Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 6036 reviews

4081 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (6036)
Sort by:
Anthony D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2013
very satisfactory

swimming pool, internet, value for money
7.3
Report this review
Stephen U. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2013
good location

location, clean, price
7
i have stayed at this hotel a number of times, i try to book here as its close to most things a business traveler would need and also in the heart of the nightlife, i would recommend this hotel if you have business in the wan chai area
Report this review
Colin M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2013
I would go back to this hotel

Floor 18 no noise, easy check in, close to the MRT
8.7
Would return , City hotel so don't expect fantastic scenery from your window Clean rooms and value for money
Report this review
Feng L. Families with young children China, June 13, 2013
convenience for traffic

good location, clean room, many foods around
8.3
Report this review
Sean M. Business travelers Australia, June 12, 2013
Convenient and fairly priced

Location, price, counter service
6.7
I've stayed at this hotel a few times. I'm happy to recommend it provided you get a good deal on price. Rooms are tired and the bathroom could do with a clean - note the bathrooms are small and no shampoo is provided. I stay here because it is close to my office in Admirality, close to the tram, and has good nightlife including bars and restaurants all around it.
Report this review
Chengrong Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 12, 2013
A comfy hotel that is easily accessible

- value for money
7.7
Report this review
Armand R. Business travelers Indonesia, June 12, 2013
clean

clean, near to mtr, bathtub
6.7
Nice, near to MTR station and easy to reach, staff arent that friendly though
Report this review
Frederick A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 11, 2013
Good location

Location, reasonably priced, clean
7.7
Report this review
Kum K. Families with older children Singapore, June 11, 2013
Not pleasant and I will not come back here.

None at all
4
It was already unpleasant before I checked in. I booked 2 rooms for 18th May for a family of 4, but my son couldn't travel with us last minute and I had to cancel a room at 2.30am (HK time) on 16th May, which was more than 2 days from arrival. The hotel rule was "cancellation within 2 days subject to first day charge", I was surprised that the first day charged was made to my credit card. While I tried to put that behind me to enjoy my holiday thinking that Agonda CS will help solve the matter later (which is still pending with no further update at the time of writing), since there was only a room for the 3 of us, I requested for an extra bed for my 16-year old daughter, and guess what, we've got a mattress on the floor and I was charged an additional HK$1,156 for 3 nights stay! Do I want to come back to this hotel?
Report this review
Kevin L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 10, 2013
good

clean, convienience,
8
Report this review
Previous page 1491 - 1500 of 4081 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08