or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4828 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4828)
Sort by:
Chin L. Groups Taiwan, October 1, 2012
Nice location, Fitnessroom - but old accomodation

Close to the subway and nice fitness room
7
The hotel is very close to the subway station for a beneficial and there are also some restaurant around it. The Swimming pool is small but the fitness room is nice. However, the opening hour for the facilities are bad so it did not allow us to use the facility at all. You must be hard to believe that their swimming pool opens at 10AM on holidays! so does the fitness room. The room space is ok but the toilet is really old and seemed that it cannot flush at all!
Nightlife Tip: Many bars around this hotel, single girl or boy do not hang out alone.
Lee S. Groups United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
Fair value, good location

Friendly staff, clean rooms
7.7
Comfortable stay as always. Room well maintained and aircon very efficient. TV channels still very limited, especially poor regarding news channels. Had high floor room so street noise minimal. Room rate this time 50% less than just 2 weeks ago. Fluctuations can be very big so check around.
Hotel Feature Tip: Canny bar downstairs for bar food and watching sport
Carolyn M. Couples New Zealand, October 1, 2012
Convenient Hotel

location, clean,, tidy, price, good service
8
Clean, tidy hotel. Great location for eating, transport, sports bars. Easy access if traveling to and from mainland China. Also easy access to other Hong Kong nightlife spots. Third stay - never disappoints.
Mae A. Business travelers Philippines, September 30, 2012
Helpful staff and good location

The front desk staff, concierge and bell man are friendly and helpful.
8
There were 2 of us from our company who attended an exhibition at HKCEC. Upon arrival, staff were quick to assist with our luggages, and check-in was a breeze. We arrived before check-in time of 14:00 but since our room was ready at around 12:30, we already moved in. The hotel got the things we needed nearby - a 7 eleven and bakery right acroos the street, a grocery store and train station about 1.5 blocks away, a number of restaurant choices along the street, and 2 blocks away from the tram station. Concierge was helpful in giving and explaining maps to get around HK by way of train, bus and taxi to the airport. Shuttle going to HKCEC was also very convenient. The room was ok for its price, although the toilet was difficult to flush, and soap and shampoo could have been better. One thing I did not like was the coffee, it tasted terrible! Will definitely stay there again next time, and get my own coffee
Sanchez R. Solo travelers France, September 30, 2012
lovely hotel nice service

well situation
6
Hotel modern, and nice staying and silent also the servie is ok
Shopping Tip: recommend to visit malls area for shopping
Alexander R. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Good location, good price

Great HK Chinese restaurants nearby
7.7
A little noisy from the bars nearby, but generally quiet by 1am.
Shopping Tip: Take the star ferry to TST for the best deals
Maria H. Couples Canada, September 30, 2012
Rooms are very small, location is not bad

Easy to get around the city from here
4
we booked this hotel as it said airport transfer and we were flying out early the next morning, only to find that the hotel only took you as far as the airport express mtr station, so not only did we pay way too much for such a small room but we also had to pay for a taxi to the airport because we needed to leave before their first bus to the mtr left. would not stay here again, too expensive for what you get!
Joshy G. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Surprise hotel at the heart of Wanchai

Location, F&B outlets, front desk staff
7.7
The check in was swift. Lobby is great for a hotel in the middle of Wanchai, Rooms are clean, price is right. Enjoyed the stay here. Will come back soon.
Restaurant Tip: Checkout Cannyman Pub in the basement. Great food, good music, and awesome selection of whiskies and beers.
Ray B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2012
Best location in Hong Kong but very small rooms

Excellent breakfast, great staff and very clean
9.3
What can I say? i went for the night life, the food and the party action. this place is located right in the center of all the action for a single guy. It is also great for couples and family because of the location to the shopping and tourist attractions. i would defintely return for another syay
Restaurant Tip: There are many selections of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. i preferred original Chinese food and those are plentiful. Also if you are into shopping then just walk a few blocks away from the front of the hotel and you can spend hours or days and never see it all.
Alexander R. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2012
Good location, good price

Great HK Chinese restaurants nearby
7
A little noisy from the disco nearby but generally quiet by 1 am
Restaurant Tip: Try Hay Hay kitchen opposite for a good selection of local dishes

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08