or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4808 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4808)
Sort by:
Wikki S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Clean room and nice location

Nice location, clean room and friendly staff
8
Very decent hotel with friendly staff. Close to Wan Chai MTR station and easy to access to public transport. Clean room and comfortable soft bed for business traveler.
Dale L. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2012
Expensive with small rooms.

Clean and well managed
5.7
The purpose of this trip was to get my Z visa. This was my first time visiting the visa office in HK so I wanted a hotel within easy walking distance of the visa office, I didn't want to chance getting to the visa office late and having to wait forever. The walk to the visa office from The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel takes just a couple of minutes. When I arrived I was told my room was upgraded to the executive floor - needless to say I was quite happy to hear about the upgrade and looked forward to having a larger room. I read online reviews that said the additional cost for the executive was well worth it. When I arrived in my room, I disappointed that the room (1801) was very tiny. About a meter wider than the bed - .5 meters on each side of the bed to walk - and one meter at the foot of the bed for desk and TV. I thought to myself "If this is an executive room, I cannot imagine the size of the standard room". The room was clean with an efficient layout. It had a stocked mini-bar that I did not use, two free bottles of water, a water boiler with an assortment of tea - I did not see any coffee. There is not enough drawer space and the safe is nearly on the floor make it a little inconvenient to access. While there was nothing wrong with the hotel, I won't stay there again. There just isn't enough value for the price. For the same price I have stayed at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and was much happier with the room and the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: More than enough nightlife within walking distance.
Jenny C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Pleasant staff and well priced.

Hotel is clean & comfortable
10
The location is very good and the staff is very friendly and very hospitable. Very clean and comfortable hotel, Some type of rooms very spacious, also have a very nice swimming pool and leisure area, Food is excellent. According to my view it is a excellent hotel in every ways. Will certainly stay again for my next visit.
Lee S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Welcoming and clean

Staff, clean rooms, location
6.7
Good stay, room clean and quiet. Staff very helpful and happy to give advice on things to do and see in HK. Internet service good and free, Need to improve TV channel choices, especially for news and sport. Fitness room very dated
Restaurant Tip: Istanbul restaurant opposite for good food. Bar next door to it "Dog house" for drinks and sport on TV
David P. Business travelers Australia, November 21, 2012
Great location but with small rooms.

Location in the heart of Wanchai is convenient for business and sigthseeing.
7
Stayed here numerous times but still not recognised by check-in staff. Rooms are small but well laid out for the business traveller. Elevator service needs an upgrade and some rooms are now in need of reburbishment.
Lee S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Comfortable hotel, good location

Clean, friendly and easy to travel from
6.7
Comfortable room, clean with free internet. Housekeeping very helpful as are all staff. TV channels are very limited, especially poor choice of news channels. Road noise much less at rear of building and on high floor. Breakfast room to be avoided as even the coffee is very bad, the other selections even worse.
Restaurant Tip: Canny bar in Hotel basement very good for relaxing and bar food. Also good TV for sports.
Gregory S. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2012
Close to all my business contacts - great location

Transport is all close and convenient.
7
The rooms are small but clean and the beds very comfortable. The front desk staff are direct and lack humor at times. There is a member of the consierge staff. Tony, who has been with the hotel ovetr 6 years , is a gem.Will always look forward to returning to the Wharney.
Restaurant Tip: Vegetarian restaurants are few and far betwen in Wanchai.
Eric B. Groups Canada, November 18, 2012
Nice hotel in great Location!

Easy to get to, great value!!
9.3
Friendly and accommodating staff, clean rooms. Great value in a very easily accessible area close to great nightlife.
Kenneth C. Business travelers Denmark, November 18, 2012
Basic and clean

Location,
6.7
I picked Wharney because of an excellent central location with easy access to the MTR, restaurants and entertainment areas.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go hiking to see a different side of Hong Kong. I can recommend the hike from Parkview to Stanley. It is about 2 hours and most people can do it.
Andrew K. Business travelers Australia, November 18, 2012
great location, friendly and helpful stff

good gym, good rooms, great spot close to the action of Wanchai, helpful staff
8.7
I have stayed at the Wharney on a number of occassions and this is testament to the fact that I think it is a great hotel. Close to the wild nightlife of Wanchai, be prepared for the late night revellery. Be sure to use the Airport Express and subway train system as a way to get around.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont forget to use the gym, sauna and steam room in adjoining building.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06