or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4743 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4743)
Sort by:
Idan B. Business travelers United States of America, April 23, 2012
Decent hotel

Good value and location
5
I didn't love staying here, but if you're looking to stay in Wan Chai it's a great place. If you're looking for a place to relax and unwind from a busy work week I'd suggest staying away.
Nightlife Tip: There's a really great scotch bar just across the street called the Canny Man, one of my favorite bars in Hong Kong.
Yujuan L. Business travelers China, April 21, 2012
Nice Location Hotel

good rate
10
i have a business at shangri-la hotel, but shangri-la hotel no room availability, so i book the wharney guang dong hotel, which i can walk to shangri-la, this is a nice hotel, nice service, nice room, i love it
John L. Business travelers Australia, April 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
7
The location was great for the Wan Chai nightlife and walking distance to the Hong Kong Convention Centre.
Luciene C. Couples Brazil, April 20, 2012
Small rooms

location is good
5
The location is good but the executive room, which was booked to be special, was very small and we were only offered breakfast at the executive room (supposed to be special) but it was very little options and we were not allowed in the main breakfast. We asked at the reception for a nice view, she said we would get city view, we said that's ok but it turned up to have the view to the back of this huge building.
Yang S. Business travelers Taiwan, April 15, 2012
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

Wi-Fi
6.7
The smell from the toilet was not a good experience while first entered the room. The ventilation is off due to not having a card inserted at the door. We have been to this hotel before and the room provided was slightly bigger. We booked for 2 adults very early but the room provided was smaller than the previous stay where 1 adult was booked. At the reception, questions should be asked and informed. Better communication to the customers can be improved.
Dejin C. Couples China, April 15, 2012
Good location but noisy with lower floors

location is good
5
The hotel is located at the bar area, location is good but noisy around the area. Why hotels in Hongkong are so expensive now?
Travel tip: Do not go out at late night!
David D. Business travelers Canada, April 14, 2012
Great Location - close to everything....

Great Location, close to great bars and nightlife.
7.3
Good place but smaller rooms. I can be a little noisy at night if you need to get sleep!
Willda M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2012
Great Location

Location and Friendly Staff
9.3
this hotel was conveniently located on hong kong island very near the popular nightlife spots. even though the room was very small, it was a nice clean room with a nice bathroom. the staff was friendly and helpful. use of the internet in the business center was expensive but readily available. i would be happy to stay at this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: if you visit hong kong island, you must go to stanley market. the drive from this hotel to the market is beautiful. be sure you plan to eat at one of the many local restaurants that line the waterfront while you are there.
Richard Q. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2012
Right in the middle of everything

Everything you want is right outside the door.
10
if you want restaurants, shopping and night life, this hotel is for you. it is not far from the wanchai mtr, very convenient. within 5 minutes you can go to bars, and many different international restaurants. and, within one or two stops on the mtr, you can be in central, causeway bay, times square,,,etc. the hotel, itself is nice. the rooms are spacious and clean.
Gary M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel, Could not fault it

Location, right in the middle of Wan Chi
10
What can I say about a hotel that has it all, great location, good staff, super rooms, free internet, right in the middle of Wan Chi which has super night life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05