or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5006 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5006)
Sort by:
Anthony R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
service good convenient location

well situated for business and night life
8
Hotel was clean and efficient very convenient for restaurants and bars and not far from central business district
Azmat S. Business travelers India, January 11, 2013
good location , small rooms

loction
6.3
value for money if you are planing on staying in wan chai , great bars and restaurants around , can get a bit noisy at night if you are on the lower floors.
Zheng W. Business travelers China, January 11, 2013
classical, comfortable

breakfast, problem solving, servcing
8.3
the space is little tight, gerenal speaking, it's worth experiecing though
Andrei O. Families with young children Russia, January 10, 2013
Not diligent management of the hotel Non stop this

  not neat staff and management of this hotel. A year has passed as we stayed in the hotel the whole family as usual. But so far we have not got our deposit. Their answer for the year. Verify,refund
5.3
Stayed at this hotel every time when family came together with theirordinary Chinese, as in Shenyang or Suyfunhe. children in Hong Kong. Convenient location to location on istoicheskom Wanchai. Lots of cafes and restaurants in the area. Not far underground. Tram, bus and ferry. Very convenient hotel if you come to the exhibition and kofnenferentsii. Beautiful fitness center, swimming pool. sauna. For nightlife, near a number of nightclubs, bars and pubs. Two billiard. Classy night bar with live Music name "Amazonia". But the last time we stayed in January 2013 as usual the whole family my wife and son is 6 years old daughter 10 years. A year has passed but we still have not returned our deposit. Was not as neat staff and management of this hotel. We corresponded several times with the management of the hotel, but every time we were informed that we will check carefully and understand. and will certainly return. But I think that this hotel is bad, with a salary at the directors and managers on retsepshine. The more we did not stay there. Have turned out in the same area and cheaper and cleaner and more comfortable. I'm really sorry to report this situation. But the hotel management and the management started thinking like
David W. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
great location for the trade fair ,but poor hotel.

no recommendations
3.3
the hotel is located in the centre of the red light distrct , with discos pumping music to 4am . the sound proofing is non existent and sleep is impossible . the rooms are very small and in need of a total revamp , which they have started . it currently does not deserve a 4* rating . i had booked for 6 nights and moved out to the nikko 5* hotel in kowloon after 3 nights of no sleep . the nikko was similarily priced but the hotel was fantastic .
Nightlife Tip: For those seeking the nightlife the hotel is perfectly located
Lee S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Comfortable stay, good location

Location and friendly staff
6.3
Another comfortable stay. Room clean and well maintained. TV channels still limited, NO good news channel (no BBC, CNN or Al Jazerra !!). Noisy at the moment as having outside walls repaired.
Michael B. Business travelers Germany, January 8, 2013
location is great

Location
6
older hotel, nice staff, clean but small room. very cold coz no heating sytstem
Nightlife Tip: in the middle of Wan Chai Bar district
Jane M. Couples Hong Kong, January 7, 2013
Great location with adequately sized rooms

Great location in heart of Wanchai without hotel itelf being too noisy
7.7
Great location if you like bars, shops and restaurants. Medium-sized rooms which were pretty comfortable. If you get a higher floor there is very little street noise. The best thing about the hotel was the downstairs bar "The Canny Man". It was warm and welcoming as were the staff there.
Jan-Tore S. Solo travelers Norway, January 7, 2013
Good basic hotel in an excellent location

Location is excellent, being close to both business and dining/entertainment options.
8.7
The Wharney Hotel is my preferred choice whenever visiting HK. Location is excellent being close to the MTR, on the Airport shuttle-bus route and in general a few minutes close to everything in a taxi. Only thing this time was the annual check of the fire alarm system was going on for a whole morning with warning bells going off every five minutes but I consider this a one-off. Better safe than sorry.
Albertina J. Solo travelers Portugal, January 7, 2013
Good locations with good services

near mtr with good services, size of the room is ok
8
This is the second time I stay in the hotel, cos we like it and the price is reasonable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02