Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6323 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6323 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

ben H.
Netherlands
July 21, 2013
Good location and clean
Clean, location
I would stay here again. Great location. Also, easy to access train system.

Gerald H.
United States
July 21, 2013
Seedy Location - Small Rooms
breakfast was good, staff were helpful, close to MTR
This is no location for children! Open solicitation happening just outside the doors of the hotel, not a walk-safe location after dark for families! One woman had been assaulted and was being interviewed by police in the hotel lobby! Room was small and they nickel and dimed for every little charge...ended up being much more costly than the bargain rate!

Jonathan G.
Switzerland
July 20, 2013
for nightlife lovers
location, location, location
we had a trible room, everything was fine.. alot of fun in this area.

robert V.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2013
Fantastic vibrant city hotel located perfectly
Location, friendly staff, rooms
The staff were attentive, they have a wonderful bar in the basement where the local expat community gather and are a wealth of knowledge

Hon Y.
United Kingdom
July 20, 2013
Location convenient with lots of nice restaurants
1) The location of the hotel is really convenient, it's close to the MTR station 2) lots of nice restaurant nearby 3) very close to pubs and bars
The location of the hotel is very convenient as it's close to MTR station and the public transport system is nice too. It's close to many nice restaurants as recommended by my friends- Peking restaurant, Thai, Japanese, Canton Dim Sum- all are very nice. Staying in here you don't need to worry about night life as the pubs are very close and the atmosphere is nice. Of course going to Lan Kwai Fong is also fun.

jeremy K.
United Kingdom
July 19, 2013
confortable and very good
location, bars close,good restaurant choice
very good good location for night life and work clean and tidy good front of house

Wolfram G.
Germany
July 18, 2013
good hotel in central location to city life
clean, friendly staff, ideal central location
All around completely satisfying hotel (value for money) in central location to numerous restaurants, bars, market & shops, MTR, busses tram and ferry to Kowloon.

Kevan M.
United Kingdom
July 18, 2013
Refuge in the Madness
Clean, secure and close to MTR
Comfortable and was able to get to places I needed with ease.

Jenny L.
Australia
July 17, 2013
hotel with easy transport and access
it is reasonable priced, clean hotel with good service. It is in commercial area.
The Wharney is excellently located for Public Transport on Hong Kong Island. My room was very comfortable and staff very helpful and friendly. During my one week stay I did not avail of food in the hotel because of the myriad of local restaurants. There are a few girlie bars near the entrance but the requests to enter their bars never bothered me.

Allen L.
United States
July 16, 2013
good quality room
free shuttle to airport express station; location; internet access
Overall very good. Difficult to find the hair dryer Greatly surprised that room did not have an alarm clock