or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5068 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5068)
Sort by:
Jenny L. Business travelers Australia, November 25, 2012
good rate hotel and centrally located.

Close to many famous restaurants, department store and shopping area. close to MTR too.
9.3
Jeslyn C. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2012
Lousy location and small rooms.

Nothing I like.
3.7
Staffs are not friendly and not very helpful. Rooms are not the same as it stated on the website, it's much smaller.
Jenny C. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Pleasant staff and well priced.

Hotel is clean & comfortable
10
The location is very good and the staff is very friendly and very hospitable. Very clean and comfortable hotel, Some type of rooms very spacious, also have a very nice swimming pool and leisure area, Food is excellent. According to my view it is a excellent hotel in every ways. Will certainly stay again for my next visit.
Bruce H. Groups Canada, November 24, 2012
OK hotel with helpful staff

good location for business
7.3
Hotel is in the pub district and was noisy on weekend nights. Good location for meetings in business district.
Mauro B. Business travelers Italy, November 23, 2012
Nice room and perfect location.

Confortable beds
7
Internet in the room is a bit annoying because it logs you out frequently, but it's fast. I just had an inconvencience with the laundry service as i have been charged for a service i didn't ask for.
Yong B. Business travelers Singapore, November 23, 2012
Great location but wireless not consistent

Location is great and can smoke in the room
7.3
The hotel location was great and there was free bus service from Airport Express Train station to the hotel. However, I felt the toilet was somewhat disappointing. The room itself was great. However, if they could touch up the toilet (e.g. better showering head) would be great. The internet could be improved. Sometimes I would lose my internet connection while checking through my emails.
Wikki S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Clean room and nice location

Nice location, clean room and friendly staff
8
Very decent hotel with friendly staff. Close to Wan Chai MTR station and easy to access to public transport. Clean room and comfortable soft bed for business traveler.
Dale L. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2012
Expensive with small rooms.

Clean and well managed
5.7
The purpose of this trip was to get my Z visa. This was my first time visiting the visa office in HK so I wanted a hotel within easy walking distance of the visa office, I didn't want to chance getting to the visa office late and having to wait forever. The walk to the visa office from The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel takes just a couple of minutes. When I arrived I was told my room was upgraded to the executive floor - needless to say I was quite happy to hear about the upgrade and looked forward to having a larger room. I read online reviews that said the additional cost for the executive was well worth it. When I arrived in my room, I disappointed that the room (1801) was very tiny. About a meter wider than the bed - .5 meters on each side of the bed to walk - and one meter at the foot of the bed for desk and TV. I thought to myself "If this is an executive room, I cannot imagine the size of the standard room". The room was clean with an efficient layout. It had a stocked mini-bar that I did not use, two free bottles of water, a water boiler with an assortment of tea - I did not see any coffee. There is not enough drawer space and the safe is nearly on the floor make it a little inconvenient to access. While there was nothing wrong with the hotel, I won't stay there again. There just isn't enough value for the price. For the same price I have stayed at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers and was much happier with the room and the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: More than enough nightlife within walking distance.
Jenny C. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Pleasant staff and well priced.

Hotel is clean & comfortable
10
The location is very good and the staff is very friendly and very hospitable. Very clean and comfortable hotel, Some type of rooms very spacious, also have a very nice swimming pool and leisure area, Food is excellent. According to my view it is a excellent hotel in every ways. Will certainly stay again for my next visit.
Lee S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Welcoming and clean

Staff, clean rooms, location
6.7
Good stay, room clean and quiet. Staff very helpful and happy to give advice on things to do and see in HK. Internet service good and free, Need to improve TV channel choices, especially for news and sport. Fitness room very dated
Restaurant Tip: Istanbul restaurant opposite for good food. Bar next door to it "Dog house" for drinks and sport on TV

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04