or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4438 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4438)
Sort by:
Daniel C. Business travelers Australia, April 8, 2012
Good Hotel ..would stay again

Good breakfast, close to convention centre, good service
7.7
Good variety of offerings at breakfast both hot and cold, rooms clean, hotel service good, location had pros and cons ...it was walking distance to convention centre, but also was in the less pleasant part of city. My business partner was accosted constantly by the ladies of the street.
Laura J. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2012
Lovely Hotel Great Location

Spacious Clean Room
8
Great Location, nice clean room helpful staff! definitely stay there again
Oyungerel L. Families with older children Mongolia, April 8, 2012
Very old hotel

Very old hotel
2
OK.This hotel is not for family with old and young chilren.You go out and you see the old womens who offer young womens with very short dress.Also you see in hotel old european faced mans with young asian faced womens. The hotel is very very old, especially elevator. The stuff at the hotel is very tired from noisy and everyday nightlife quests,I think. But they are now not happy to hotel all kinds quests. The price for this poor hotel is too high.
Yew C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 7, 2012
Location in the heart of Wanchai

Nightlife area, free wifi & clean room
8.3
it is nice hotel, comfortable, clean and good service. especially we have vvip breakfast @ special lounge. really enjoy our breakfast there. near to mtr wan chai station, just walking distance.
Nightlife Tip: another nightlife area besides lan kwai fung.
Kostornaya E. Business travelers Russia, April 7, 2012
good location but not so good rooms

good location
7.7
the swimmingpool is bad and small, but on the picture is ok
Nightlife Tip: nightlife is good. many bars and restaurants!
Katie S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2012
Overpriced Horrendous Hotel in Red Light District

No Pros
2
-Stepped on a screw driver in my room that was left by someone. I went to report it to front desk and they did nothing about it. -Requested a non-smoking hotel at check in, he did not listen. He put me in a smoking room. I went back down and asked for a non smoking room again. He did it but was not happy. -Mold on wall and on ceiling. Wallpaper was peeling and there was mold on wall. -Bed was very, very hard. -Music and noise ALL night! It was hard to get a good night's sleep. -Breakfast was disgusting. The food was bland and over cooked. -Unhelpful staff. -Carpet dirty and stained. -I called and rescheduled my flight to leave a night early. I could not stay in the hotel any longer and since it was prepaid, could not get my money back. -Overall, it was an awful experience and I tried to stay out of the hotel as long as I could as I dreaded coming back to it.
Patrick L. Families with older children Canada, April 6, 2012
Great location but a bit noisy at night

Location
7.7
I had corresponded directly (via email) with the hotel prior to arrival to make special requests (travelling with elderly parents so my requests were very specific). They were very quick to reply, and prompt with their follow-ups. I was quite impressed with this. Even though they weren't able to give me all that I had asked for , the hotel staff tried to accommodate my requests... without the attitude. Although there are many places to eat around area, we chose the breakfast package... it was definitely worth it, and the spread was quite extensive. The area also has quite a few bars, so it was a bit noisy at night... but it was acceptable.
Chyi L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile,best feature

Lovely hotel and service with a smile,best features of the hotel nice hotel, great location,
6
Gilles C. Business travelers Canada, April 6, 2012
Great location as you have everything around

Good qualityhotel in a great location
7
It is a great location as we have everything around within a walking distance .There is the tram on Johnston Road .Extremely convenient for a short ride to Causeway Bay or Central.MTR entrance on Southorn Playground is within five minutes walking .Easy to flag up a taxi and convenient with several bus stops to go anywherein Hong Kong or Kowloon . Also , there is plenty of bar,shopping and restaurants in the vicinity . However , it could be noisy at night if your room face Lockart Road but it is not a huge inconvenient . Room are a little bit tiny but service is good.
Biaogang F. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2012
Great Location and comfortable room

location is mins walk to mtr, clean room and spacious, bathtub in room
7.7
the stay was comfortable with courteous staff. there were inadequate tv channels and you may consider paying for the demand tv channels.
Nightlife Tip: Easily accessible to Lan Gui Fang by buses and back by Night buses along the main road. There are also some night clubs and bars suitable for westerners.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06