Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Suite The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Suite The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 5459 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5459)
Sort by:
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 19, 2015
nice hotel

location, clean good staff
7.3
The hotel is well located for the Hong Kong night life. The rooms are small but well kept and clean. The pool is small and not well located in the hotel area, but over all I would stay again.
Report this review
Ahmad I. Couples Jordan, April 19, 2015
compare to the money it was perfect

clean, friendly stuff, location
9.7
as i said compare to the money it was perfect the room not small as i saw in the other reviews it was great enough for big bed, big bathroom, totally clean, super friendly stuff and helpful, and the best thing theres was some kind of phone they offer it called handy , omg without it i would be totally lost, it a total guidness for the people who visit the country for the first time like me to me as compare the money i paid the it was great staying in the hotel as i stayed in other hotels in hong kong with the same amount of money asthe wharney hotel but they were the worst hotel i ever been at and the location is more than great ... well as all i will give it 9.5 / 10 the .5 point is for their breakfast it wasnt as good as it should be .. but still better than others
Report this review
Bruce H. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2015
Old but ok

location, price and room size
8
Old hotel with reasonable room size and good location, close to MTR
Report this review
Bret O. Groups United States of America, April 18, 2015
Good spot in Wan Chai

Location, ease of check-in
7.7
We arrived late, around midnight but check-in was hassle free. We were only there for a night but everything was up to the expectations we had based on Agoda. It's probably not as up-to-date in terms of furnishings but it was clean. Expect a 500 HK$ deposit for the courtesy phone which is pretty cool (we didn't have need of it but had a look.) As the prior comments indicated, this hotel is near some of the adult night-life and there were a few ladies sitting in the windows of the lobby. However, no one bothered us...but I wouldn't stay here with kids just based on the neighborhood.
Report this review
Bastiaan S. Business travelers Netherlands, April 17, 2015
Reliable

Location, reliability, sincere
9
I've been to this hotel since many years and their quality of rooms and service is consistent. Comfortable for two. During trade shows pricing becomes expensive, but during normal times good value for money.
Report this review
Yin K. Couples Hong Kong, April 17, 2015
Comfortable

Comfortable, convenience, value for money
8
Report this review
Thanat T. Business travelers Thailand, April 15, 2015
Old Hotel for Hong Kong Fair

Staff Performance, Free ride to Fair, and Clean
5
- Room was small - Location was not the best when compare to other newer hotel in the area - Good Food is far
Report this review
Diesel L. Families with young children Singapore, April 13, 2015
4D3N

handy phone, near to cafe and restaurant, friendly and helpful hotel staff.
7.7
Provided handy phone with free international call and unlimited data usage, near to cafe and restaurant, friendly and helpful hotel staff.
Report this review
Jamie B. Business travelers Canada, April 11, 2015
the room is not as nice as the lobby

lobby, lobby music, elevator
5
Staff didnt take good care of me. Bathroom was grimey. Its a "cheaper" hotel in hong kong but for the price I expect a bit more For the price.
Report this review
Kurt I. Business travelers Austria, April 9, 2015
Lockhart street stay

friendly,
5.3
It was good as it is convenient to go everywhere
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Twin BedroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06