or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5180 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5180)
Sort by:
Sisubalan E. Business travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2012
NIce Hotel but small rooms

Strategic Location
6
1. It was a nice stay 2. Friendly hotel employees
Sisubalan E. Business travelers Malaysia, December 14, 2012
Good Hotel

Convenient
5
1. Very Convenient location - no dhort of entertainment and access to amenitites 2. Good and friendly staff 3.
Nightlife Tip: 1. Located at Lockheart Rd, no limitation for those who loves night life, alcohol and entertainment
Ravinder G. Business travelers Thailand, December 14, 2012
Nothing special to write home about

Location as business clients in the area
5
room given to me was next to lift. there were funny noises, don't know whether from lift or aircon. but noise was enough to give you a shock. as noise was not regular / at random, was difficult to explain to hotel staff. hotel staff refused to change the room under pretext of that non-smoking room was not available (they knew i was allergic to smoke / smell).
Nightlife Tip: Hotel is in area full of night life, so be prepared for late night noises etc. But then also good location to have night cap.
Ma C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 14, 2012
hotel that is functional

has a gym
8
It was walking distance to where i had to go. Has many business establishments beside it.
Michael A. Families with young children Philippines, December 14, 2012
Disappointed

free wifi
5
Dont be fooled with those pictures, worst bathroom, "2 in 1" shampoo and body wash, poor bed and pillow, been to hk many times, .. with 1 bfast coupon only!!! didnt bother to use it brought my wife n kid to Mcdonalds, wasted my money, will never go back to this hotel.
Conrad M. Business travelers India, December 13, 2012
Great location but average hotel

Great location
6.7
Apart from the location n the concierge staff which were great, otherwise very average. Rooms like pigeon holes, bathroom even worse. Front desk staff was average as well. In terms of value for money HKD 1000 at best.
Benjamint C. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2012
friendly service

good sized room (by Hong Kong standard)
6.3
Good location (as nearly throughout Hong Kong). The mattress has seen better days tend to be very noisy most nights.
William F. Business travelers Australia, December 13, 2012
Right in the middle of the Wanchai action

lots of restaurants and pubs and nightlife
8
lots of energy and action around this hotel. It is a really fun place to be and a very interesting place to walk around at night.
Shopping Tip: Have a walk around and look into the shops and side streets are full of interesting things
Tanaka M. Solo travelers Japan, December 13, 2012
Better than expected!

convenient location and nice accommodation
7.3
The room was very clean and neat although the hotel is a little old. I appreciate house-keeping staff, that makes me to put some money on the bed to express my thanks every morning.
Shopping Tip: Wanchai and Central, they are so nice place for shopping. Causeway Bay is too busy and too many people.
Ram B. Business travelers Nepal, December 13, 2012
very distrubing and crowed lots of noise

i don't like this hotel
4
i stayed this hotel only for 4 days but i felt very worst hotel, very disturbing and lots of noise in whole nights, like red area, i don't stay this hotel anymore, i had very bad experience of this hotel. very small and dirty rooms..
Hotel Feature Tip: i stayed this hotel only for 4 days but i felt very worst hotel, very disturbing and lots of noise in whole nights, like red area, i don't stay this hotel anymore, i had very bad experience of this hotel. very small and dirty rooms..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03