Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Jeff S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
very comfortable
Location, Value, Service
My stay was nice. Staff is friendly and ready to help. Rooms are clean and modern
Reviewed February 20, 2014

EMILIA L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Meeting our expectations
location, accessibility to public transport, value of money
Satisfied with our 5-day stay in the hotel except for some smelly carpet.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

GWOLIANG N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
GOOD STAY OVERALL WITH NO FUSS
STAFF FRIENDLINESS
Reviewed February 20, 2014

peter G. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
close to night clubs, good n fast internet access
fast internet access, comfortable bed, not too far from MTR station
Its quite an okay hotel, airport express shuttle bus stopped right at the hotel door so no need to walk far, not too far from MTR station, many night clubs around the hotel.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Malcolm M. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Very basic, room too cold for comfort
good location, plenty of staff at counter, able to change room when arrived early
on the plus side, I was able to change room when I arrived before check-in time. on the minus side, the room was terribly cold, and the only thing that could be done was to provide a blanket.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

David H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Very disapointed with the "Executive Floor"
Executive Lounge
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Alistair D. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great location for business travellers
Location, location, location
always good at the Wharney. Great location to get around town for business and pleasure. Not far from the MTR, bars and restaurants
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Penny S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Pleasant
Location, staff were nice and lots of eateries nearby
My stay was pleasant enough. The room was a comfortable size. The breakfast was okay. I have booked another 2 night stay next week at the Wharney.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Maria P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Will recommend the hotel again
Fast internet, attentive staff, close to local restaurants
Downside: The bed was a bit narrow. The tub w/c is also where one would shower is a bit narrow and I am already small Lackng in drawers to place our clothes Area wasn't an issue for me but may be for some. It's located in the red light district but i assure you that nothing untoward happened to us. We even walked around the block at 2am! Good: Several local restaurants Near Wanchai station (mtr). A block. Bus A12 station (airport route) Near a playground Has a 20 hour local pizza place open As usual its near 3 7/11s We asked if they can extend us until 3pm but they said that they'll allow until 1pm and they offer until 6pm for half day fee Hotel is a drop off point for the airport shuttle
Reviewed February 16, 2014

JEAN F. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Well located in Hong kong entertaining area
Price was good, rooms agrable, close to MTR
It was a pleasant stay, discovering Hong Kong from this base which is convenient and comfortable. rooms are clean and well equipped. It's a good standard hotel
Reviewed February 15, 2014