Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4804 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4804)
Sort by:
Anton A. Solo travelers Russia, June 2, 2014
Excellent value for money

Location, quality, price
9.7
Excellent, in the center of nightlife.
Le T. Families with young children Vietnam, June 2, 2014
Pleasure

Location, price, staff
7.3
Wai F. Groups Macau, June 2, 2014
good hotel

price, location, location
6.7
it was fine
Kate R. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
Perfect, i love it

Good wifi, clean and near to the city. Party
10
It was good. I love it. It. Perfect. Party. Shopping. Kiss kiss
Alan M. Business travelers Sweden, June 2, 2014
Reasonable

Reasonably sized room
6
Convenient. Comfortable. Close to nightlife.
Wei Y. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Awesome stay. Value for money

Easy access to MTR, Clean and nice decoration
8.7
I came into the hotel expecting nothing much because of the price I paid, but I was surprised. The hotel looks new and clean. Room is not overly small. Although the hotel is near red light district, the environment around the hotel is pretty awesome. Hotel is near MRT, about 5 min walk from hotel. All and all, super value for money. Will definitely stay again if I'm in Hong Kong again. Highly recommend it to couple or family who is looking for comfort with the most value.
Gokul C. Solo travelers India, June 1, 2014
Amazing

Cleanliness, Connection to trains, Close to good restaurants
8.3
It was very good. I did not expect it to go so well. I stayed in the room quite a bit as I had to take care of business and the room was very comfortable. The bathroom was very better. The beds and pillows were very clean and the study table was very useful for me. I you want a view to the main road then you need to ask for it. I didnt care, so my view was the backside of other hotels. The breakfast was really good. Its a buffet and I suggest that everyone get the option with breakfast rather than just the room. I felt so energetic after the great buffet.
Robert G. Business travelers Australia, May 29, 2014
nice but disappointing

location , breakfast , clean
6.3
ok , but after booking a deluxe double bed ( not twin beds ) was given 2 single beds. at 6 feet 5 inches tall , impossible to sleep in single bed comfortably. room was in poor condition..... broken cupboard doors on cabinet and wardrobe. suppose to be free wifi , but was charged for this service. reception staff argued with myself & 5 other guests upon check in re: all manner of problems. each occasion , staff not willing to accept that they were wrong. very poor attitude towards guest requests. will not recommend this hotel.
Anthony J. Business travelers Australia, May 26, 2014
Value for money

24hr reception, location, wifi
6.7
No access to the gym before 9am. As business traveller I needed access earlier
Delvin L. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2014
Good location,but not so friendly staff

Location,location,location
5.7
Hotel didnt give me a double room and said that i should have indicated when making a booking. Fair enough, but when i tried to ask for a change the following day, they didnt really checked but just said that the hotel was full. Hotel may not be so suitable for families with children as its filled with many bars/pubs where ladies of the night gather...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05