or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4926 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4926)
Sort by:
Mark B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2014
A gret value for the money!!

Great location....helpful concierge with good language skills.....great value for the money!
9
My expectations were on the low side....but the Wharney Guang Dong FAR exceeded anything I"d hoped for. The hotel itself is in a GREAT location....it's clean...very modern....same for my room. Nice amenities. If you choose to stay there...grab the EXECUTIVE floor on #16. The staff was helpful and friendly. I had a major problem with my flight itinerary for the trip back to the USA. Concierge not only opened the business center for my use at a late hour....they made the initial contact with the airline carrier and helped my dilemma by printing boarding passes and other travel documents for me. For a first time visitor to Hong Kong...I found their recommendations for things to do/see very helpful...and they helped greatly with getting from/to Hong Kong International Airport. I'd definitely stay at The Wharney again!!!
Sherwin T. Business travelers Singapore, May 25, 2014
Polite and Helpful Hotel Staff to assist!

Location, Friendly Service and Good Breakfast!
7.7
It was a breeze for checkin and check out. The breakfast was good and Staff helpful! Wifi connection was slightly poor but everything else was ok.
Patchanok S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 24, 2014
Location

Location, room, and price
7.7
Overall, this hotel is quite good, close to the train station. Price is reasonable.
James C. Business travelers Singapore, May 24, 2014
Centrally located with minutes walking to subways

Location, Location, Location
8.3
Gregory B. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 24, 2014
Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

Centrally located on Lockhart Road in Wan Chai, close to bars and restaurants, 200m from MTR station
6.7
Quick check in, triple bedroom on seventh floor which was clean. However the bathroom was very tired with cracked and water stained tiles. Great location with Wan Chai MTR station only 200m further down on Lockhart Road. Only ten minutes walk to the Star Ferry terminal to cross to Kowloon. Great bar The Canny Man in the basement and if you're looking for a Scottish breakfast this is the place to go with all genuine items on your plate.
Nigel G. Business travelers Australia, May 24, 2014
Great location and decent room size

Location and room size
7.3
I usually try to stay at the Wharney when I go to Hong Kong as it is so convenient. The room size is good for hong kong and the rooms are reasonably equipped (don't expect the Hilton but not too bad). I had the breakfast and it was OK but crappy coffee. Price seems to fluctuate widely at this hotel so you need to check.
Alistair D. Business travelers Singapore, May 23, 2014
Very comfortable as always

Location, location, location
7.3
Very good as it always is however the staff on check in were a little less gratious this time. They tried to put me in a smoking room however when I complained I was upgraded to the Executive level.
Chester H. Couples Philippines, May 23, 2014
Great location...disappointing smelly toilet.

Near Hong Kong Convention Center, near MTR, tsui wah restaurant infront of hotel.
4.3
The location is great but i hate the stink smelling toilet...
Myeungmin K. Solo travelers South Korea, May 23, 2014
reasonable price with normal room condition

close to MRT, comfortable room size, reasonable price
6
room was not so bad but restroom needs some refreshment. location is close to MRT but circumstance around the hotel wasn't so good: so many bars and clubs. so not so recommended for family.
Nieva J. Groups Philippines, May 21, 2014
Very good

Affordable
6
Good service, nice place, good location, affordable..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05