or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4949 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4949)
Sort by:
Charles C. Business travelers United States of America, June 11, 2012
great location but uneven service

decent room and convenient location
6.7
As soon as I got into my room I could smell cigarette smoke from a nearby room. After informing the front desk they said they would look into it. Upon my return they offered to move me to another floor. I saw no reason I had to move all my luggage out of the room I was in because they would not enforce the smoking ban on a non-smoking floor. I insisted they take care of the issue. That seemed to work as I no longer smelled the smoke the remaining 4 days of my stay. Breakfast was included in my rate and although acceptable in quality after 5 days of exactly the same breakfast it got quite boring. No cooked to order eggs or anything else. For a short stay breakfast is OK but for more than a few days get breakfast outside the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Lockhart Road in Wan Chai is in the middle of less than 'family' oriented entertainment. If that bothers you perhaps another location is recommended. It can also be very loud at night regardless of which floor you are on.
Kailash P. Solo travelers India, June 11, 2012
Great Location and Lovely Hotel

Location
6.7
It was nice to stay in Guang dong Hotel. must use Metro to visit places Must visit Peak and SKY121 and Garden Must visit Malls
Restaurant Tip: Try Maxican Food at Lockhard Road must go to sports pubs
Paulina P. Groups Canada, June 11, 2012
nice hotel

good location
8
it is very difficult to find good hotels in hong kong for a good price. this one is "ok" and the location is very good too. the metro is near (walking distance) and you have a few stores around.
Chen H. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2012
Great locations, exiciting surrounding

Locations
9.3
This is the hotel I used when I coming to Hong Kong. It has un-beatable location, and packed of restaurants, bars and shopping in it's surrounding area. It's the best valued 3 stars hotel in Hong Kong, staffs are well trained and helpful, especially compare with the nearby same class hotel. The pool and gym is above expectations, and it's a nice facilities in this price range.
Yun L. Business travelers China, June 10, 2012
love the suroundings and good location

good Cha restaurant opposite for breakfast and dinner
9
good conditions and services, convenient locations to both admiralty and causeway bay!
Gary F. Business travelers New Zealand, June 9, 2012
Great Hotel, great location, great people.

The location of the hotel and helpful staff.
9.7
my second visit to this hotel and not disappointed. as with my first visit the hotel reception staff were very friendly and was made to feel very welcome, something you don't always receive in some chinese hotels. different room but again tidy and clean. had read reviews of the hotel being very noisy at night but i had no problems with this, though this could have been due to the location of room. very satisfied with my stay at this hotel and will definitely use this hotel again.
Yeap T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2012
Another life in wan chai

near Subway station
7
Never thought that hotel free wifi allow only one visitor can login per room. Was a nightmare for a business visit
Pramod U. Business travelers India, June 8, 2012
Nice Hotel & Good Service

Clean Rooms
8.3
Nice & calm atmosphere. Easy access to the city center. Taxi's are always available. Good food around the hotel in different restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Good Restaurants nearby
Daniel S. Business travelers Germany, June 6, 2012
Good Priced Hotel in Wanchai Area

good location, good price
8
the Hotel is directly located in the Wanchai nightlife and shopping area. small rooms , a little bit old style. for the price and quality the best offer in Wanchai
Ryan P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2012
good location, great service!

location, fitness center
8.3
The Wharney Guang Dong is in a convenient location about 5 minutes from Wan Chai metro station. There are several restaurants around with many choices of cuisine. There are three restaurants on the property. The elevators are fast and efficient, the staff was very helpful, and the fitness center is fairly large, though kind of basic. The room was fairly large compared to some other places in Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05