or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5018 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5018)
Sort by:
Tanaka M. Solo travelers Japan, December 13, 2012
Better than expected!

convenient location and nice accommodation
7.3
The room was very clean and neat although the hotel is a little old. I appreciate house-keeping staff, that makes me to put some money on the bed to express my thanks every morning.
Shopping Tip: Wanchai and Central, they are so nice place for shopping. Causeway Bay is too busy and too many people.
Ram B. Business travelers Nepal, December 13, 2012
very distrubing and crowed lots of noise

i don't like this hotel
4
i stayed this hotel only for 4 days but i felt very worst hotel, very disturbing and lots of noise in whole nights, like red area, i don't stay this hotel anymore, i had very bad experience of this hotel. very small and dirty rooms..
Hotel Feature Tip: i stayed this hotel only for 4 days but i felt very worst hotel, very disturbing and lots of noise in whole nights, like red area, i don't stay this hotel anymore, i had very bad experience of this hotel. very small and dirty rooms..
Blaise H. Business travelers Australia, December 13, 2012
Great location

Location great for work and play
8
For me the best hotel in HK for location and price. Exec rooms are best.
Joaquin E. Business travelers Spain, December 12, 2012
terrible

noisy
5
Annie Z. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2012
good experience

clean room, good staff, convinient
9.7
Calvin L. Business travelers Australia, December 10, 2012
Good location

Excellent location
8.7
Hotel is situated in the heart of busy Lockhart Rd so it's somewhat surrounded by a lot of the dodgy bars. Room is clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel more for a lone business traveler and not so much a family given its location.
Qiu X. Couples China, December 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location but small rooms
9.3
Brendan H. Solo travelers Fiji, December 10, 2012
good value great location

location ,nicely appointed rooms
8.3
reception staff very friendly,room upgraded was nice,good breakfast,great location close to restuarants and bars
Rebecca H. Couples Hong Kong, December 10, 2012
moderate room space but noisy

moderate room space
7
space inside not too small, same bottle for shower and shampoo, would prefer separate one, very noisy at night!!! lockhart road (right outside the hotel) is full of pub and nightclub, drunken men singing and screaming during midnight, feel so noisy tho i live in 14th floor
Shen Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
great location great street great service

very near to everywhere.. just walking distance.
7.7
its not hard to find the location, i just use my GPS n i reach there by myself, alone. the service from the hotel is good. but i hate one things, when i plan to take my luggage to room, the bellboy ask me to leave it at lobby, he'll send it, i wish to take by myself, but he dont let. after when he arrived at my room, he ask for tips, stand there and dont want to leave, its was so funny the situation. i had change to another room after a night, their service very good. can give a try.
Nightlife Tip: around the street all is pub.. for night life lover you'll love it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03