Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Suite The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Suite The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 5512 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5512)
Sort by:
Brendan H. Solo travelers Fiji, December 7, 2012
great service ,great location

close to bars,restuarants,great location
8.3
very effecient reception,nicely appointed room,great location if looking for action bars etc,will stay again
Report this review
Richard H. Solo travelers Canada, December 7, 2012
Poor condition, smell, and noise

Location to subway/transportation
3.7
There was very loud construction noise outside my room each day I stayed here - they were apparently refacing the entire outside of the hotel. This would have been good to know before booking, because it was *directly* outside my room..with a suggestion note to "close the blinds". Not the most appealing welcome to Hong Kong. The location is good in terms of subway convenience and Wan Chai, but this also comes with a caveat - right at the entrance of the hotel are several girlie-bars with touters trying to pull you in for discount drinks. If you're in Hong Kong with that purpose, great location for you - if not, you'll likely be disappointed with this hotel choice. My room had a weird smell to it as well, and I didn't experience much in terms of impressive service or convenience with the stay to talk about.
Report this review
Philip W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Distinctly average hotel

Located amongst many English bars
5.7
Room turned out to be a lot smaller than the picture made me believe. Also, the staff were not as helpful as I feel they could have been. Admittedly made a mistake myself by booking breakfast for one day I didn't need it, but the hotel wouldn't refund the breakfast, and told me if I wanted to cancel the room for one day, I had to do it through agoda. Again, my fault, but they didn't do much to help me.
Report this review
Jean Z. Business travelers France, December 6, 2012
Excellent quality for money and very well located

Very clean and comfortable room, great location on the edge of night life and bars
8
Always a safe value to stay there. Great location for business meetings on the island as it is located between the Central district and Causeway Bay, putting it pretty much in the middle. Subway station is just 2 minutes away and the hotel is surrounded by expat bars and restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Try Ebeneezers Kebbab, right accross the hotel or accross the Luard Rd and Lockard Rd intersection. Truly a delight for those who enjoy middle eastern and spicy taste!
Report this review
Favaretto C. Business travelers Italy, December 6, 2012
hotel non piacevole camera piccola e maleodorante.

posizione in strada centrale con molti pub
4.7
non lo consiglio dato il rapporto qualita'prezzo,io ho fatto solo una notte ma se dovessi tornare non ci andrei di sicuro. la via e' centrale con molti pub e bar
Report this review
Richard C. Business travelers Canada, December 6, 2012
Great location if your looking for wanchai action

Location near bars
6
One of the better hotels in the Wanchai area which gets pretty rowdy after 11pm almost every night. Rooms were ok size for HK but skip the breakfast if not already included in the price of the room as a coffee shop would be a better option. Service was ok. Be careful what floor your on as the lie floors are noisy at night and smell of cigarette smoke. High floors seem much better.
Report this review
Eric T. Business travelers Canada, December 6, 2012
it was solid, i go there when i'm in the city

location, room, service
6.3
Report this review
Yew A. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2012
Clean, comfortable

Location, Nice breakfast, Friendly staff
7.7
The hotel is under renovation. The old room was a little run down. For those renovated room it is excellent. Wonderful breakfast. Nice location with easy access to train station.
Report this review
David G. Business travelers United States of America, December 5, 2012
Lovely hotel - a pleasant surprise!

Location, location, location
10
I visit HK at least 5 times every year and I always try to arrange a hotel in the WanChai District which is filled with many excellent food and entertainment choices. This is the first time I have stayed at the Wharney and I found the rooms to be clean and quiet, and the staff to be quite friendly and helpful. The Wharney is my new favorite hotel in HK!
Nightlife Tip: A must-do is to visit Dusk Till Dawn on Jaffee Road for some excellent live music!
Report this review
Kwong W. Solo travelers China, December 5, 2012
Quite location but converient

Small room but clean with a good Chinese restaurant
8
Just a short one-night stay with late check-in and early check-out the next morning. Still, I found the hotel staff (front desk, concerige, housekeeping) that I'd met were all friendly and helpful. Though the room is small, it's clean and just had what I wanted (internet access) as a business traveller. Due to my late check-in, I tried the Chinese restaurnat (Fu Tung) on the 3rd floor without going out. As a hotel guest, it's lovely to have a complimentary sweet & sour prawns apart from a 10% discount. Food is above average with reasonable price. It also got a good location as it took me less than 10 mins by taxi to the HK Station to take the Airport Express. Will definitely revisit this hotel again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Twin BedroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07