Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4797 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4797)
Sort by:
Stella C. Groups Hong Kong, October 9, 2012
Hotel Advertisement photos on web misled reality

Good security hotel
4.7
Disappointed by hotel room size and amenities. Room size too size. No shampoo and conditioner provided. Hotel claimed 3 in 1 shower gel only. The advertisement photos on web enlarges a lot of the actual size. The exterior hotel outlook photo is even not showing the right one. Overall, it is a 2-3 stars hotel rating rather than 4 stars.
Nightlife Tip: Located at a centre of red light district, not recommend to hae children around in night time.
Elnur I. Families with young children Azerbaijan, October 8, 2012
Location was good, but rooms was small

the best that its in good location
7.3
This hotel will be probably good for the young people or for those who likes night life as there are lots of night clubs and pubs around. If I would have to go there agin with my family, I would probably choose some other Hotel with better view and less noise.
Long N. Business travelers Australia, October 8, 2012
Convenient location, room is comfortable

Location
8
I stayed here after staying in the superior room. Exec room is not much different, slightly bigger and better bathroom fitting. Bed is similar to that of the superior room. Didnt try the lounge. Overall, it's a good hotel and price is reasonable. Convenient location.
Ola J. Solo travelers Sweden, October 8, 2012
Great Location and a great hotel with great servic

room is nice, great location and friendly staff
9.7
Will stay here again, loved the location and ease with Metro, buses and ferry close by excellent hotel with great staff!
Felix D. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Great value. Recently renovated.

Value for money, good facilities, clean room, efficient staff.
8.3
A simple but clean hotel in the busy nightlife area of Wanchai. Surprisingly my room on the 11th floor was very quiet, with virtually no noise from the street (where partying tends to continue until dawn). Close to transport links and Wanchai is adjacent to the business centres of Central and Causeway Bay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great whiskey/sports bar in the basement of the hotel. ("The Canny Man").
Long N. Business travelers Australia, October 5, 2012
Convinient location, room is clean

Location
8
I was here for project work. The location is a big plus as it's close to my office and several eateries. Also the price is very good compared to other hotel in Wanchai such as Harbour View or Metro Park. Wi fi was complementary so that was another plus as i sometimes work at night in the hotel. The amenities were standard, the room was clean and comfortable. There is not much things to watch on the TV. I didnt use much of other facilities. Overall, I am satified with the hotel.
Patti C. Families with young children United States of America, October 5, 2012
Poor family location small rooms decent otherwise

Close to MTR, some shopping. Service was acceptable. Generally clean.
6
We had to walk small children through the nightclubs and madams between exit C of Wan Chai MTR stations, which wasn't pleasant at all. If you came to HK for nightlife, well that would be no big deal but for us not cool. For family stay including shopping and parks and such, Causeway Bay/Tin Hau or Central or Mong Kok are generally better areas even though you can technically avoid Lockhart for the most part. It was also terribly loud at night because of the Soccer bars so if you do stay here get a room way up high. Toilets were oddly off and on working, it's a pushbutton type. Rooms are definitely small. Pool is small and require outside walk to get there. Breakfast is pretty good but not lavish. Staff are reasonably courteous but nothing commendable.
Patti C. Families with young children United States of America, October 5, 2012
OK hotel, use caution with the area for family

Decent price, breakfast
5.7
Wan Chai is pretty standard HK but the red-light district is close and the walk from MTR to here is right through it.
Jocelyn O. Solo travelers Singapore, October 4, 2012
Good location with larger than average room in HK

Near to MTR, free airport shuttle bus
7.3
It seems to be located within a light red district with plenty of pubs, thai food, italian pizza places. MTR is only 5 mins away and they have a good gym next door.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of choices just located in the next street!
Julie W. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Fifth out of five

Staff were friendly and polite
6
We stayed at 5 hotels during out trip and this one was fifth out of the five , the room was far from superior and we had been upgraded, however it did not spoil our wonderful holiday as the staff were helpful and on the day we booked out at mid day they looked after our cases and also let us use the fitness centre to have a shower and change clothes at 8.00pm , the hotel was in the red light district , however we never felt threatened or intimidated , we stayed there for 3 nights which was about right.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the street market for your gifts , also visit the fish market. go on the Star ferry across to Kowloon , the second night was Hong Kongs festival of the moon with the most spectacular fireworks we had ever seen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01