or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5008 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5008)
Sort by:
Passima C. Business travelers Thailand, November 3, 2012
good and clean

location
8
Hotel is very clean and at the good location.We arrived at the Hotel for late check in and no problem for those matter. We will come back and stay at this hotel for the next bussiness trip and recommend this hotel to our friend and family.The hotel situate in the center of town and easy access to any place.
Thomas L. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
Great location

Location
6.3
good: location, reasonable price for hk. the hotel was based in an excellent location, close to restaurants and bars in wanchai. the hotel is suited to the single traveller, and not the family traveller. the staff are friendly and will assist you as requested. bad: the hotel can sometimes be noisy if you are close or on the ground floor. the hotel rooms can probably be cleaner
Nightlife Tip: Bars
Ian H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
Good for HK business visitors, at affordable price

Convenient location, good facilities (inc free wi-fi), pleasant staff
8.7
I have used other hotels in the Wan Chai region of Hong Kong, as well as much higher-priced hotels .However, on a 'value-for money' basis, the Wharney Guang Dong is the best so far. The prices were competitive with others in Wan Chai - and one-third of the Conrad, for exa,ple. The facilities were all perfectly acceptable - especially having free wi-fi in all rooms (very important for business travellers). The staff were all pleasant and efficient. Overall,I would recommend it, as a cost-efficient (but still reasonable standard) alternative for the business traveller, as compared to the high-end hotels.
Howard C. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
Convenient hotel for both sightseeing and business

Position
7.7
i have been coming to hong kong for 26 years. because of exhibitions like the canton fair hotel costs rise. this was my first experience of online booking with agoda. the cost of the hotel was some 40% below my usual hkg hotel. however what i received was probably only 20% less to what i am use to. the hotel was friendly, with good english at reception. i experienced no delays. the room was clean (but like the hotel, now a little tired). the internet was free and no problem. breakfast was more for the china traveller but was ok. bluntly, sometimes what you pay is what you get. in my opinion, i actually got more than i paid for by my usual hong kong hotel cost experience.
Travel tip: Book early for the better deal
Andrew D. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
clean tidy and efficient staff

location is great if your spending time in wanchai
6
be aware that check in is 2pm, we arrived at 11am and were told no room till 2pm which was a little annoying, apart from that for the price rooms are clean tidy and just about big enough, the bath is tiny unless your a 50 kilo girl, also the tv is very old and very small maybe 26 inch flat screen, the staff are pleasant and helpfull and i would recomend this hotel and stay there again
James H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2012
Great Customer Care, Always Anxious To Help

Small, Functional Japanese Style Room
9
Because of it's proximity to the bar scene, the noise level was louder than normal HK but tolerable. The Staff bend over backwards to be of assistance. Close to 7 Eleven for cheap beer and snacks also within a block of the MTR. Very clean !!!
Mark R. Business travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
Walking distance to everything I needed

Easy to get to from the Airport Express, clean and complete rooms, in the middle of the party district
7.7
Check in was simple and fast. The room was fully equipped with everything I needed. Internet access was easy and fast. A stay where I did not find fault. Very happy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hong Kong is very small and walking is a great option if you know your way or can read a map. All my business was in Wanchai and Causeway Bay so it was perfect for that. If I was in Central I would definitely have had to cab it or catch a train.
Shanmugasundaram S. Business travelers United States of America, November 2, 2012
Good place but not recommended for families

Location for night life
7.3
Bryan F. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2012
Nice hotel, perfect for an overnight stay

Great location, value and clean
10
Bradley M. Groups United States of America, November 1, 2012
Lovely rooms and location.

Location to the night life.
7.3
Well if you are looking for night life. You can't come any closer then this. You have food, bars, disco, ATMs, and everything you could need for a fun filled few days.
Travel tip: The hotel is family friendly although he serounding location is not.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02