or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5128 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5128)
Sort by:
Lee S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Comfortable stay, good location

Location and friendly staff
6.3
Another comfortable stay. Room clean and well maintained. TV channels still limited, NO good news channel (no BBC, CNN or Al Jazerra !!). Noisy at the moment as having outside walls repaired.
Michael B. Business travelers Germany, January 8, 2013
location is great

Location
6
older hotel, nice staff, clean but small room. very cold coz no heating sytstem
Nightlife Tip: in the middle of Wan Chai Bar district
Jane M. Couples Hong Kong, January 7, 2013
Great location with adequately sized rooms

Great location in heart of Wanchai without hotel itelf being too noisy
7.7
Great location if you like bars, shops and restaurants. Medium-sized rooms which were pretty comfortable. If you get a higher floor there is very little street noise. The best thing about the hotel was the downstairs bar "The Canny Man". It was warm and welcoming as were the staff there.
Jan-Tore S. Solo travelers Norway, January 7, 2013
Good basic hotel in an excellent location

Location is excellent, being close to both business and dining/entertainment options.
8.7
The Wharney Hotel is my preferred choice whenever visiting HK. Location is excellent being close to the MTR, on the Airport shuttle-bus route and in general a few minutes close to everything in a taxi. Only thing this time was the annual check of the fire alarm system was going on for a whole morning with warning bells going off every five minutes but I consider this a one-off. Better safe than sorry.
Albertina J. Solo travelers Portugal, January 7, 2013
Good locations with good services

near mtr with good services, size of the room is ok
8
This is the second time I stay in the hotel, cos we like it and the price is reasonable
Todd W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 7, 2013
Great Location for Wan Chai.

Location
8
This hotel is about the best place for the money in Wan Chai that i know of. Comfortable rooms. Perfect location. I think you have to pay for wifi which seems standard in Hong Kong. I liked the food at the restaurant across the street. Good chinese noodle and dumplings.
Ye X. Couples New Zealand, January 7, 2013
Great location!

Great location!
10
The hotel is closed to anywhere! The room is also great and the staff is very friendly. Definitely will go back!
Natcha N. Business travelers Thailand, January 6, 2013
Great location

Location
7.3
I spend two night for my business trip, I booked a normal room but I was upgraded to a deluxe which is the same. The room is quiet and clean. The staffs are very bad when i arrived. I was unsatisfied to the staff at first met. The location of the hotel is great. It is very close to a MTR station. There are a lot of Thai food restaurant nearly by. I recommend chilly club. The food is nice and the price a bit expensive. The place is clean.
Restaurant Tip: chilly club is my Favorited Thai Restaurant.
Matthew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Great location in HK

Location and service
9.7
the GHD is a good hotel for travelers looking for sightseeing and shopping, the rooms are well equiped and small, but, this is a standard feature in the vertical city of Hong Kong, the Canny Man pub is great with a huge range of Whisky and great food choices from home! the staff are helpfull and nice, I will deff stay here again when in HK.
Florian T. Business travelers Germany, January 6, 2013
perfect location nice hotel

next door to Carnegie
9.3
I have stayed several times in Wharney and it is always good. The staff is friendly and rooms are good value and not as tiny as some other hotel rooms in this area. It is worth staying there. Best is that it has a nice pub directly next door

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CentreThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02