Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar , Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 590 reviews

395 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Sukanya B. Couples Thailand, May 11, 2016
Beautiful,clean ,quite hotel, great service,
5.3
We stayed 4nights. Staffs are all polite & willing to help in anything you request. Food was reasonable taste & price. ** can be improve if more choices. We try the spa+ lunch package. Was really good. We get to body massage 1 hour & body scrub 30 mins. Spa staff are superp. They know what they are doing. The lunch with the package was surprisingly good. You can choose either salmon or beef . Me & husband try both of the dish. It was yummy. The only thing drawback is that the spa & restaurant staffs didn't inform us that we also get one drink without alcohol. My husband had ice tea but I have Mai Tai so we have to pay extra for Maitai. Still I highly recommend to try the spa. From airport to hotel is around 30 mins by car. It's not really in the city but still taxi is not expensive & easy to get too. I will come back again when ever we visit Langkawi .😊
Lim S. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2016
Nice getaway
5.7
Staff was excellent and attentive. Knowing my wife was pregnant, gave us a late check out. Facilities was great and room was clean. Just a couple of min drive to Jetty Point and Langkawi Fair mall. Or you can take a walk which will take abt 12~15 min. Overall a excellent experience
Abdul K. Families with older children Singapore, April 17, 2016
A Beach Resort wirh few beach activities
5.7
A rather quiet resort with not much activity to participate. No beach sports like beach volleyball, beach horsr riding, jet skiing or kayakking, no boat trips to surrounding by the resort. Lounge music was too soft and subdued to the lounge opeoness and lobby and liunge were too humid and hot for relaxation during most part of the day as no section at all in the lobby was airconditioned. Hotel is not wheel- chair friendly.
Yew Y. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2016
ok...
5
Ok ok...
Julie W. Couples Australia, March 31, 2016
Nice relaxing stay
4.7
Lovely clean comfortable room. Good facilities and relaxing place on the beach. Nice friendly staff. To eat at the resort was expensive, even snacks around the pool. We ventured out and found a few local eateries within walking distance but it would have been nice to have had the choice with less expensive meal choices for lunch and dinner.
Eraine S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2016
Group of friends with family
6
Shall put a box of tissue in the bedroom not just bathroom. Gymnasium room closed in midnight but the signboard written open 24hrs.....
Tze D. Families with young children Singapore, January 3, 2016
Relaxing holiday

Facilities were great, service was friendly and clean
7.3
The stay at Westin was a pleasant one. Upon arrival the reception was filled with guest but u can tell the staff were working hard to check ppl in asap. Though our rooms were not ready, they offered some light snacks n a resting place in a ballroom while waiting. We enjoyed the pool very much n it was kid friendly. More floats would be nice. We played once at the tennis court which was a little run down. Breakfast was great with good variety but the selection could be better for the buffet at night. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay n we would return t stay again.
Diya P. Groups United Kingdom, January 2, 2016
Nice hotel, but staff need to be 5 star

The pool, the views, location - but to be honest we didn't go out of the hotel much
7.7
We arrived at the hotel - checked in fine. No one shows you to your room - you make your own way there - not sure if that was because it was busy. Waited for quite sometime for our luggage after that. We spent a lot of our time by the pool - we there for a short period of time. Breakfast was good - but the staff need to be more attentive. I have stayed at the Westin in Dubai and the service was impeccable. We had all our lunches here and the food was ok - nothing too wow, I would have thought they would have a decent amount of Malaysian food on their menu. The room wasn't maintained to a high standard - there were damp patches on the wall and they didn't replenish toiletries - which was rather frustrating so you would always have to call house keeping to request for stuff. We spent New Year's Eve there - the food was ok - all the BBQ food was pretty cold when we got to it which was a shame. However the entertainment at the pool party made up for it as did the fireworks. The location of the hotel is good as Kuah town is not too far from there. Staff need to be a lot more attentive - at chec out we waited for a good 15 minutes to be seen to, in which time people were jumping queue and were being served. Also considering 12pm was check out time - at the desk they had about 5 people hovering around only 2 of which could actually do the check out - maybe they should have more there. Enjoyed our time overall. However it would have been even nicer if we could have had more attentive staff.
Sheena B. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2015
3 day trip

Very friendly staff, excellent location, good range of restaurants
9
Very good idea. We will be back someday.
Khairuddin M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2015
International with a local blend

Spacious room,comfortable bed&good location
9.7
As my family rented a car in Langkawi,it took us about 20-25minutes from the airport to the hotel.The checked in took a while due to high occupancy and they need time to inspect the room.Staff were polite &courteous and there was a self service welcome drink.Unfortunately the ceiling fan at the lobby was just an accessories as we could not feel the fan during waiting to check in. We were given a room at the second floor facing the garden.Room was spacious and the 02 single beds and pillows are plush &comfortable.Toilet is clean and it came with a bathtub with Westin identity amenities.Breakfast was OK as it caters to the international&local taste buds.I was hoping they would extend the buffet breakfast to orientals spread (hoping) I like the pool as the pool facing the sea and the view during sunset was magnificent.Gym was also ok with no rusty equipment but it's located slightly behind the hotel. The downside is i had to call a few times for extra bath towels &housekeeping.Maybe this is due to the high volume of occupants during school holiday.Overall it was a good stay and the staff is up to the standard and performance of this 5 star hotel.
1 - 10 of 395 reviews Next page
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa LangkawiThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Golf CourseThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BallroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BallroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BallroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BallroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BallroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BallroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Nearby AttractionThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BallroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Golf CourseThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - LobbyThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SpaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - LobbyThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BallroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BallroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BallroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BallroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ExteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - InteriorThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Westin Airport LoungeThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Westin Airport Lounge


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07