Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4926 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4926)
Sort by:
Favaretto C. Business travelers Italy, December 6, 2012
hotel non piacevole camera piccola e maleodorante.

posizione in strada centrale con molti pub
4.7
non lo consiglio dato il rapporto qualita'prezzo,io ho fatto solo una notte ma se dovessi tornare non ci andrei di sicuro. la via e' centrale con molti pub e bar
Richard C. Business travelers Canada, December 6, 2012
Great location if your looking for wanchai action

Location near bars
6
One of the better hotels in the Wanchai area which gets pretty rowdy after 11pm almost every night. Rooms were ok size for HK but skip the breakfast if not already included in the price of the room as a coffee shop would be a better option. Service was ok. Be careful what floor your on as the lie floors are noisy at night and smell of cigarette smoke. High floors seem much better.
Eric T. Business travelers Canada, December 6, 2012
it was solid, i go there when i'm in the city

location, room, service
6.3
Yew A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2012
Clean, comfortable

Location, Nice breakfast, Friendly staff
7.7
The hotel is under renovation. The old room was a little run down. For those renovated room it is excellent. Wonderful breakfast. Nice location with easy access to train station.
David G. Business travelers United States of America, December 5, 2012
Lovely hotel - a pleasant surprise!

Location, location, location
10
I visit HK at least 5 times every year and I always try to arrange a hotel in the WanChai District which is filled with many excellent food and entertainment choices. This is the first time I have stayed at the Wharney and I found the rooms to be clean and quiet, and the staff to be quite friendly and helpful. The Wharney is my new favorite hotel in HK!
Nightlife Tip: A must-do is to visit Dusk Till Dawn on Jaffee Road for some excellent live music!
Kwong W. Solo travelers China, December 5, 2012
Quite location but converient

Small room but clean with a good Chinese restaurant
8
Just a short one-night stay with late check-in and early check-out the next morning. Still, I found the hotel staff (front desk, concerige, housekeeping) that I'd met were all friendly and helpful. Though the room is small, it's clean and just had what I wanted (internet access) as a business traveller. Due to my late check-in, I tried the Chinese restaurnat (Fu Tung) on the 3rd floor without going out. As a hotel guest, it's lovely to have a complimentary sweet & sour prawns apart from a 10% discount. Food is above average with reasonable price. It also got a good location as it took me less than 10 mins by taxi to the HK Station to take the Airport Express. Will definitely revisit this hotel again.
Yohanan M. Couples Israel, December 4, 2012
Very nice hotel

Love the Sauna
5.3
Nice hotel , Great Service ! I like to service of the people and the fact the the hotel has sauna. For me it is very important and a huge advengate for this hotel. Next time , I will book this hotel again. Thank you for the pleasant staying !!!
Jenny C. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2012
Pleasant staff and well priced.

Hotel is clean & comfortable
10
The location is very good and the staff is very friendly and very hospitable. Very clean and comfortable hotel, Some type of rooms very spacious, also have a very nice swimming pool and leisure area, Food is excellent. According to my view it is a excellent hotel in every ways. Will certainly stay again for my next visit.
David G. Business travelers United States of America, December 3, 2012
A nice WanChai surprise!

Location, location, location
9.7
I travel to HK several times each year and always try to arrange a hotel in the WanChai District. This is the first time for me to stay at the Wharney and I am very pleasantly surprised! This is an excellent hotel! The rooms are larger than the normal teenie-tiny HK rooms and the staff is quite helpful. Clean and comfortable I will for sure stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: Located in the heart of WanChai the Wharney is near some of the finest selection of restaurants ever. Ebeneezer's across the street for incredible donar kebab is a must! Also be sure to visit Dusk Till Dawn on Jaffee Road for excellent live music after 9 pm.
Jason C. Couples Canada, December 3, 2012
Great Hotel a lot of bars and pubs nearby

Nice hotel, good staff and hotel restaurant. Very close to water and ferry station or train to get around
10
The street has a lot of bars and clubs so if your wanting that type of thing it is great. If not though it is still a good location since a short walk to ferry station or nice convention center on the water. The train is also very close so easy to get anywhere you want around the city very fast.
Restaurant Tip: Nearby is a Thai restaurant with a huge menu and very good food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08