or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5075 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5075)
Sort by:
Calvin L. Business travelers Australia, December 10, 2012
Good location

Excellent location
8.7
Hotel is situated in the heart of busy Lockhart Rd so it's somewhat surrounded by a lot of the dodgy bars. Room is clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel more for a lone business traveler and not so much a family given its location.
Qiu X. Couples China, December 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location but small rooms
9.3
Brendan H. Solo travelers Fiji, December 10, 2012
good value great location

location ,nicely appointed rooms
8.3
reception staff very friendly,room upgraded was nice,good breakfast,great location close to restuarants and bars
Rebecca H. Couples Hong Kong, December 10, 2012
moderate room space but noisy

moderate room space
7
space inside not too small, same bottle for shower and shampoo, would prefer separate one, very noisy at night!!! lockhart road (right outside the hotel) is full of pub and nightclub, drunken men singing and screaming during midnight, feel so noisy tho i live in 14th floor
Shen Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2012
great location great street great service

very near to everywhere.. just walking distance.
7.7
its not hard to find the location, i just use my GPS n i reach there by myself, alone. the service from the hotel is good. but i hate one things, when i plan to take my luggage to room, the bellboy ask me to leave it at lobby, he'll send it, i wish to take by myself, but he dont let. after when he arrived at my room, he ask for tips, stand there and dont want to leave, its was so funny the situation. i had change to another room after a night, their service very good. can give a try.
Nightlife Tip: around the street all is pub.. for night life lover you'll love it.
Brendan H. Solo travelers Fiji, December 7, 2012
great service ,great location

close to bars,restuarants,great location
8.3
very effecient reception,nicely appointed room,great location if looking for action bars etc,will stay again
Richard H. Solo travelers Canada, December 7, 2012
Poor condition, smell, and noise

Location to subway/transportation
3.7
There was very loud construction noise outside my room each day I stayed here - they were apparently refacing the entire outside of the hotel. This would have been good to know before booking, because it was *directly* outside my room..with a suggestion note to "close the blinds". Not the most appealing welcome to Hong Kong. The location is good in terms of subway convenience and Wan Chai, but this also comes with a caveat - right at the entrance of the hotel are several girlie-bars with touters trying to pull you in for discount drinks. If you're in Hong Kong with that purpose, great location for you - if not, you'll likely be disappointed with this hotel choice. My room had a weird smell to it as well, and I didn't experience much in terms of impressive service or convenience with the stay to talk about.
Philip W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Distinctly average hotel

Located amongst many English bars
5.7
Room turned out to be a lot smaller than the picture made me believe. Also, the staff were not as helpful as I feel they could have been. Admittedly made a mistake myself by booking breakfast for one day I didn't need it, but the hotel wouldn't refund the breakfast, and told me if I wanted to cancel the room for one day, I had to do it through agoda. Again, my fault, but they didn't do much to help me.
Jean Z. Business travelers France, December 6, 2012
Excellent quality for money and very well located

Very clean and comfortable room, great location on the edge of night life and bars
8
Always a safe value to stay there. Great location for business meetings on the island as it is located between the Central district and Causeway Bay, putting it pretty much in the middle. Subway station is just 2 minutes away and the hotel is surrounded by expat bars and restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Try Ebeneezers Kebbab, right accross the hotel or accross the Luard Rd and Lockard Rd intersection. Truly a delight for those who enjoy middle eastern and spicy taste!
Favaretto C. Business travelers Italy, December 6, 2012
hotel non piacevole camera piccola e maleodorante.

posizione in strada centrale con molti pub
4.7
non lo consiglio dato il rapporto qualita'prezzo,io ho fatto solo una notte ma se dovessi tornare non ci andrei di sicuro. la via e' centrale con molti pub e bar

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08