or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5000 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5000)
Sort by:
Anthony M. Business travelers United States of America, September 5, 2012
good value for hong kong

location and value
8
i regularly travel to hong kong on business and this was my first stay at the wharney guang dong hotel. overall i was pleased. the hotel is in a busy stretch of wanchai with many bars and restaurants and is in a convenient location for travel to central to conduct business of catch the express train to the airport. in hk, most rooms in this price range are tiny, but here the room was a reasonable size. the bed is quite hard but that's usual for china. i saw reviews that commented on noisy groups of tourists from the mainland, but i was not disturbed.
Warren W. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 4, 2012
Great Convenient Hotel

Good price
8.3
nothing bad to say about this hotel, very easy to get to from the airport by train. great price and decent sized rooms.
Andrew C. Business travelers Australia, September 4, 2012
Great location. Close to everythiung

Right in the heart of Wan Chai
7
Have stayed there a lot and really like the location. Bars, food, trains. There's even a really good Cafe around the corner that does good coffee
Nightlife Tip: Wan Chai is lively and the bars are good.
Gilbert L. Couples Philippines, September 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

cleanliness
8.7
Very clean and located right beside the bars. If you want a hotel which is near the bars, I suggest this hotel is perfect for you.
Nightlife Tip: this is a good hotel for nightlife
Lars A. Business travelers Sweden, September 3, 2012
cheap hotel but in "party area"

party area if your into that kind of thing.
6.3
my firend booked this n told me to book same. Unfortunately it was in a not so good area how ever rooms were clean n ok stayed only 1 night for sleep anyway.
Ling S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Happening location

near to MRT-Walking distance,very convenient
6.7
Poor Breakfast but you can get Hong Kong Style breaksfast around the Hotel. Surrounded with a lot of Pub and very noisy. Free WIFI.
Andrew C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Small room but great location

Easy access to public transport and convenience to food and dining
6.3
Rooms are small but the location is good. Easy access to public transport and dining restaurants.
Aaron W. Business travelers Australia, September 2, 2012
Good Hotel in good location

Proximity to MRT station, Friendly staff, clean room
9
The Hotel is well located close (5 min walk) to Wan Chai MRT station. There are quite a few nightclubs close by, although I was not bothered by noise (I was on 17th floor), families may be concerned with the nightclub girls who asked me to come in for a drink as I walked by, but this may have only been because I was alone. It eventually became funny as both the girls and I would laugh at their fruitless attempts to co-erce me into the nightclub. I did not feel threatened at any time - I travelled throughout Hong Kong at night alone - to Kowloon for shopping etc, and felt safe at all times. The room was clean and a good size and standard for the price - marble benches and tiles in the bathroom, fairly large flat screen TV, room safe, well equipped etc, although I would say the hotel is not new - some of the furniture is getting a little worn. I had a room on the same side as the entrance and the view was not that inspiring - looking straight into the windows of the tall building across the road, however it was good to have a view all the same. The staff were friendly - there was a young porter (Lung) who was always smiling and very courteous and helpful, and the housekeeping were also friendly and did their job well. There are non-smoking and smoking floors - I am a non smoker and could not detect any previous smoker in my room. The gym is a little dated, but reasonbly well equipped, as I have found most hotel gyms to be. The pool is not huge, but is nice, athough there is no view; a wall that makes it impossible to see out (maybe it is made that way so people can't see in!) The gym and pool are accessed in an annexe to the hotel - which means walking back to your room via the reception foyer if sweaty or wet (there is a change/sauna/steam room next to gym/pool though). Breakfast was good and consistent each day - a mix of Western and Asian foods, along with fruit, yoghurt and buns. The restaurant is accessed by a different set of lifts to the room lif
Nightlife Tip: If you are staying more than 1 day, grab an Octopus card at the airport train station - you can top it up almost anywhere, use it on all public transport as well as buy small items with it. You can get a refund of any outstanding funds on the card when surrendering back at the airport train station at the end of your stay. Pub style nightclubs are close by the hotel, but if you want more upmarket locations, you need to go to Central or Tsim Sha Tsui via the MRT/Ferry/Bus/Tram/Taxi. MRT & Trams stop at midnight, but buses and taxis continue on into the morning.
Sherwin V. Groups Philippines, September 2, 2012
decent lobby and reception area

quite accessible to the mtr
6
the rooms were kept clean although quite limited bathroom supplies
Bryan Q. Solo travelers Singapore, September 2, 2012
great location but slightly worn with time

location, great staff,
8.3
slightly noisy at night due to the bars, nor ideal for kids. but if alone or for work, great locality and very very nice hotel staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03