or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4732 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4732)
Sort by:
Kapel B. Groups India, May 7, 2012
Neat Hotel with Rude staff

Located in the heart of Night Clubs, Big Rooms
6.7
Apart from its location -in the heart of night clubs & Big Rooms nothing much to appreciate. We were in a group of 3 couples. The staff was very rude. The day we landed to Hongkong, It was raining and even on request they did not arrange the transport. On request to at-least arrange the outside transport they refused to do so. We even lost our clothes from the room, not sure how they got missing from the room. Would opt for some other hotel.
Marcin S. Solo travelers Poland, May 7, 2012
Excellent service and very friendly sevice staff
8.3
Will definitely stay there again. Excellent value for a reasonable price.
Anchalee C. Couples Thailand, May 7, 2012
Good location

Good price
7.7
Very convenience to travel around, has free shuttle but to airport.
Lottie L. Couples United States of America, May 6, 2012
Good location

location
7.7
There're 24-hour restaurants, 7-eleven and plenty of bars right on the block, won't go to bed hungry not thirsty... ;) The room is spacious in Hong Kong standard.
Nightlife Tip: Better to stay in hotels in Wanchai - closer to bed after all the bar-hopping.
Hiersh I. Couples South Africa, May 6, 2012
great location and affordable

comfortable, well-situated, helpful staff
8.3
the room was clean and extremely comfortable. the hotel has a very helpful staff and is, additionally, located in the very vibrant and convenient area of wangchai. residents also enjoy a a free shuttle service to the hotel from the central station. we can certainly recommend it.
Seng K. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2012
hotel is under renovation

hotel is near to town and mtr
5.7
as a strandard guest , you can't use the coffee room
Thomas G. Solo travelers May 6, 2012
Consistent with Nice Rooms

location, price
9.7
i've written many reviews about the wharney guangdong hotel since this is my go-to hotel in hong kong. when the price is right, you can't beat the location and quality of the wharney. everything you need surrounds the hotel, and the wanchai mtr is only a couple of minutes walk away. check-in and check-out are always quick and easy. the rooms are always well kept and comfortable. i've never had a complaint about the rooms. now that there is free wi-fi available, the wharney will always be by first choice at which to stay when i'm in hong kong.
Irene P. Business travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Friendly and convenience

The price is reasonable
7
the hotel is clean and comfortable, it is convenience to get taxi as they are waited infront of the entrance, it is very convenience for a business woman like me, do not need to worry about transportation.
Andrew B. Business travelers Australia, May 6, 2012
Good location, clean, pleasant staff

Free inet, good value.
8.3
Excellent for the price, have stayed a number of times over the last 12 months and never been disappointed yet.
Rob S. Business travelers United States of America, May 6, 2012
great location

location and price
8
The hotel was great location!! Right in the middle of the night life action. Upscale dining, redlight party. We arrived from airport at 3 am, streets were packed! Lots of eating close:-)we did not try the pool as we were out most of the time. Breakfast was ok, killed the hangover. Nothing better than hot dogs and fried rice!! I did have to change my booking and hotel cooperated with agoda at no charge

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06