or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4919 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4919)
Sort by:
Charles S. Business travelers United States of America, October 14, 2012
Great Location!

Great location, close to the convention center, MTR, restaurants and bars.
6.7
Rooms are OK, dont count on eating at the hotel, forget about the gym. Stay there for a 3 star hotel at a great location.
Long N. Business travelers Australia, October 14, 2012
Convenient location in Wanchai

location
8
I stayed at this hotel several times. The room is clean, service is good and the best reason why I chose this several times is the location. It's close to a lot of things. Good food, bar, MTR and plenty of taxi around.
Edgardo U. Business travelers Philippines, October 13, 2012
Good location, good quality at an affordable price

free internet, clean rooms
7.7
HK hotels are generally expensive, so it was good to find a hotel that was relatively reasonably priced and in a good location for our group's various meetings in various locations on the island. The free wifi was a main criteria for my selection of this hotel. My room, as was the T&B, was not too large but not too small either. It was clean and neat. It was still a bit cold though, even if I had turned off the a/c. The shower temp, however, was easily adjustable to one's liking. Breakfast selection was varied enough, although it could get boring really fast if you stayed more than a few days. I wish they had more non-smoking floors though, since there are more non-smokers than smokers, and some hotel chains in other countries are already 100% non-smoking. There's even one in Jakarta of all places. Check-in and check-out were almost effortless.
Siva S. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2012
Hotel just to stay the night

Good location for those for a night out
5
Hotel is good but small rooms absolutely no views to look out window. average cleanliness. Poor lounge facilities at entry. same brekfast menu everyday at least for the two days i had breakfast out of the four nights. Food limited selection. Location not for family with kids. Too many disadvantaged girls, perhaps nicest humans, offering massage and more from Philippines, Thailand and elsewhere. Not close to trains. As you leave the hotel turn left and walk to the end (15-20 minutes)of the street, excellent shopping area. Good bargains.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Yes end of street. Good for clubbing.
Edgardo U. Business travelers Philippines, October 13, 2012
small hotel, good location, free wifi

clean, free wifi
6.7
First time to stay in this part of HK, and this hotel was reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the same area, plus there was free wifi, which was a definite plus for business travel. Check-in was easy enough, but the lobby and guest rooms are smaller than they appear in the pictures of the hotel. Room was rather small for Asian standards, but comparable to European standards; still was not too cramped. Same for the T&B. Good for a solo traveler, but would be small for a couple. Linen was clean. Bed was comfortable enough. Just a view of the street and buildings across the street from my room, which was high enough not to be bothered by noisy clubbers in the street below. For a hotel in HK, known for its stiff smoking controls, there are too many smoking floors in this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Many eating places and clubs nearby. Although next to the red light district, it's safe enough though to walk around at night.
Paul E. Business travelers Australia, October 12, 2012
average hotel in good location

location
4
An average old hotel in a good location - staff are poor
George Z. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2012
Delivered on promise, super location.

Location, clean, nice reception staff.
7.7
Super location if you want to enjoy the nightlife in HKG.
Jenny L. Business travelers Australia, October 12, 2012
good location and good rate

close to mtr, local restaurants and one stop away from main shopping district - Causeway Bay
10
Mimi N. Business travelers United States of America, October 11, 2012
unimpressive hotel, great location

great customer service
4
the rooms are small, the photos do not reflect the room i stayed in, cleanliness is also an issue and the beds were like sleeping on the floor.. it was hard and lacked all bed qualities. however i have to say the customer service was good and the location was really good for a business traveler as i was in the heart of all my meetings. i normally stay on the kowloon side, and this was my first time on the hong kong side, i liked it very much as it was much less crowded at all times than being on kowloon. i would definitely not stay in this hotel again, but will be staying somewhere else in the area if i were to return.
Madeline L. Business travelers United States of America, October 11, 2012
great location good value

location and price
8
this is the second tim i have stayed in the hotel. it has a great location for those that plan on enjoying the night life situated in the middle of wanchai. the room was basic but clean the checkin and checkout was fast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08