or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5321 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5321)
Sort by:
Minning X. Groups Australia, December 30, 2012
Room size is very valuable

Great location
8.3
Overall, the room size and location of this hotel is good. But one thing the staffs need to improve is the housekeeping service in the morning. The staffs should not keep knocking the door ask for the services. It was just very disturbing the guests!
Pevee C. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2012
It is awesome, we have enjoyed our stay.

warm welcome of the staff, nice ambiance, and good service
6.7
Our stay in this hotel is something to be treasured, we have been able to relax and chill a bit beyond the busy and hassle world.
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Good Hotel

Good location
7
It was very easy and efficient to check in. Room was very clean and plenty of towels. Bath and shower were very good. Not much on TV but who watches TV in Hong kong. Hotel is well situated for the Wan Chai night life. Did not sample the breakfast as slept till 11 am. Would recomd to any solo traveller
Shopping Tip: go early to the shops
Soon Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Impressive service

Good locations, friendly staffs
8.3
all the staffs are helpful and friendly. i love their services. light breakfast and afternoon snacks were served in a small lounge, energize yourself a little bit before start off a new day, or having a break within. just 5minutes walk from wanchai railway station, which makes a good connection to all places. down the streets there's numerous of bars and pubs. restaurants, cafes, convenient stores could be found easily too. the room is clean and neat. i stayed in a room with my other 2 siblings. room is fine but the single beds were kinda small. a double bed/ add an extra bed would be more suitable. wifi available in the room, but weak connection. have to reconnect all the time.
Nightlife Tip: Convenient for those who would love to have a glass at night. lots of bars along the road.
Leon B. Couples South Africa, December 28, 2012
beautiful hotel, but many communication issue's

pub, restaurant, food
7.3
i was greeted with a smile in the early morning when i booked in, my stay was very nice, just the language issue, they speak very poor english, and made it difficult to ask for directions or bus transfers ect ect
Angelina O. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Gd location

Cheap n gd
6.7
Basic hotel gd location clean cheap near the girlie bars
James G. Couples Australia, December 26, 2012
great location rooms small and dated

good breakfast
6.3
the hotel is dated and rooms are small, breakfast was good price is expensive due to location i think
Ricky Y. Couples Australia, December 25, 2012
Great location for entertainment and food

Close to western entertainment areas and MTR
6.3
When I checked in around evening, there were two receptionists laughing at a customer choice of room (literally laughing in front of the customer). They were really impolite. The room needs some refurbishments, found a large stain on the carpet and rusty in the bathroom. The hotel is surrounded with many entertainments, like night clubs or bars. Easy to find foods around and MTR is about 200 mtr away, but I will not recommend for family stay.
Jan-Tore S. Solo travelers Norway, December 23, 2012
Good hotel in an excellent location

Location and ease of access to dining and entertainment
8.7
always try to stay at the wharney hotel whenever in hong kong ude to its convenient location and good service whenever that is needed.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the small bar/pub "The White Stag" just across the street. Excellent small place with good and affordable drinks and pub grub.
Lee T. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Good Location and Clean Room.

Central location
6.3
Hotel is situated at the central of Hong Kong Island, Wan Chai mtr. But the "hot and noisy" night clubs gives a negative impression for the young kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02