My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4426 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4426)
Sort by:
Darnie V. Solo travelers Philippines, January 17, 2014
It wasnt that fantastic but it wasnt that bad too

Room is clean, the view and the comfort
8
I wasnt able to spend all my time at the hotel since I was out most of the time. I enjoyed staying at the pool side when I had a time to relax, every time I will go somewhere I always check the swimming pool and good thing I wasnt disappointed with the hotel swimming pool. I will still consider staying at The Wharney if I have a chance to come back again in Hong Kong. Thank you
Wayne M. Business travelers Australia, January 16, 2014
The hotel was clean, good location

Close to transport, centrally located, it was clean
8
it was quite ok and certainly to a good standard. only problem is the speed of the lifts they are very slow so you can be waiting a long time if they are busy.
Ian H. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2014
A good combination

The hotel is sited in one of the main night-life areas of HK, but with easy access to the main conference hotels, and the business centre.
7.3
I have used the hotel four times now, and consider it the best in that location. Unless I am required by the needs of any future business trips, I would plan to use it again when I next visit HK.
Peiyun Z. Families with older children Singapore, January 16, 2014
Good location, basic hotel.

Good location, Near to Local restaurant, Lively nightlife area
8
Overall, ok as it has good locations and lively nightlife at the hotel surroundings. However, I would suggest to have some complimentary teabags in the room, individual bottles of shampoo and body soap as currently there is only a wall dispenser for 1 soap. Wifi is currently only for 1 device per room. Suggestion for it to be for unlimited devices in the rooms as we had laptops and mobile phones.
Gareth J. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2014
Not great value for Money

Location is the only good thing about the hotel
5.7
The room was extremely small considering the price; generally poor value.
Vivian C. Groups China, January 15, 2014
Good location

Nice staff, Clean Accommodation, and quiet environ
6.7
Great satisfaction, and that is absolutely choice when i'll trip in HK again.
Richard T. Business travelers Singapore, January 14, 2014
No hassle, great stay

Good location, near to MTR and easy of getting foods nearby
6.7
stay in The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel was great. Upon arrival in HK, took a speed train down to HK island. Upon arriving at HK island station, there is a free shuttle service (mini bus) to the hotel. Shuttle rides is about 15 mins only. Since only staying for one night and we are having a triple room, we get 3 single beds. Small toilet.
Stephen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2014
Quality hotel in the middle of nightlife

Location,room,cleanliness
9
Quality hotel with a decent sized room for Hong Kong.If you are a night owl then look no further.Bars to the left of you,to the right of you,in front of you,behind you.You are still able to get a good nights sleep.Well I was on the 19th floor,so no problems.Well located,easy to get about the city using the MTR & not too far from the in town airport check-in,though cabs may not want to go the short distance,so be prepared to drag your bags to the subway.Decent buffet breakfast,fast internet.No problems would stay again.
Tolga K. Business travelers Turkey, January 14, 2014
Value for Money

Quick check in/out
6
The location was very central. But night clubs near by can give you a hassle as you walk on the Street in the evening. This ia very annoying. But the hotel staff is helpful as it can be. Breakfast is sufficient, just needs more Cheese selection for the European customers. Over all I recommend this hotel for business travel.
Collin W. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2014
Location is prime

Location, Cleanliness, Simple
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04