My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Westin Resort

1918 Estrada de Hac Sa, Coloane, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

The Westin Resort Macau - Exterior The Westin Resort Macau - Free Shuttle Bus from Ferry Pier The Westin Resort Macau - Grand Beach View The Westin Resort Macau - Grand Deluxe The Westin Resort Macau - Hotel Exterior The Westin Resort Macau - Hotel Surroundings The Westin Resort Macau - Swimming Pool The Westin Resort Macau - Outdoor Function Room The Westin Resort Macau - Swimming Pool The Westin Resort Macau - Outdoor Function Room The Westin Resort Macau - Golf Course The Westin Resort Macau - Ocean Driving Range The Westin Resort Macau - Cafe Panorama The Westin Resort Macau - Kwun Hoi Heen-Chinese Restaurant The Westin Resort Macau - Kid’s club The Westin Resort Macau - Grand Deluxe
The Westin Resort Macau - Beach The Westin Resort Macau - Bathrobes The Westin Resort Macau - Garden The Westin Resort Macau - Guestroom The Westin Resort Macau - Beach The Westin Resort Macau - Spa The Westin Resort Macau - Bathroom The Westin Resort Macau - Cafe Panorama (Buffet Area) The Westin Resort Macau - Superior Garden View The Westin Resort Macau - Superior Water View
Hotel Area: Coloane Number of Rooms: 208

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
504 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (504)
Sort by:
Fengjie C. Solo travelers China, November 10, 2013
Nice hotel, but seems old

Breakfast, nice staff, close to a local restaurant
6.7
The hotel is old and seems need renew, the TV set is very old (most of the hotel is using LCD instead), even it is old but still clean and bed is tidy. The shuttle is not enough for such distance of hotel.
Frances L. Solo travelers Canada, November 3, 2013
Relaxing Getaway

Quiet, Seaview, Professional Staff
9
It was wonderful. The staff were very professional and helpful. My room has a seaview room. It was a perfect getaway for a weekend to experience the history and culture of Macau.
Chih W. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 28, 2013
wonderful time in westin, out of all the crowds

Food, Views, and Room
10
wonderful time in westin, out of all the crowds from all those other Casino hotels. Discover another side of Macau. will go back for sure
Lilian L. Couples Hong Kong, October 27, 2013
surprised for free upgrade to ocean view room

excellent service, awesome ocean view, romantic resort
7.3
We were surprised to have a free upgrade to an ocean view bedroom when we had late check-in to the hotel. The room was spacious, terrace was huge as well, we enjoyed the one night stay in Westin resort, breakfast buffet was good. We definitely would like to return to the hotel in near future.
Then C. Couples Hong Kong, October 27, 2013
comfortable rsort hotel

quiet, comfortable, lovely
10
this is the first time i stay in Westin, people here are nice, though the hotel is a bid old but still very clean and confortable. enjoy far form the city, can have good breakfast and sunshine. hope there will be better after renovation, and there should have some choice for the pillow.
Melody L. Couples Taiwan, October 22, 2013
great get away!

great bed, nice pool and good service
8
we had a romantic get-away. It is an unconventional choice for people who wants to visit casino in Macau though. will be back.
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, October 20, 2013
Relaxing atmosphere

One of the rare hotels free from the noisy casino in Macau; Close to beach; lovely pool
6.7
The facilities are pretty old, but still the environment is relaxing. A bit expensive considering its old facilities.
Peter C. Business travelers Australia, October 19, 2013
Used to be a great resort, but now quite shabby

Greta position next to the beach; good breakfast; lovely grounds
6
In general quite good, but unfortunately the room had seen better days and we were surrounded by renovation rubbish on our last day as many of the rooms in our corridor were being re-carpeted. It is good that they are renovating the resort (at last!) but our experience on this occasion was not good. We will return again, however, because we like this resort a great deal.
Nigel R. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
Restful

Qwerty
7.3
Hotel is tired though lobby showcased planned renovation
Alan M. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
Relaxing Break in Macau

Peaceful location, friendly staff and good value for money.
8.3
The free shuttle bus from the ferry terminal takes about half an hour, and gives a good first glimpse of the different parts of Macau, passing by the large casino hotels in Cotai before entering the tranquility of Coloane. The Westin is ideally placed overlooking the South China Sea, and across the sandy bay is Fernando's restaurant, a great place for a Portuguese meal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Westin Resort MacauThe Westin Resort Macau - ExteriorThe Westin Resort Macau - Free Shuttle Bus from Ferry PierThe Westin Resort Macau - Grand Beach ViewThe Westin Resort Macau - Grand DeluxeThe Westin Resort Macau - Hotel ExteriorThe Westin Resort Macau - Hotel SurroundingsThe Westin Resort Macau - Swimming PoolThe Westin Resort Macau - Outdoor Function RoomThe Westin Resort Macau - Swimming PoolThe Westin Resort Macau - Outdoor Function RoomThe Westin Resort Macau - Golf CourseThe Westin Resort Macau - Ocean Driving RangeThe Westin Resort Macau - Cafe PanoramaThe Westin Resort Macau - Kwun Hoi Heen-Chinese RestaurantThe Westin Resort Macau - Kid’s clubThe Westin Resort Macau - Grand DeluxeThe Westin Resort Macau - BeachThe Westin Resort Macau - BathrobesThe Westin Resort Macau - GardenThe Westin Resort Macau - GuestroomThe Westin Resort Macau - BeachThe Westin Resort Macau - SpaThe Westin Resort Macau - BathroomThe Westin Resort Macau - Cafe Panorama (Buffet Area)The Westin Resort Macau - Superior Garden ViewThe Westin Resort Macau - Superior Water View

Customer Reviews - The Westin Resort, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03