or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4922 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4922)
Sort by:
Gokul C. Solo travelers India, June 1, 2014
Amazing

Cleanliness, Connection to trains, Close to good restaurants
8.3
It was very good. I did not expect it to go so well. I stayed in the room quite a bit as I had to take care of business and the room was very comfortable. The bathroom was very better. The beds and pillows were very clean and the study table was very useful for me. I you want a view to the main road then you need to ask for it. I didnt care, so my view was the backside of other hotels. The breakfast was really good. Its a buffet and I suggest that everyone get the option with breakfast rather than just the room. I felt so energetic after the great buffet.
Robert G. Business travelers Australia, May 29, 2014
nice but disappointing

location , breakfast , clean
6.3
ok , but after booking a deluxe double bed ( not twin beds ) was given 2 single beds. at 6 feet 5 inches tall , impossible to sleep in single bed comfortably. room was in poor condition..... broken cupboard doors on cabinet and wardrobe. suppose to be free wifi , but was charged for this service. reception staff argued with myself & 5 other guests upon check in re: all manner of problems. each occasion , staff not willing to accept that they were wrong. very poor attitude towards guest requests. will not recommend this hotel.
Veronica L. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 27, 2014
overall acceptable

good location, reasonable price, good service
8
room is a little too small, very good location and a lot of restaurant around. hotel staff provide very good service.
Sher W. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Near to MTR. Friendly staff.

Requested for double bed but given 2 single bed. Bed matress is too hard. Difficult to control water temperature for shower
6
Overall not bad. But hotel should do some upgrading as the furnitures carpets are old .
Anthony J. Business travelers Australia, May 26, 2014
Value for money

24hr reception, location, wifi
6.7
No access to the gym before 9am. As business traveller I needed access earlier
Delvin L. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2014
Good location,but not so friendly staff

Location,location,location
5.7
Hotel didnt give me a double room and said that i should have indicated when making a booking. Fair enough, but when i tried to ask for a change the following day, they didnt really checked but just said that the hotel was full. Hotel may not be so suitable for families with children as its filled with many bars/pubs where ladies of the night gather...
Gordon G. Couples Australia, May 26, 2014
Quite acceptable but a free breakfast should have

Wi fi, Central, Good service
6.7
Quite acceptable.
Jeff S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2014
Friendly staff and very clean comfortable rooms

location to nightlife, restaurants and easy access to airport express
7.7
Comfortable stay. Centrally located to all activities.
Alan S. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2014
Well locatedl close to bars but poor interneti

Location, proximity to bars, cleanliness
7.7
The staff didn't really go out of their way to make this a memorable stay. I tried to negotiate a late check out for 2 pm but had to negotiate to get a 1.30 pm check out. Nor were they able to help with a samsung adapter (I had accidentally left mine at home) and the most annoying thing of all, internet was intermittent which is very annoying when you are trying to work.
Mark B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2014
A gret value for the money!!

Great location....helpful concierge with good language skills.....great value for the money!
9
My expectations were on the low side....but the Wharney Guang Dong FAR exceeded anything I"d hoped for. The hotel itself is in a GREAT location....it's clean...very modern....same for my room. Nice amenities. If you choose to stay there...grab the EXECUTIVE floor on #16. The staff was helpful and friendly. I had a major problem with my flight itinerary for the trip back to the USA. Concierge not only opened the business center for my use at a late hour....they made the initial contact with the airline carrier and helped my dilemma by printing boarding passes and other travel documents for me. For a first time visitor to Hong Kong...I found their recommendations for things to do/see very helpful...and they helped greatly with getting from/to Hong Kong International Airport. I'd definitely stay at The Wharney again!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07