arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 600 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 600 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Julie W.
Australia
April 04, 2016
Nice relaxing stay
Lovely clean comfortable room. Good facilities and relaxing place on the beach. Nice friendly staff. To eat at the resort was expensive, even snacks around the pool. We ventured out and found a few local eateries within walking distance but it would have been nice to have had the choice with less expensive meal choices for lunch and dinner.

Juestin S.
Indonesia
February 25, 2016
best hotel in langkawi
i like very much to stay in this hotel, breakfast is very delicious, and have private beach, and swimming pool is very large, you really can enjoy in this hotel, room is fantastic, clean, large, staff is nice and i will choose this hotel again if i came back to langkawi, tks westin hotel

Eraine S.
Malaysia
February 15, 2016
Group of friends with family
Shall put a box of tissue in the bedroom not just bathroom. Gymnasium room closed in midnight but the signboard written open 24hrs.....

christopher M.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2016
Beautiful westin
the staff were very polite and helpful, panoramic views overlooking the sea and room was very comfy, clean and cool
I've never stayed here before but i am definitely going back for my very friendly and relaxing stay as i have many friends i wish to see again, if i want to go shopping kuah towm is 15mins walking

Yoko G.
Japan
February 09, 2016
Very good
Very good hotel but sea water is not clean.

Tay L.
Malaysia
January 15, 2016
Relax Place and Suitable for Couple/ Family
Cleanliness, Peaceful & Large Room
I quite satisfied and enjoy with my family. It is suitable for family/ couple and leisure

Qiu L.
Singapore
January 12, 2016
Worth the money
Comfortable, clean and friendly staff
The room is huge and clean. The bed is comfortable too. The staff are very helpful. Suitable for couples and families.

Rebecca A.
Malaysia
January 07, 2016
One of the best hotel in Langkawi
Superb view, good location, great food
Everything was pleasant in Westin. Swimming in the pool and looking out to sea probably one of the best thing. Breakfast was really good too

Tze C.
Singapore
January 07, 2016
Relaxing holiday
Facilities were great, service was friendly and clean
The stay at Westin was a pleasant one. Upon arrival the reception was filled with guest but u can tell the staff were working hard to check ppl in asap. Though our rooms were not ready, they offered some light snacks n a resting place in a ballroom while waiting. We enjoyed the pool very much n it was kid friendly. More floats would be nice. We played once at the tennis court which was a little run down. Breakfast was great with good variety but the selection could be better for the buffet at night. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay n we would return t stay again.

Diya P.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2016
Nice hotel, but staff need to be 5 star
The pool, the views, location - but to be honest we didn't go out of the hotel much
We arrived at the hotel - checked in fine. No one shows you to your room - you make your own way there - not sure if that was because it was busy. Waited for quite sometime for our luggage after that. We spent a lot of our time by the pool - we there for a short period of time. Breakfast was good - but the staff need to be more attentive. I have stayed at the Westin in Dubai and the service was impeccable. We had all our lunches here and the food was ok - nothing too wow, I would have thought they would have a decent amount of Malaysian food on their menu. The room wasn't maintained to a high standard - there were damp patches on the wall and they didn't replenish toiletries - which was rather frustrating so you would always have to call house keeping to request for stuff. We spent New Year's Eve there - the food was ok - all the BBQ food was pretty cold when we got to it which was a shame. However the entertainment at the pool party made up for it as did the fireworks. The location of the hotel is good as Kuah town is not too far from there. Staff need to be a lot more attentive - at chec out we waited for a good 15 minutes to be seen to, in which time people were jumping queue and were being served. Also considering 12pm was check out time - at the desk they had about 5 people hovering around only 2 of which could actually do the check out - maybe they should have more there. Enjoyed our time overall. However it would have been even nicer if we could have had more attentive staff.