Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Suite The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Suite The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 5503 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5503)
Sort by:
Gerald L. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2015
IRB 7's

Location, location , location
7.7
Right in the thick of things on Lockhart Road but still quiet when in the room
Report this review
David G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2015
Very Good Location; A little pricey

Location, Staff, Food
7.7
I spent five weekdays at this hotel. The Good: Great location, just 2 minutes from the MTR on HK Island in Wan Chai. So convenient. With one or two exceptions, the staff were quite friendly and I include a man named Can at the Concierge, most of the front desk, and the housekeeping whom I always tipped. The buffet breakfast was better than I expected. I thought it would be bread and fruit but everyday there were eggs, sausage, bacon, cheese, juices, coffee, etc., as well as Chinese style food. The Bad: Pricey. True, I went during the Rugby 7s but the room I stayed in is only 22sq.meters and I paid $250/night so you're really paying for the location. Also, it is located in the "red-light" district although it wasn't really seedy, just a lot of bars near the hotel and it got a bit loud at night due to the music (that's street side, the other side may be no problem). I brought earplus for sleeping and that did the trick. I felt pretty comfortable there and took advantage of the kind concierge staff who will tell you (or walk you) to some good places to eat, a Chinese laundry if you need it, etc.
Report this review
Alpheus M. Business travelers Philippines, March 27, 2015
4 night stay

1) Handy phone
9.3
Report this review
Shahar S. Business travelers United States of America, March 26, 2015
Best bang for your buck in HK

Gym, breakfast, location
10
Great hotel and the reservations people (especially Arjan, the sales manager) went out of their way to fix a mistake Orbitz made on my other booking.
Report this review
Pek K. Groups China, March 22, 2015
So far so good

old, general, so far so good
6
Overall in general
Report this review
Andrew G. Business travelers Australia, March 22, 2015
Bit dodgy

Good value, good location, room quite decent for the price
6.7
Nice hotel but a lot of dodgy characters around at night which is not surprising as it is in the heart of the red light district. Working ladies mill around the door and lobby in the evening.
Report this review
Cheryl Y. Groups Australia, March 22, 2015
First time in Hong kong.

Location, friendly & efficient staff, reasonable cost.
7.7
While overall our experience was good, there is one thing which definitely requires attention...the 3 single beds in our room were the hardest we've ever encountered, to the point where one of our group kept waking with sore hips and will surely need to see his chiropractor when he gets home. Also, we found the fridge way to small to be able to fit a little fruit & yoghurt, and any more than a couple of beers.
Report this review
Oliver K. Solo travelers Germany, March 22, 2015
Good Budget Hotel in a great location

great location, friendly staff, great location
6.7
it was good and i will stay there again on my next trip to Hong Kong
Report this review
Oliver K. Solo travelers Germany, March 22, 2015
good budget hotel in a great location

great location, friendly staff and great location
6.7
it was good and i will stay there again on my next trip to Hong Kong
Report this review
Lee S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2015
Relaxed stay

Friendly staff, clean room and good location
6.7
Comfortable stay again. Clean and tidy room. Helpful staff as always.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Twin BedroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05