or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4737 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4737)
Sort by:
Conrad M. Business travelers India, December 13, 2012
Great location but average hotel

Great location
6.7
Apart from the location n the concierge staff which were great, otherwise very average. Rooms like pigeon holes, bathroom even worse. Front desk staff was average as well. In terms of value for money HKD 1000 at best.
Benjamint C. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
friendly service

good sized room (by Hong Kong standard)
6.3
Good location (as nearly throughout Hong Kong). The mattress has seen better days tend to be very noisy most nights.
William F. Business travelers Australia, December 13, 2012
Right in the middle of the Wanchai action

lots of restaurants and pubs and nightlife
8
lots of energy and action around this hotel. It is a really fun place to be and a very interesting place to walk around at night.
Shopping Tip: Have a walk around and look into the shops and side streets are full of interesting things
Tanaka M. Solo travelers Japan, December 13, 2012
Better than expected!

convenient location and nice accommodation
7.3
The room was very clean and neat although the hotel is a little old. I appreciate house-keeping staff, that makes me to put some money on the bed to express my thanks every morning.
Shopping Tip: Wanchai and Central, they are so nice place for shopping. Causeway Bay is too busy and too many people.
Ram B. Business travelers Nepal, December 13, 2012
very distrubing and crowed lots of noise

i don't like this hotel
4
i stayed this hotel only for 4 days but i felt very worst hotel, very disturbing and lots of noise in whole nights, like red area, i don't stay this hotel anymore, i had very bad experience of this hotel. very small and dirty rooms..
Hotel Feature Tip: i stayed this hotel only for 4 days but i felt very worst hotel, very disturbing and lots of noise in whole nights, like red area, i don't stay this hotel anymore, i had very bad experience of this hotel. very small and dirty rooms..
Blaise H. Business travelers Australia, December 13, 2012
Great location

Location great for work and play
8
For me the best hotel in HK for location and price. Exec rooms are best.
Joaquin E. Business travelers Spain, December 12, 2012
terrible

noisy
5
Annie Z. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2012
good experience

clean room, good staff, convinient
9.7
Calvin L. Business travelers Australia, December 10, 2012
Good location

Excellent location
8.7
Hotel is situated in the heart of busy Lockhart Rd so it's somewhat surrounded by a lot of the dodgy bars. Room is clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel more for a lone business traveler and not so much a family given its location.
Qiu X. Couples China, December 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location but small rooms
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05