or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4732 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4732)
Sort by:
Marc S. Business travelers Germany, July 2, 2012
Great Hotel

Location
10
I have been to this hotel 4 times, its major plus is clearly its location, since it is in the heart of wanchai action, close to bar and pubs ( it's also 2 mins away from red light district so some could not like that fact, but its a clean and vibrant area of Hong Kong). It is also close to wanchai subway station and close to central. The room themselves are okay, bed are a little hard even by Hong Kong standard but room are large and always clean. This is one of the few Hotel in Hong Kong where I never had one word to say against cleanliness.
Marc S. Business travelers Germany, July 2, 2012
Best Value

Location and Staff
10
The Concierge department went out of the way to explain me how to use the public transport services to get to different places around town. They went to an extent of providing me a print out of the map with directions to get to my office. Since I was on a business visit, I needed a hotel which had a calm and quite lobby (which was quite conducive to remain focused on office work). Internet connection was brilliant. Found quite a few decent food joints (including a veg Indian place) around. Given that my work is near the hotel, I would love to stay here again !
Nightlife Tip: Wan Chai is business district, redlight district, residential district and cultural district all wrapped into one. Where else in the world can you visit a temple, then go on a shopping spree, then visit the theatre, then drink all night in a gogo bar - all within a small square of a few hundred metres?! I LOVE WAN CHAI!!! The market is the best I've seen anywhere in the world and there are so many things to see and do... Even after weeks of living there, you'll have barely scratched the surface! And best of all: it's one of the most affordable quality areas to live, wine, dine and party in Hong Kong!
Lao Y. Families with young children China, July 2, 2012
great location

good hotel
9
The hotel is just on top of the bts station very convinient to travel. Getting taxi is not difficult but driving on the busy road could be the most painful thing. Take the bts v avoid taxi. The stay is good and facilities are new. Have to swim in the pool.
Patrick H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2012
Nice Hotel at a Good rate in a Great Location

Location, cleanliness, ammenities
9
This hotel is in the middle of an business/entertainment area full of clubs, bars, restaurants. The location is very good, and it is walking distance to other well-known entertainment areas in Central Hong Kong. Make sure to request a non-smoking floor as the smoking floors have a obvious cigarette odor. However, the non-smoking floors are quite fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is across the street from many restaurants and also a subway stop.
Prabhat B. Couples India, June 30, 2012
Centrally Located and Good Food Around

location, eateries nearby, lots of pubs, near to mtr
7.7
i enjoyed my stay here. the rooms are neat and clean, staff is friendly and helpful. lots of eateries around the hotel. hotel staff guides you to the places of interest.
Gerhard M. Business travelers Austria, June 29, 2012
Nice hotel in the centre of Wanchai

Location
7.7
nice and clean hotel - but location is one side good since close to mtr but on other hand not so nice due to the various very loud clubs around!
Roberto E. Solo travelers Philippines, June 29, 2012
Great Location & Value but few non-smoking rooms

Location
8.3
great location and great value. the hotel was accessible to all areas for shopping and for sightseeing. it was very close to the mtr. however, my room earlier had some wall damage and plaster on the floor which housekeeping cleaned immediately. hotel seems to have few non-smoking rooms which bothered me a lot as i am a non-smoker without any choice but stay in a badly smelling smoking room. a suggestion to agoda: can you further classify rooms with breakfast as to also smoking or non-smoking.
Wong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2012
What a wonderful Hotel

Near to the bars
9.3
Convenient to the MRT. Near to bars ... nice food. Reception has good service too.
Richard F. Business travelers United States of America, June 29, 2012
Fine hotel but noisy area

Price
7.7
The room was fine and a pleasant staff but the neighborhood was very noisy. Even though my room was on the 17th floor I was woken up by the noise from the surrounding bars.
Restaurant Tip: Chili Club - about a block east on Lockhart Rd. and across the street. Very good Thai food.
Salie F. Couples South Africa, June 28, 2012
Nice Hotel with central location on HK island.

Friendly staff. Speaks well english and very helpful.
6.3
Hotel is very central, close to ferry, train station and busses, but directly in red light district. Loud music every night from bars etc. Very firendly staff and always try to please. Basic western breakfast that also includes cantonese.
Nightlife Tip: If you like nightlife, this is the hotel for you. Right in the heart of many clubs and red light business. If you like something more peaceful, get another hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06