My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4709 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4709)
Sort by:
Poi C. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, August 26, 2012
Hotel with good sized room but no so good bathroom

The room was very spacious for Hong Kong standard.
6.3
the hotel is situated on lockhart street. near the wanchai mtr. there a lot of restaurants and bars nearby. hop on the mtr and you are in causeway bay where there is good shopping. the room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. we stayed on the 20th floor and that meant a slow lift ride every time we needed to go in or out of our room. the toilet was not so good. after the "big job", it would take upto 4 flushes to get rid of the waste. the painful part was that the toilet tank took forever to be refilled. for that reason, i would avoid this hotel in the future.
Restaurant Tip: There are a couple of very good dim sum restaurants nearby the hotel.
Lanhsuan Y. Couples Taiwan, August 26, 2012
Good location for bar lover

MRT with in 5 mins walking distance
4.7
I do not appreciate the lobby customer rep's attitude, due to my late arrival, instead of one bed, hotel put me on two twin beds. The rep told me the rooms are all full and I should come earlier. He just point at the paperwork that he printed out and said "see, no notes and no more room with one bed". Moreover, the shower can't control the temp of the water, it was burning hot and I couldn't stand under it for more than few sec! bad service and I would never want to stay here or recommend anyone to stay here!
Greg R. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
BEST LOCATION IN HONG KONG

LOCATION , FRIENDLY STAFF , GOOD SERVICE
7.7
Gareth B. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2012
Great location, wrong price and standard

Location, location, location
5
Overall the stay was OK, the rooms are very small and for what you pay are not what would be expected. Facilities were limited especially the bathroom amenities. However, the location is great, many taxis outside, the subway station very close by and many bus stops within short walking distance. Value for money, no, worth staying if the price was lower, yes.
David P. Business travelers Australia, August 25, 2012
Small but clean and functional rooms

Location is great.
8
Rooms are small but clean and very functional for the business traveller. House keeping staff are friendly and co-operative. Location is good for the business traveller.
David M. Business travelers Australia, August 25, 2012
Busy hotel in Busy location

Close to exhibition centre and night life
8
This is an extremely busy hotel. First room was 2 singles pushed together, not happy with that however the hotel made it easy to change to new room with a queen bed the next day so that was appreciated. The room was comfortable and overall happy with my stay. I usually stay at Metro Park in Wancahi however will definately consider staying athe the Wharney next time.
Gregory W. Couples United States of America, August 24, 2012
clean and small hotel

breakfast
6
The Beds were Much too hard. The first room was close to the elevator and we asked to be moved. They Moved us to another room that was Not quiet ready, It also smelled of smoke. We were told to stay there for one night and would be changed the next day. that never happened.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you don't want to stay close to girly bars then please go some where else. The next time I will stay in Kowloon. Better atmosphere and not too man old fat white men staring at my wife.
Lee S. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 22, 2012
Comfortable hotel, friendly staff

Location, helpful staff, clean rooms
6.3
Another good stay here, room was newly decorated so very clean. Free internet was fast, only problem is power points, for the working desk/table they were not easy to use. All staff helpful, as always. TV stations are very very limited. FOX news must be the worst on TV anywhere and no relation to Asia or anywhere but USA.
Restaurant Tip: Flying Pan for breakfast (Wharney Hotel has the worst breakfast avaliable in HK) and Istanbul across road for kebabs.
Gregory S. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2012
great location for social and business.

Rooms are small but functional and well equipt.
6.3
I have stayed at the hotel on at least 4 previous occasions and find the front desk staff worse each time.They are abrupt and have little,patience.By contrast the concierge staff are helpful and intuitive to business needs.
Nightlife Tip: Be spontaneous around Wanchai.If you hear a good live group playing in a nightclub then don't hesitate.....just go in as it usually is a great night.
Mary A. Business travelers Philippines, August 22, 2012
Accessible Location

Comfortable Rooms, accessible location, and central to a lot of business establishments
7
Have been staying in Wharney often due to the reasonable deals and the amenities that go with it; it is not a luxury hotel, but a very practical place to stay, but at the same time, not exactly spartan. The location, and the basic amenities are more than acceptable. Staff is also helopful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02