or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4732 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4732)
Sort by:
Hsin R. Families with young children Canada, January 2, 2013
Great Location with slow WiFi

Excellent location
9
Has bars and pubs around the hotel area. Upbeat location with lots of nightlife scenes. 5 mins to MTR stn.
Hotel Feature Tip: Slow Wifi service and wifi logs out automatically if you don't use it after 20 mins.
Wanchi W. Couples Taiwan, January 1, 2013
Bad facility

Good location
6
The hotel is located close to the Wanchai metro station, only 5 min walk. Convenient for traveling around the city. The room however is old and not very clean, and you can hear every move of the guests next door.
Ignacio D. Couples Argentina, January 1, 2013
Great location if you are searching for night life

Couldn't find any pro.
4.3
I didn't know it was placed just in the middle of the sex street. The noise from the street reached our room. It was a smoking hotel, and the smoke from our neighbours also reached our hotel room, and because the window was sealed, we couldn't get fresh air. Also the facilities of the room were noisy! (air con, toilet, etc)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the parks. Just loved them! They are really diferent.
Ling L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2013
the rooms was compact but expected for hk standard

New
6.3
hotel environment was fine. room condition was ok - clean. location was moderate as it wasn't near or shopping areas (need to walk, take tram or mrt) and lots of pubs & nightclubs along the street. not that suitable if you're travellling with young kids.
Sheena L. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2012
Average. Rather old rooms

Comfortable bed, centrally located, close to shopping areas
4.7
Minning X. Groups Australia, December 30, 2012
Room size is very valuable

Great location
8.3
Overall, the room size and location of this hotel is good. But one thing the staffs need to improve is the housekeeping service in the morning. The staffs should not keep knocking the door ask for the services. It was just very disturbing the guests!
Pevee C. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2012
It is awesome, we have enjoyed our stay.

warm welcome of the staff, nice ambiance, and good service
6.7
Our stay in this hotel is something to be treasured, we have been able to relax and chill a bit beyond the busy and hassle world.
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Good Hotel

Good location
7
It was very easy and efficient to check in. Room was very clean and plenty of towels. Bath and shower were very good. Not much on TV but who watches TV in Hong kong. Hotel is well situated for the Wan Chai night life. Did not sample the breakfast as slept till 11 am. Would recomd to any solo traveller
Shopping Tip: go early to the shops
Soon Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Impressive service

Good locations, friendly staffs
8.3
all the staffs are helpful and friendly. i love their services. light breakfast and afternoon snacks were served in a small lounge, energize yourself a little bit before start off a new day, or having a break within. just 5minutes walk from wanchai railway station, which makes a good connection to all places. down the streets there's numerous of bars and pubs. restaurants, cafes, convenient stores could be found easily too. the room is clean and neat. i stayed in a room with my other 2 siblings. room is fine but the single beds were kinda small. a double bed/ add an extra bed would be more suitable. wifi available in the room, but weak connection. have to reconnect all the time.
Nightlife Tip: Convenient for those who would love to have a glass at night. lots of bars along the road.
Leon B. Couples South Africa, December 28, 2012
beautiful hotel, but many communication issue's

pub, restaurant, food
7.3
i was greeted with a smile in the early morning when i booked in, my stay was very nice, just the language issue, they speak very poor english, and made it difficult to ask for directions or bus transfers ect ect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07