Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 6034 reviews

4079 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (6034)
Sort by:
Dan S. Couples China, February 23, 2014
good

good service and good transportation
8
Report this review
Anil K. Couples India, February 22, 2014
If you love fun, you are at right place

Wide food choices and entertainment next door
8.7
Excellent. Though we stayed very little in our room.
Report this review
Elson K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Exceeded expectation

Location, value
8
Having been to hk more that 10 times, this hotel certainly exceeded our expectation. The hotel has recently been renovated so its clean and bright. Location is excellent! Minutes walk to mtr, airport shuttle stops at doorstep, walking distance to tram, great restaurants around. We r here for business, and all our meetings were conducted around this area, thus avoided traffic.
Report this review
Ho K. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2014
easy transportation, clean and powerful wifi

location,wifi,airport shuttle
7.7
ok. easy transportation, clean, powerful wifi, profashion staff......ok. easy transportation, clean, powerful wifi, profashion staff......ok. easy transportation, clean, powerful wifi, profashion staff......
Report this review
Yutthana K. Solo travelers Thailand, February 22, 2014
very good location

services,location .food
6
Report this review
Richard Q. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2014
Restaurants and Night life outside your door.

Near public transportation, restarurants, night life
8.3
If you want to be right in the middle of everything, this is the Hotel for you. Within 5 minutes walk from the Hotel, you can choose restaurants of almost any kind. It is also a 5 minute walk from the MTR, which gives you easy access to the rest of Hong Kong and Kowloon.
Report this review
Asgeir B. Business travelers Iceland, February 20, 2014
Good value, very central, highly recommend

Location, Value, Rooms
8.3
I have stayed here several times before and knew what to expect. This hotel usually costs 2 - 3x what I paid this time. It is a good value for the money. The hotel is in the heart of WanChai, on Lockhart Road itself with 50 bars and nightclubs within 5 minutes walk from the hotel. 5 Minutes walk to a Metro station and 10 minutes walk from the International Exhibition in Hong Kong. Has everything.
Report this review
Yuichi S. Families with older children Japan, February 20, 2014
It's very close to MTR Station.

great location, easy access to airport, reasonable price
7.3
Report this review
Ashley Y. Families with older children United States of America, February 19, 2014
Easy public transportation access.

Free airport shuttle, close to subway station, and free wifi
6.7
The hotel was decent but was not impressed with the area. It's in the red light district and we weren't traveling for those purposes. The beds were very hard but I believe most hotels have standard hard beds. The bathroom was out of date and was a little grimy the first day. We requested to change rooms but the hotel was full. The housecleaning staff came in the morning to clean the bathroom, which made it doable to stay in that room. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was near the subway station, just down the street, which made it very easy travel around Hong Kong.
Report this review
Nobel G. Business travelers Philippines, February 19, 2014
im a regular in this hotel

near clients, MTR station, good rate
9
Im a regulr at this hotel because my clients are accessible from here. MTR is just walking distance which can take you anywhere in hongkong. nearby are restaurants that open till 3am so food is accessible. 24/7 is also available. This area is also the redlight district area although its not a sleazy place. The hotel has not changed over the years i stayed here. Still comfortable with fast internet. Rate is also acceptable. From the airport express train station, there is a free shuttle service that stops right at the hotel. I will definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Previous page 1021 - 1030 of 4079 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05