or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4743 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4743)
Sort by:
Bryan Q. Solo travelers Singapore, September 2, 2012
great location but slightly worn with time

location, great staff,
8.3
slightly noisy at night due to the bars, nor ideal for kids. but if alone or for work, great locality and very very nice hotel staff.
Ching-Wa L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Solid, Reliable

Perfect location
7.3
Stay here every time I visit HK. It is perfectly located for both shopping at nearby Causeway Bay as well as, in the opposite direction, Admiralty / Pacific Place which the immediate vicinity hosts lots of bars and restaurants including a few chili crab places and a lot of western bars and restaurants too. Don't stay here if you want peace and quiet though as the crowd can be rowdy especially at weekends.
Wei N. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Clean hotel and friendly hotel staff

Near MTR station
8
Room not big but more than enough,nice bathroom got barthtub,which was great to soak myself after whole day shopping Room are clean, bed are comfortable Swimming pool not link have to walk out to other building a bit inconvenient They hv free shuttles from airport to hotel is very convenient ,but suggest to take MTR when you back airport if not u will stuck in jam The staff were friendly and eager to help out with directions The location was perfect ,nxt to MTR station It is red light district but I have no problem with it Good area for nightlife or drinker but not suggest family with small kid Will stay here again for my next trip
Christine B. Business travelers New Zealand, September 1, 2012
Busy hotel in the heart of Wanchai.

Service. The staff were very pleasent.
7.3
If you want a resonably priced hotel near the HK exhibition centre Hong Kong Island this hotel might be for you.
Dmitry K. Groups Australia, September 1, 2012
Good location, standard Asian business hotel

location, cleanliness, helpful staff
8
This is more or less standard Asian business hotel. The location is good, A11 bus to/from the airport stops very nearby, Wan Chai metro station is close. I stayed at this hotel more than once. There is nothing seedy about the area - just a few night clubs and such, but they keep low profile. The hotel has swimming pool, but it is closed from 7pm, so I never used it. I used room service, and found their Asian menu a bit short and overpriced. The staff pointed me to the nice restaurant directly across the Lockhart Rd (look for the gold letters over black background), the restaurant is on the second floor and really popular with the locals. Good WiFi signal, nice showers, a touch noisy AC. Our room was facing an unexciting wall of the nearby building
Jennifer P. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2012
Terrible Service

Near Bars
3
Hotel service was terrible. We requested a non-smoking room during booking and was given a smoking room. When I asked the front desk to switch to a non-smoking room, without even checking, they said "nothing available". On the 2nd night (of my 6 night stay), I got some bug bites from the room. Called housekeeping to come clean our room and they said all they can do is give me new sheets to change on my own. In 3 nights, I got over 28 bug bites. When I showed it to the concierge and asked to change rooms or asked them to have someone clean our room, they said "you think too much, they're not bug bites, you're probably just allergic to something". I ended up buying those bug sprays and drowned myself with it before going to bed for the rest of my trip.
Hashiguchi T. Business travelers Japan, August 29, 2012
place surrounded by bars and pubs

location
7.7
Room a bit old but ok. Good location. Place is surrounded by bars and a bit of local restaurants. Would be good if you stay up late.
Moh C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 28, 2012
Good front desk staff

Convenient location
8.7
i remember some years ago this hotel being small and cramped but now it is a very lovely little hotel with very good front desk staff very friendly and knowledgeable. the lounge area is fresh and bright. the rooms are clean and comfortable and not too small if you are there only to sleep. bathroom is very clean and ok. only problem is the light switches as there are too many and difficult to control. the chinese restaurant has very good food, well decorated with god service and menu will stay again
Travel tip: Try their Chinese restaurant.
Alan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 27, 2012
Good location but poor rooms.

Location. Canny Man bar in basement.
4.3
friendly front desk staff. room is very poor. carpet is threadbare and stained. numerous lumps on the floor, either the floor screed is damaged or the underlay is so old it has broken up. room and bathroom are kept clean, but look very tired and not worth the room rate. not a 4* hotel in my books, a passable 3* only. bed very hard, to the point where i ended up with a bad back. limited english language tv channel choice. sent messages by reception to reconfirm my leaving date and time, which i had already confirmed at check-in. cannot see myself ever going back to this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try out the Canny Man bar in the basement. Nice staff and good choice of drinks and food.
Kai S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2012
Reasonable room space

Free wifi but only can 1 user
6.7
The location is great, the subway station is just nearby but there are too many pub around with lots of sexy girls, not recommend to family group. Room space is acceptable, free wifi but only 1 user can use. The service is friendly, my first room toilet bowl was not working then they swift another room for me immediately.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02