Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
5838 reviews

3958 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (5838)
Sort by:
Janus G. Business travelers Denmark, June 6, 2013
Good location, cheap hotel, food is not that good

Location and fairly large rooms for Hong Kong
6.3
Report this review
Kumaravel S. Business travelers India, June 5, 2013
nice hotel for family and solo travelers

loction. clean and comfort hotela
6
Report this review
Edward L. Couples Canada, June 5, 2013
Comfortable and close to public transit

Clean, free internet, great service
7.7
We were in Hong Kong for a Conference. This hotel was close to the Convention Center and an affordable price. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Report this review
Michael W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2013
Loads of Fun

Location, Staff, Location
8.3
A well recommended hotel in the Wanchi area of Hong Kong. The rooms are on the small side but that's normal for this area of Hong Kong unless you opt for the full executive suites. The value for money with Agoda was excellent especially when we talked to some people with a tour company based in the UK and found out how much they paid. The single room supplement they were paying per night was close to what we were paying per night in total. We were there to support the British Lions.
Report this review
Alun J. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
As good as always

Location, nightlife, transportation
8.7
Have stayed here 3 times now and it was as good as ever. Great location for getting around HK and plenty of entertainment opportunities in very close proximity.
Report this review
Ronald L. Groups United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
It was good value for Hong Kong.

Location. Clean room. Nice Bar.
7.3
It was a good choice for our group. We were there on a Rugby trip. The bars all welcome all supporters and it was a great atmosphere. The area had good transport links for sightseeing to. Walking distance to the Harbour and a short taxi ride to the Mountain. We all enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
Affordable rates in a prime location

Location, rates, staff
7.3
s usual the staff were helpful, the room was clean, and the location was convenient for both MTR and Star Ferry. The canny Man Pub in the basement is excellent for British food and beer along with rugby coverage (no Premier League thank goodness!)
Report this review
Brad R. Business travelers Australia, June 2, 2013
Short trip

Clean, friendly, well located
7
The Wharney's Executive floors offer a free breakfast with your stay - which is appalling! WIFI Internet fades in and out from good to non existant
Report this review
John M. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
Very good hotel

location, clean, friendly
9
The hotel is very well located in the heart of the bar area. Clean and very comfortable rooms fast lift service to higher floors. staff always well dressed
Report this review
Joselyn J. Couples Philippines, May 31, 2013
Perfect location for nightlife and shopping

Clean, value of money, good location ;-)
9.3
We had a great stay in TWGD hotel. Agoda.com makes it easier for me to find this hotel. Great location since we r into party night vacation this time. The employees are nice and helpful. I will surely recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 1401 - 1410 of 3958 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04