Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 6095 reviews

4128 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (6095)
Sort by:
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2013
Lazy Business and Fair Week End

Location / Room / Quite
8.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel as I send a lot of time in Hong Kong and found this hotel to be a very quite hotel in a very busy part of Hong Kong. Easy walk to all business area's of Hong Kong.
Report this review
Anthony D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
very satisfactory

swimming pool, internet, value for money
7.3
Report this review
Wayne F. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2013
Good location,nice hotel

comfortable bed,wifi fast ,location
5
I arrived early as i had said on my agoda booking,but they said cant check in till 2 pm. I asked if i can sit in lobby and have coffee and WIFI.they said they dont have. I went to a hotel next door and sat in there lobby and used there WiFi. Wharney reception staff not very welcoming I returned 2 hours later,only 12 o'clock to see if room is available,some young staff memebrs said no,i explained i been on plane all night and need to sleep another staff member from end of counter heard my complaint and he found me a room that was empty the whole time even when i tried to checking in earlier Hotel is OK some reception staff have no idea and are lazy to look for room till 2 pm check in i will not stay again reception staff rude,got grunts and pointing when i ask questions
Report this review
Marjon W. Groups New Zealand, August 25, 2013
Clean, comfortable rooms

Friendly staff, location, value
7.7
This is my regular hotel when I stay in Hong Kong. The service is good and the staff are friendly. good location, nice and close to the MTR. Good restaurants and bars in the area. The rooms are clean and tidy, with comfortable beds, the usual size room for a Hong Kong hotel. I recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Adrian T. Couples Canada, August 22, 2013
Great value for the money.

Location, good size room and bathroom.
8
We had a great time in Hong Kong and the hotel was a part of that. Its location is perfect: very close to the MTR and only 2 metro stops away form Central station.
Report this review
Darren W. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2013
Good clean room, great location.

Room clean and the location, great food nearby.
7.3
Have stayed in the Wharney hotel a number of times over the years, it is a good hotel in a great location. There are numerous bars and restaurants near by so you have an endless choice. The night life is full on especially on a Sunday so be prepaired to join the locals and have fun.
Report this review
Elanco K. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 21, 2013
Good

Central, clean and friendly
7.7
Report this review
Meizheng C. Couples China, August 21, 2013
It's affordable for business trip.

centrally located, easy access to transportation, nice surrounding for food.
5.7
So far I'm satisfied with the stay. It's easy to access to public transportation since it's centrally located. Restaurants are also easily accessible and the food is not bad. However, the staff at the hotel were not helpful at all.
Report this review
Chu M. Business travelers August 20, 2013
Convenient for business

Good location, clean and tidy, nice staff
8
The hotel is location at Wanchai, a place where is very convenient. I can easily go to the place for business by talk. Also, there are many restaurants and pubs at the nearby. I can also go to Central for business and Causeway Bay for shopping very easily by tram, a very cheap but special transportation in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Steven G. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
great location and amazing scottish bar downstairs

location location location
8
very comfortable stay and will def stay there again, easy access to bars clubs etc but still very quiet
Report this review
Previous page 1411 - 1420 of 4128 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01