or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar , Kuah, Langkawi, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom Villa The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom Villa The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom Villa - Bathroom The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom Villa The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom Villa The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Room The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Patio Room The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Premium Partial Ocean View The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Suite The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Suite - Living Area The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Center The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Restaurant The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lounge The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Convention Hall
The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Ballroom The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Ballroom The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special Dining:  Poolside The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special Dining The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Dinner The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - View The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - View The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior
Area: Kuah Number of Rooms: 222

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
370 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (370)
Sort by:
Daiyan L. Groups China, July 19, 2014
This time is good choice,I love langkawi westin.

SERVICE, FOOD,POOL
9.3
NICE,Thank you langkawi. This time is good choice,I love langkawi westin.
Danny N. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Comfortable, cozy, feel home stay

Feel home with nice landscaping and cozy...
10
Just entering the big lobby giving the feel of home. A nicely landscape environment with amazing sea view from the pool...it is just excellent!!
Beh C. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2014
Excellent services and great environment.

Food, services and sceneries
9
Staff were attentive and always ready to offer the extra mile of help in assisting our needs
Leo A. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2014
luxury hotel

spaciuos room, great and many pool, nice view
8.7
Room is spaciuos, clean and very comfortable. And we get free upgrade to sea view room. Have several pools, for leisure and kids. Very nice view around of the hotel and beach.
Faye G. Groups United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Very average

Friendly staff, nice room and close to airport
6
The Westin was slightly disappointing having stayed in nicer hotels in Langkawi. It is in desperate need of a refurbishment and modernising and we expected the food to be of better standard. The staff were very friendly however, and there was no issue in getting a late check out.
Melina W. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2014
Great

Clean and friendly staffs
7.3
The room is clean. Staffs are friendly and helpful
Rachael L. Groups United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Perfect way to end our perfect holiday

Beautiful hotel with nice pools, great service. Incredibly relaxing
9
My boyfriend and I loved this hotel. Everything was to a very high standard and all the staff were very attentive. Breakfast was delicious! I went to the spa for an evening and had a Malaysian massage by a lady called ayu (I think!). It was the best massage I have ever had! The only negative is that the hotel is a little expensive for food, spa etc! We were expecting this though! Magical stay! Take me back!
Jamaliah J. Groups Malaysia, June 18, 2014
Bad experience in the hotel. Not worth the value

Location
4.7
We moved to a new room for a better toilet but i didnt help so much. The toilet model is all the same for all rooms
Ooi C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
Great stay , friendly and attentive staffs

environment, room
8.7
Skander L. Groups France, June 9, 2014
Great hotel but poor staffs

Going to another hotel with real and professional staff
5.7
My stay was very painful, everytime I've interacted with the staff I was wasting at least 15-20min. Here's a short list of my 24hrs at the Westin: - Bathtub was full of chips - As SPG Gold I was expecting they would change my room but they told me it was not possible exept if I was willing to pay more...much more... - Staff over promising things but don't deliver anything - As we took advantage of the late check out, our door was locked when we came back. The staff just forgot to mention the door would be locked at 3pm - At the pool in the bar, the bar tender asked me to pay cash (swim suit...) even if I had already paid the deposit. All I'm trying to say is that the vibe in this hotel was mediocre and the staff is always trying to upstage you and not working in the direction to make your stay a great experience. I'll never return/recommend this hotel even if I'm HUGE starwood fan!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa LangkawiThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom VillaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom VillaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom Villa - BathroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom VillaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach Front 1 Bedroom VillaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Patio RoomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Premium Partial Ocean ViewThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior SuiteThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Superior Suite - Living AreaThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness CenterThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - RestaurantThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - LoungeThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - LoungeThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - LoungeThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Convention HallThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BallroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BallroomThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special Dining:  PoolsideThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Special DiningThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach DinnerThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08