or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5007 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5007)
Sort by:
David P. Business travelers Australia, November 21, 2012
Great location but with small rooms.

Location in the heart of Wanchai is convenient for business and sigthseeing.
7
Stayed here numerous times but still not recognised by check-in staff. Rooms are small but well laid out for the business traveller. Elevator service needs an upgrade and some rooms are now in need of reburbishment.
Lee S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
Comfortable hotel, good location

Clean, friendly and easy to travel from
6.7
Comfortable room, clean with free internet. Housekeeping very helpful as are all staff. TV channels are very limited, especially poor choice of news channels. Road noise much less at rear of building and on high floor. Breakfast room to be avoided as even the coffee is very bad, the other selections even worse.
Restaurant Tip: Canny bar in Hotel basement very good for relaxing and bar food. Also good TV for sports.
Gregory S. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2012
Close to all my business contacts - great location

Transport is all close and convenient.
7
The rooms are small but clean and the beds very comfortable. The front desk staff are direct and lack humor at times. There is a member of the consierge staff. Tony, who has been with the hotel ovetr 6 years , is a gem.Will always look forward to returning to the Wharney.
Restaurant Tip: Vegetarian restaurants are few and far betwen in Wanchai.
Eric B. Groups Canada, November 18, 2012
Nice hotel in great Location!

Easy to get to, great value!!
9.3
Friendly and accommodating staff, clean rooms. Great value in a very easily accessible area close to great nightlife.
Kenneth C. Business travelers Denmark, November 18, 2012
Basic and clean

Location,
6.7
I picked Wharney because of an excellent central location with easy access to the MTR, restaurants and entertainment areas.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go hiking to see a different side of Hong Kong. I can recommend the hike from Parkview to Stanley. It is about 2 hours and most people can do it.
Andrew K. Business travelers Australia, November 18, 2012
great location, friendly and helpful stff

good gym, good rooms, great spot close to the action of Wanchai, helpful staff
8.7
I have stayed at the Wharney on a number of occassions and this is testament to the fact that I think it is a great hotel. Close to the wild nightlife of Wanchai, be prepared for the late night revellery. Be sure to use the Airport Express and subway train system as a way to get around.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont forget to use the gym, sauna and steam room in adjoining building.
Cheng H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2012
Good Location

Great location for drinks, food and shopping!
7.7
It can get alittle noisy on weekends despite staying on the 12 storey, I could still hear the party going on downstairs.
Zhiwei Z. Groups China, November 18, 2012
noisy bars and clubs close by

reasonable
7.3
hotel room good. but noisy bars and clubs underneath.
Travel tip: better for party goers.
Lisa K. Groups China, November 18, 2012
Rooms small but clean

Room was clean but other than that! There is nothing really great to say about this hotel
4.3
I only stayed for one night with a friend, we had two single beds. When we booked, we got breakfast included. Then when we arrived there was only breakfast for one person, I'm not sure if this is down to agoda or the hotel in fairness. The room was clean, other than there there was nothing special about this hotel. For the price I have stayed in much nicer hotels in Hong Kong. My main reason for booking this hotel in wanchai is that it is very convenient for me to get of the bus from where I live and it stops very close to the hotel. For those of you that don't know this area I would not recommend it.
Cristina C. Business travelers Philippines, November 17, 2012
the location is in the heart of Hongkong.

Breakfast buffet was very convenient.
6.3
Room was quite smaller than expected. housekeeping were very polite and room was alway kept clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06