or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4737 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4737)
Sort by:
Zhiwei Z. Groups China, November 18, 2012
noisy bars and clubs close by

reasonable
7.3
hotel room good. but noisy bars and clubs underneath.
Travel tip: better for party goers.
Lisa K. Groups China, November 18, 2012
Rooms small but clean

Room was clean but other than that! There is nothing really great to say about this hotel
4.3
I only stayed for one night with a friend, we had two single beds. When we booked, we got breakfast included. Then when we arrived there was only breakfast for one person, I'm not sure if this is down to agoda or the hotel in fairness. The room was clean, other than there there was nothing special about this hotel. For the price I have stayed in much nicer hotels in Hong Kong. My main reason for booking this hotel in wanchai is that it is very convenient for me to get of the bus from where I live and it stops very close to the hotel. For those of you that don't know this area I would not recommend it.
Cristina C. Business travelers Philippines, November 17, 2012
the location is in the heart of Hongkong.

Breakfast buffet was very convenient.
6.3
Room was quite smaller than expected. housekeeping were very polite and room was alway kept clean.
Sean L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Good location and fine service

nice brunch each morning (complimentary depending on the package booked)
8.3
Very nice staff. Great location to MTR, convention center, and Wan Chai night life. Clean rooms and updated bathrooms. Decent fitness center. Mattresses were firm but likely this is a common occurance in HK.
Pimarn T. Business travelers Thailand, November 16, 2012
good location

close to convention&exhibition centre and mtr
7
10min walk to exhibition centre and mtr. easy to find food. night life is just right outside the street. the room is clean. room size is ok. good for business stay.
Shlomi E. Business travelers Israel, November 16, 2012
small rooms - average hotel

not far from the exhibition
5
well the pictures was way far from what we actually see when we get there. the rooms is very small - the shower is not comfortable, and the room was very smelly and not clean!!! however the hotel is not far from the exhibition center, around 10 min walk.
Mei H. Couples Taiwan, November 15, 2012
great location but small rooms

at the centre of the city
6.3
if you are looking for location this is the right location,not for comfort but for convenience
Kirill K. Business travelers Russia, November 15, 2012
Old hotel with overpriced rooms

Location is good who likes nught life.
4
very old hotel with small overpriced rooms. i stay on executive floor for that amount of money this hotel definitely does not worth a try! the breakfast on executive floor is a joke, for your choice you have: boiled egg, 2 type of bread, orange juice, tea or coffee, cheap cheese and cereals that all -
Bhavesh S. Business travelers India, November 15, 2012
Great Location

in main business district, Near MTR station,
7.7
this hotel is near to wanchi mtr station, easy access to anywhere in the city as mtr is the lifeline of hk & nearly islands. as this trip was more towards business, had got very little time to spend at the hotel. there are couple of good restaurants within the hotel as well as nearby location..
David P. Business travelers Australia, November 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

Location in the heart of Wanchai. Convenient to everything.
7
Rooms are small and some are now in need of reburshment. They need to improve the elevator service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07