or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5174 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5174)
Sort by:
Scott T. Business travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
Good, centrally located hotel

Location is very good
5.7
Good location, clean and with the basic essentials
Michelle L. Business travelers Canada, October 20, 2012
Nice Hotel Very Close to Convention Centre

Large Room compared to many HK hotels and very helpful staff.
8.7
i really enjoyed the location of this hotel. very near the metro station and an easy walk to the convention centre. two things i would let other travellers know about: 1. the hotel is on a street with a lot of strip clubs. this did not bother me (and i am female) as i found they really didn't trouble me and it was nice to be on a busy street when returning to the hotel late but others may not like this. 2. the hotel 'pool' is in a separate building with very limited hours and is tiny. from the picture i was really looking forward to the pool but in actuality it was not what i was expecting
Hassan N. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 19, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location

Lots of places to drink nearby, 5mnt from mtr
9.7
It's a lovely hotel, clean and not old. Easy access to mtr, only 5mnts walk. they have friendly staffs, and swimming pool too if you like nightlife, there's lots of bars nearby, but you might consider to stay at higher floor, because sometimes it's too loud.
Morea P. Families with young children Germany, October 19, 2012
great service but not good location for kids

got an upgrade for free, good location to navigate around, pretty friendly staff
6
we were really not at the hotel very much. we came for disney and one day in the city.... with three small children. there are a lot of clubs and bars on the street by the hotel, which is not suitable for kids. i would not reccomend the hotel to someone traveling with kids as the rooms are tiny, no disney channel or cartoon channel of any kind..... breakfast was good, and the price was good.
Anthony B. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
great location and decent size rooms for HK

location and size of rooms
7
I have stayed at this place many times, its excellently located in the heart of Wan chai not far from the MTR subway. Be prepared because Wan Chai is packed with bars and girl clubs, I stayed here with my wife and children and its probably not the bast plave for a family at night, during the day its fine. The rooms are a good size, there is even an outside swiming pool attached to the hotel and you will never be stuck for choice of bars. book in advance otherwise it can be pricey
Nightlife Tip: its a bit like a disco zoo at night
Bent N. Couples Denmark, October 19, 2012
Nice hotel central on Hong Kong Island

Clean, good service and good breakfast
7.7
Nice hotel with good rooms, even when the non smoking rooms only had single beds. That was not ok. Hotel located near good transportation to whereever you want to go by tram, bus or train. There is also a free hotelshuttle from Hong Kong Trainstation with link to airport. So all in all a nice location for sightseeing or business
Jenny C. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Hotel is clean & comfortable

Pleasant staff and well priced.
10
The location is very good and the staff is very friendly and very hospitable. Very clean and comfortable hotel, Some type of rooms very spacious, also have a very nice swimming pool and leisure area, Food is excellent. According to my view it is a excellent hotel in every ways. Will certainly stay again for my next visit.
Jenny C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Pleasant staff and well priced.

Hotel is clean & comfortable
10
the location is very good and the staff is very friendly and very hospitable. very clean and comfortable hotel, some type of rooms very spacious, also have a very nice swimming pool and leisure area, food is excellent. according to my view it is a excellent hotel in every ways. will certainly stay again for my next visit.
Jenny C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Hotel is clean & comfortable

Pleasant staff and well priced.
10
The location is very good and the staff is very friendly and very hospitable. Very clean and comfortable hotel, Some type of rooms very spacious, also have a very nice swimming pool and leisure area, Food is excellent. According to my view it is a excellent hotel in every ways. Will certainly stay again for my next visit.
Edward T. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Good location but small room

Fast check in and check out
5.7
poor wifi signal. breakfast needs improvement. service standards in other hk hotels are much better.
Nightlife Tip: The area is in the red light district with girlie bars and nightclubs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02