arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 592 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 592 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3

7.6 Yoko G.
Japan
February 09, 2016
Very good
Very good hotel but sea water is not clean.

7 Tay L.
Malaysia
January 15, 2016
Relax Place and Suitable for Couple/ Family
Cleanliness, Peaceful & Large Room
I quite satisfied and enjoy with my family. It is suitable for family/ couple and leisure

8 Qiu L.
Singapore
January 12, 2016
Worth the money
Comfortable, clean and friendly staff
The room is huge and clean. The bed is comfortable too. The staff are very helpful. Suitable for couples and families.

8 Rebecca A.
Malaysia
January 07, 2016
One of the best hotel in Langkawi
Superb view, good location, great food
Everything was pleasant in Westin. Swimming in the pool and looking out to sea probably one of the best thing. Breakfast was really good too

7.3 Tze C.
Singapore
January 07, 2016
Relaxing holiday
Facilities were great, service was friendly and clean
The stay at Westin was a pleasant one. Upon arrival the reception was filled with guest but u can tell the staff were working hard to check ppl in asap. Though our rooms were not ready, they offered some light snacks n a resting place in a ballroom while waiting. We enjoyed the pool very much n it was kid friendly. More floats would be nice. We played once at the tennis court which was a little run down. Breakfast was great with good variety but the selection could be better for the buffet at night. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay n we would return t stay again.

7.7 Diya P.
United Kingdom
January 06, 2016
Nice hotel, but staff need to be 5 star
The pool, the views, location - but to be honest we didn't go out of the hotel much
We arrived at the hotel - checked in fine. No one shows you to your room - you make your own way there - not sure if that was because it was busy. Waited for quite sometime for our luggage after that. We spent a lot of our time by the pool - we there for a short period of time. Breakfast was good - but the staff need to be more attentive. I have stayed at the Westin in Dubai and the service was impeccable. We had all our lunches here and the food was ok - nothing too wow, I would have thought they would have a decent amount of Malaysian food on their menu. The room wasn't maintained to a high standard - there were damp patches on the wall and they didn't replenish toiletries - which was rather frustrating so you would always have to call house keeping to request for stuff. We spent New Year's Eve there - the food was ok - all the BBQ food was pretty cold when we got to it which was a shame. However the entertainment at the pool party made up for it as did the fireworks. The location of the hotel is good as Kuah town is not too far from there. Staff need to be a lot more attentive - at chec out we waited for a good 15 minutes to be seen to, in which time people were jumping queue and were being served. Also considering 12pm was check out time - at the desk they had about 5 people hovering around only 2 of which could actually do the check out - maybe they should have more there. Enjoyed our time overall. However it would have been even nicer if we could have had more attentive staff.

9 Sheena B.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2015
3 day trip
Very friendly staff, excellent location, good range of restaurants
Very good idea. We will be back someday.

9.7 khairuddin A.
Malaysia
December 14, 2015
International with a local blend
Spacious room,comfortable bed&good location
As my family rented a car in Langkawi,it took us about 20-25minutes from the airport to the hotel.The checked in took a while due to high occupancy and they need time to inspect the room.Staff were polite &courteous and there was a self service welcome drink.Unfortunately the ceiling fan at the lobby was just an accessories as we could not feel the fan during waiting to check in. We were given a room at the second floor facing the garden.Room was spacious and the 02 single beds and pillows are plush &comfortable.Toilet is clean and it came with a bathtub with Westin identity amenities.Breakfast was OK as it caters to the international&local taste buds.I was hoping they would extend the buffet breakfast to orientals spread (hoping) I like the pool as the pool facing the sea and the view during sunset was magnificent.Gym was also ok with no rusty equipment but it's located slightly behind the hotel. The downside is i had to call a few times for extra bath towels &housekeeping.Maybe this is due to the high volume of occupants during school holiday.Overall it was a good stay and the staff is up to the standard and performance of this 5 star hotel.

6.7 Hui Y.
Singapore
December 08, 2015
Overrated beach hotel
Food, beds, room space
Overall an okay stay but beach was a let down

9.3 Gwendlyn T.
Malaysia
December 07, 2015
Relaxing & Enjoy
Swimming pool, Breakfast & Staff Performance
I was travelling with my friends and we all enjoy the swimming pool and also enjoy the moment relaxing n chilling at the pool side.The breakfast is nice and value for the price.