or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4824 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4824)
Sort by:
Andrey K. Groups Russia, May 20, 2012
Great location, great conditions

Location, in-room WiFi, great breakfast
9.7
i booked the hotel after my colleague recommended it to me, and it was a right choice. two steps from the wanchai mtr station, loads of restaurants around, most of them closing only deep at night, very close to hk convention and exhibition centre and wanchai ferry pier. comfortable, neat very well-designed rooms, tv with my favourite channel - cctv-9 (documentaries in chinese), huge (not only by hong kong standards) bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Peak, the mid-level elevator, the Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens etc. All these places are very close: just go to the Central by MTR (2 stations) and you're in the heart of the Island. Or take a ferry/subway to Kowloon to view the Island from the opposite side of the strait.
Supriya B. Business travelers India, May 20, 2012
Excellent Location

Location, Cleanliness
9
It was an excellent stay I must say! From the location to cleanliness to room service to the smile the staff gave all the time, it was a very pleasing experience. The location was on Lockhart Street and it had a lot of lovely restaurants and best part was that it walking distance to teh HKCEC [Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre]
Shopping Tip: Ladies Market Shopoholics - MUST GO! you will find good quality stuff buit very cheap prices. It's like a flea market but super cool stuff.
Thomas G. Solo travelers May 20, 2012
Very Good Hotel in a Great Location

Location
9.3
The Wharney Guangdong Hotel is a very good hotel. I have stayed here many times and always go back if the price is right. Check-in and check-out are always quick, painless, and easy. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. The hotel now offers free wi-fi, which was a much needed change from when I first started staying here a couple of years ago. The best quality of the hotel is its location. It is located in the heart of Wanchai's entertainment district, so you have access to everything you need within a few minutes walk. The Wanchai MTR station is just a short walk away. Overall, I will continue to stay at this hotel in the future whenever the price is right.
Shopping Tip: If you are looking for electronic goods in Hong Kong, go to the Wanchai Computer Mall on Hennessy Road near the MTR station. The entrance is just next to the McDonald's. You can find everything you need in there related to computers, cameras, audio, video, and related electronics components.
Ryan T. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2012
average hotel, comfortable room, area is sketchy

room was comfortable
7
The place was average. The room was nice, the staff was friendly, the area was a little sketchy with strip clubs nearby but there were plenty of restaurants and bars if thats what youre looking for.
Gary M. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Could not fault it

Location, right in the middle of Wan Chi
10
What can I say about a hotel that has it all, great location, good staff, super rooms, free internet, right in the middle of Wan Chi which has super night life.
Christopher C. Business travelers Canada, May 19, 2012
Airport express stop & near the convention center.

good beds, room good for triple sharing.
9.3
The hotel is convenient, because it was raining. It is an airport express stop & is only 1 block to the covered overhead walk leading to the convention center. It is in the middle of the red light district, yet our female companions never felt unsafe or disrespected. Lots of good reasonable eating places around. It accomodates triple sharing, but being all men, the glass bathroom walls weren't a problem. My only complaint is the metal toilet paper covers. I sliced my arm on them. There's no need for a friggin metal toilet paper cover!
Hotel Feature Tip: Be careful of the metal toilet paper covers, they're sharp and dangerous.
Teng M. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2012
great location near to night life & Mrt

Fitness centre facility
6.7
me and my friend feel that the hotel located at very strategic location which near to convention centre with mrt train station further more food outlet is just around the corner. hotel room is clean & not too small, value for money !
Tomohiro Y. Business travelers Japan, May 18, 2012
Convenit location and reasonable price

location and price
9.3
I have nothing complain about this hotel at all although there is nothing outstanding either. It was perfect for me. Prefect location and very good price. I was worried about the noise from the street at night, but my room was very quiet. Highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: There are two good restaurants in the building across the street (Lockhart Rd.). The names of the restaurants are: Che's and Liu Yuan.
Mary A. Business travelers Philippines, May 18, 2012
Convenient Location

Value for Money
7.3
hotel has no frills, but all the necessary requirements for comfort is present, and not lacking in anything -- from a well allotted sized room, good storage and toilet and bath, and provision of free water, tea and coffee, which makes things convenient.
Alan G. Business travelers United States of America, May 17, 2012
Very comfortable rooms, centrally located

great breakfast, nicely appointed rooms
9.3
Very happy with my stay here, very comfortable. Up to the standards of at least a 4 star US hotel. Front desk staff friendly and competent. Breakfast offered a choice of Asian, American and British choices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04