Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar , Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom Villa The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom Villa The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom Villa - Bathroom The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom Villa The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom Villa The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Room The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Patio Room The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Room / Superior Patio - Bathroom The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Premium Partial Ocean View The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Suite The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Suite - Living Area The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Center The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Convention Hall The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Ballroom The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Ballroom The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special Dining:  Poolside The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special Dining The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Dinner The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - View The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - View The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 222

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
489 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (489)
Sort by:
Ahmed A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, May 26, 2015
good

Mr Sami aljazaeri food view
7
Bad because the staff and the a/c until Mr Sami solved the problem in a gentle way
Helena S. Couples Spain, May 10, 2015
Absolutely great!

Very friendly and professional staff, amazing breakfast, clean and spacious rooms
10
It was a great experience and I will come back. The service is excellent
Fauziah A. Families with young children Indonesia, May 7, 2015
Superb

Food, room, beach view
9.7
It was perfect
Yik P. Families with young children Malaysia, May 5, 2015
bad experience

Nice concept , staff friendly
6.3
Everything was good and people was friendly. But the hardware and system really got some problem. I was staying there for 2 night with my family. For first day, my door of the room can't open and I call to the front desk. They ask me to go down to change the card for security purpose. Then I go down and change and they excuse was the car might be next to electrical device which I just accept even not. The second day it happen again and ask me to do the same again. This time I was unhappy and complain to them. I am with a pregnant women, grandma and also 2 infant. It was so trouble for us. And it was two room which cannot open. After scolding them only they willing to come over to change for us. Plus same time another room next to us also face the same problem. I don't think is the excuse they give. There are some problem on their system. This has made my son get to cold waiting outside after swimming. So who should I complain to. The staff there were friendly but the door lock were totally one star door lock. Keep giving problem daily for us. And it takes to walk far to the reception. At last no one apologize which is really not a right attitude for a 5 star hotel. 5 he hotel should think it was hotel problem who create unconvenience to us. Therefore they should check in the counter and come replace card for us and maybe ask for some declaration or Id to proof. Instead they have our passport photo on their record. This make our trip not happy even a nice hotel due to my son illness
Ummu H. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2015
very beautiful n nice hotel but

breakfast buffet is the best.. variety n fresh. the heavenly spa is fantastic.. I wish I hv more time to enthe ..the view n hotel is beautiful.
7.3
beautiful view n great place to stay for couples Great breakfast buffet fantastic spa Overall im enjoy but not happy stayed here.. the only thing im not happy is the services..mybe because i am a malaysian the staff think im not their priority eventhough im paying the same amount of money like other tourist.. yes I can feel double standard services...slow services..take sometimes to call the staff let them know nobody attend us..taking orders wrongly n when I asked for changes the staff make faces..asking if the food still available they said will check for it n never comeback to let us know..yes we wait for nothing..asking for wifi pasword for our room again they make faces n said there is no pasword but actually they hv.. I figure out myself by try n error few times.. so I guess this hotel for foreigners not for malaysian..
Chui L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
relaxing place and nice hotel

private beach, comfortable bed and room, breakfast with variety choice
10
Westin is a very nice and beautiful resort. Staff is friendly. I get upgrade to a suite with a bath tub, my girl is enjoying playing with the bath tub with bubble. I definitely will come again next time for my langkawi trip.
Shim Y. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Awesome stay

Comfortable room, nice view, good environment, friendly staff
9
An awesome stay in this hotel.. Wish to stay more nights as only stayed for a night.. Definitely will come back to this hotel if I visit langkawi again... Overall the hotel is comfortable and fully satisfied.. The only thing need to improve was the Tide bar.. Staff need to pay more attention and attend faster if guest sitting down.. As we were waited for 15mins but no one attend to us until we have to go to the bar counter to call up.. After gave us the menu but never back to serve us.. End up we were left to the breeze bar.. Anyway it's still satisfied us as the environment is good and hotel staff are friendly... =)
Yun T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Feedback

Location, room & food
9.7
It was really good & pleasant. My family members are satisfied with overall experience.
Liqing W. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2015
Westin Langkawi is amazing!!

Service, location, value for money
9.3
The resort hotel is gorgeous beyond words. It looks exactly like the photos you see. The staff at the concierge were especially helpful in getting cabs, buggy to the gym for us to take a quick shower before we left for the airport after we checked out in the morning for our mangrove tour. Grab a mango milkshake at the infinity pool bar - so tasty! The only thing I have to comment is definitely do not swim in the infinity pool after nightfall. There's so many dead insects and other creatures lying around in the pool. It's like a Dead Sea! The hotel cleans and changes water at 8pm. I can't speak for how clean the pool is in the morning but evening or night swimming is a definitely no no. Breakfast was amazinggggg. The choices they have is more than adequate but there can be more seats available. When everyone comes in for breakfast Seasonal Taste becomes a five star hotel restaurant no more. It is like a wet market. What a pity, with its gorgeous view outside. The view makes up for everything. It's so so worth it! Book early for even better rates. This place is so popular! Get a part sea view room at 1117. We stayed in one at room 2XXX but it didn't have a sea view. Next day we were suppose to changed to a room with patio but they upgraded us to a part sea view instead which I'm so glad and thankful for. Because waking up to the sea is bliss!!! I will so come back here again! Again, remember to book EARLY!
Shuyun T. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2015
comfortable stay with nice pool

pool, breakfast, late check out on sunday
7.7
It was a nice stay if you wish to enjoy the pool and its nice view. the down side is it is too far from the main tourist sights in the western part of the island. Stay on a saturday where there is a night market in kuah town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa LangkawiThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom VillaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom VillaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom Villa - BathroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom VillaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom VillaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Patio RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Room / Superior Patio - BathroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Premium Partial Ocean ViewThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior SuiteThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Suite - Living AreaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness CenterThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - LoungeThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - LoungeThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - LoungeThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Convention HallThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BallroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BallroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special Dining:  PoolsideThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special DiningThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach DinnerThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3C05