Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 608 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 608 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3

LEE C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Noisy
You could hear people walking and talking along the corridors, from the room!!! And noises From next room! There is a convention center nearby, both nights they were having LOUD FIREWORKS at 1130pm. Both my kids were awake by the LOUD fireworks !!! Disappointed !
Reviewed May 31, 2016

sukanya B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Beautiful,clean ,quite hotel, great service,
We stayed 4nights. Staffs are all polite & willing to help in anything you request. Food was reasonable taste & price. ** can be improve if more choices. We try the spa+ lunch package. Was really good. We get to body massage 1 hour & body scrub 30 mins. Spa staff are superp. They know what they are doing. The lunch with the package was surprisingly good. You can choose either salmon or beef . Me & husband try both of the dish. It was yummy. The only thing drawback is that the spa & restaurant staffs didn't inform us that we also get one drink without alcohol. My husband had ice tea but I have Mai Tai so we have to pay extra for Maitai. Still I highly recommend to try the spa. From airport to hotel is around 30 mins by car. It's not really in the city but still taxi is not expensive & easy to get too. I will come back again when ever we visit Langkawi .😊
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Lim F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Nice getaway
Staff was excellent and attentive. Knowing my wife was pregnant, gave us a late check out. Facilities was great and room was clean. Just a couple of min drive to Jetty Point and Langkawi Fair mall. Or you can take a walk which will take abt 12~15 min. Overall a excellent experience
Reviewed April 29, 2016

Abdul B. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
A Beach Resort wirh few beach activities
A rather quiet resort with not much activity to participate. No beach sports like beach volleyball, beach horsr riding, jet skiing or kayakking, no boat trips to surrounding by the resort. Lounge music was too soft and subdued to the lounge opeoness and lobby and liunge were too humid and hot for relaxation during most part of the day as no section at all in the lobby was airconditioned. Hotel is not wheel- chair friendly.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Yew L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
ok...
Ok ok...
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Julie W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Nice relaxing stay
Lovely clean comfortable room. Good facilities and relaxing place on the beach. Nice friendly staff. To eat at the resort was expensive, even snacks around the pool. We ventured out and found a few local eateries within walking distance but it would have been nice to have had the choice with less expensive meal choices for lunch and dinner.
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Juestin S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
best hotel in langkawi
i like very much to stay in this hotel, breakfast is very delicious, and have private beach, and swimming pool is very large, you really can enjoy in this hotel, room is fantastic, clean, large, staff is nice and i will choose this hotel again if i came back to langkawi, tks westin hotel
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Eraine S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Group of friends with family
Shall put a box of tissue in the bedroom not just bathroom. Gymnasium room closed in midnight but the signboard written open 24hrs.....
Reviewed February 15, 2016

christopher M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Beautiful westin
the staff were very polite and helpful, panoramic views overlooking the sea and room was very comfy, clean and cool
I've never stayed here before but i am definitely going back for my very friendly and relaxing stay as i have many friends i wish to see again, if i want to go shopping kuah towm is 15mins walking
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Yoko G. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Very good
Very good hotel but sea water is not clean.
Reviewed February 09, 2016