in all, if you are not picky about hotel, it is really a great place. it has great view and infrastructure. however, besides the aforementioned problems, i found that there were many small problems with the hotel. it seems that its management does not care about details. if you are as picky as me, you may want to think thice.
Nuchjarin P. Couples Thailand, September 21, 2014
Overall

Good location, Great service, Adequate Facilities
10
Great experiences where can relax and be private.
Firas A. Couples Kuwait, September 20, 2014
Good hotel

service location and staff
10
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Terrible!!! & Dirty

Nice Beach, have much choices on wine cup & Breakfast
4.3
On arrival, the bell boys were all standing around ignoring the arriving customers.. we had to carry our luggage out of the car and into the lobby! Very noisy during the day - every move of the cleaning / luggage trolley echoed along the coridors! Full of Lizard excrement and spider web on balcony’s chair cushion! Needs a proper brush and clean! The wooden railing on the balcony is full of dust. A lot of hair in the bathtub. Don’t have soap tray on the sink. Stains on the water pipe head. *Your cleaning staff needs some proper training on cleaniness! Pillows! Smelly Pillow in a 5 star hotel! The Wi-Fi keep on disconnect. Just because you have the brand name of Westin it doesnt mean you don’t have to improve. We had a high expectation for Westin. For the price we paid, we were very disappointed with the quality of service rendered by Westin and its staff.
Patricia D. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2014
Lovely Pool and relaxing

Pool, Restuarant and lovely Lobby and Bar.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa LangkawiThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom VillaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom VillaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom Villa - BathroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom VillaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom VillaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Patio RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Premium Partial Ocean ViewThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior SuiteThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Suite - Living AreaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness CenterThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - LoungeThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - LoungeThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - LoungeThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Convention HallThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BallroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BallroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special Dining:  PoolsideThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special DiningThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach DinnerThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B01