or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5018 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5018)
Sort by:
Roger B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2013
Bad hotel, overpriced

The 'Canny Man' bar is nice
3.7
This is a 2 or 3 star hotel in the middle of Hong Kong's 'Red Light District' and bar area. The photos of the hotel are heavily photo-shopped, honestly as of march 2013 its a run down dump. The bathroom was falling apart, there was no kind of view out of the window (just scaffolding and the wall of the next door building less than 10m away) The bed was uncomfortable and the TV has 9 channels of CCTV, National Geographic, Sky News and nothing else. Its convenient for about 100 bars which is not as convenient as it could be most of the time! and you have to push past loads of touts outside the girly bars on Lockheart road to get from the hotel to the MTR, the fist time they grab you its amusing but its not funny after a few days. I wouldn't stay there again if they paid me.
John L. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2013
Comfortable, clean hotel with good facilities

Room size, price, location
8.7
Excellent choice for a hotel in Wanchai. Close to metro and local nightlife and restaurants.
Mark P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 18, 2013
Good Location, non smoking rooms not offered

Location, Quick Check in/out, Value
5.3
The location was perfect (Although a little noisy Saturday night) for the business and leisure I had planned, however the hotel was under renovation and this was not mentioned in the Agoda page during the booking process. At check in I requested a non-smoking room, to which the reply was "All taken". I was told that they would check back with me later to move to a non-smoking room as one became available; this never happened!
Glenn O. Groups Australia, March 18, 2013
good hotel in the heart of wanchai

close to bars, good place to stay, central to everything
8
overall pretty good, i always recommend this hotel
Sook Y. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2013
Too near to red light district in HK

Reasonable price, clean and close to public transportation
7
Qiang Z. Couples China, March 17, 2013
feel not good .

i can't think it out
4.3
just so so .I understand why the room is small ,but I can not understand why the bath room feels old and unclear .
Jatin S. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2013
Decent enough hotel in a good location!

Location, ok price for HK, Location
5.7
The room and bathrom are dated and need to be refurbished. Gerenally a pleasant stay, location was good close to the bars and nightlife.
Chew L. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2013
Reasonable price in an excellence location

Location, pricing and good customer service
8.7
This is my 3rd stay in the same hotel. I will not hesitate to stay here again when I returned. I can find many nice food around the hotel, nice dim-sum opposite, walking distant to MTR and many pub nearby if needed a few good drinks.
Ashley L. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2013
good city hotel with easy access.

location, cleanliness, reasonable rates
5.7
Chan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 17, 2013
Poor hotel which I will never recommend to anyone

Except for the location which is nearby red light district and CBD there are nothing I can think of
3
The followings are my experience which should be shared to the agoda's fans: 1. The room is stink and old decoration and furniture 2. The tap only pours out hot water and even the engerinees cannot fix it 3. No cotton pad available and the toiletries are inadequate 4. The house keeping staff attitude and the front desk staff attitude are poor 5. There is a fire exit inside my room but cannot locked securely 6. There are also two rooms which I did not know what they are

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05