Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6333 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6333 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Manuel N. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Need to step up
food, location, accessibility
Overall our stay in this 4 star hotel was average. The lady at the concierge doing our check in rude and did not explain well the process of checking in. We have used the operator for room service and we directed to three staffs because not all can understand or can communicate in English. I would think that since the hotel supposedly caters to foreign guests, talking to any staff would be not a problem, I was wrong on this one. I have requested or made a special note with our reservation with Agoda that we wanted an airport transfer but I had not gotten any email from this hotel and instead we were advised to get a coach service of which I had to email them a day before our departure. This hotel needs to step up their staff seriously!
Reviewed March 10, 2014

HIU C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Clean room but a bit small, central located
Friendly staffs, convenience, many good restaurants nearby
It was great which it's located in central area of HK island.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Andrew H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great central hotel
location to nightlife, clean, comfortable
Great position for wanchai nightlife and fantastic staff
Reviewed March 09, 2014

wan Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good and nice
We can left our baggage during check in and check out,good wifi connection,provide water heater.
It was really nice.value for money.they got halal food restaurant right in front of it.walking distance to the mtr wan chai station.easy to grab taxi.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Gareth J. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Over-priced
Nothing was good
The room was dirty, not prepared well for a new guest and the general feeling was of being ripped of.I do not recommend that anyone stays there.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Eng T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Big room for 3 bachelors
Staff were great, size of the room compared to price were great, easy access by public transport.
Everything was perfect. Quite rare to get a place with 3 proper single beds. They have the biggest toilet for the number of times I have stayed in Hong Kong. Excellent staff with good command of English and mandarin. Very attentive also. Except for 2 issues: 1) they have mozzies in the room! Quite badly bitten for all 3 of us. Not wise if there is kids. 2) those dodgy bar is true but they don't target Asian. So we were spared but likewise not good for kids. Will go back again but will definitely be mindful of the mozzies.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Tan Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Satisfy
Centralised location, easy access to public transports, value for money
Hotel location is centralised. Surrounding by restaurants, cafes and pubs. Easy access to public transports. However, the cleanliness of hotel rooms need big improvement. Overall, enjoy the stay during the trip.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Nigel G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in February 2014
Good location, good room size
Location, Room size, cleanliness
I have stayed at this hotel a few times as it is close to my office. The hotel is clean, check in staff speak English and the rooms are a reasonable size for Hong Kong. The surrounding area has plenty of bars and restaurants. Taxis are usually easy to find and you can get the Airport Express shuttle to the hotel if you wish.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Nobel G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
im a regular in this hotel
near clients, MTR station, good rate
Im a regulr at this hotel because my clients are accessible from here. MTR is just walking distance which can take you anywhere in hongkong. nearby are restaurants that open till 3am so food is accessible. 24/7 is also available. This area is also the redlight district area although its not a sleazy place. The hotel has not changed over the years i stayed here. Still comfortable with fast internet. Rate is also acceptable. From the airport express train station, there is a free shuttle service that stops right at the hotel. I will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

yutthana K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
very good location
services,location .food
Reviewed March 04, 2014