My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4709 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4709)
Sort by:
Keiko M. Families with older children Japan, March 24, 2014
confortable, convenient.

kind staff, clean room, good location
9
although smoking room was not what we expected, staff were nice, kind. Best thing was good location. Many resturants were around within walking distance. It was nice stay in HongKong
Andreas K. Families with young children Switzerland, March 24, 2014
Fine place with professional staff

central,good value for price, clean and comfortable
7.7
Pleasant with very professional and friendly staff. Good advice at the bell service. Central location close to shopping area and public transport to explore the city at convenient times.
Scot H. Families with older children United States of America, March 23, 2014
The hotel was fine for what it was

location, price, public transportation
7
Fine. I was there for 1.5 weeks. I based here both with my family and for business. The reason I selected it was price and location. It was a little rough be acceptable for my purpose.
Christopher W. Groups Ireland, March 23, 2014
Could have been better

The lobby looked very nice. It was very close to the metro and easy to find. Location was good and concierge were excellent at arranging taxi transport.
5
Hotel stay was disappointing. Although the lobby looked superb the rooms failed to match the standard. The bathrooms especially appeared unclean and shabby. What was disappointing was that they failed to offer shampoo, moisturiser or shower gel. Another inconvenience was that although I booked twos win rooms with breakfast included we were informed that we were only entitled to 2 breakfasts. This seemed ridiculous as there were obviously 4 guests staying. Staff were not helpful at resolving this issue.
Marzhan B. Groups Kazakhstan, March 23, 2014
Normal

location
8
Ho L. Couples Hong Kong, March 21, 2014
easy access, good location

good location ,easy access, near shopping belt
7.7
the good thing about this hotel is the centralised location. Near to shopping belt. The free wifi is very intermittent. And gave me a room with a double bed. The rooms are a good and clean
Matt H. Groups Australia, March 21, 2014
Compact rooms in very centrallocation.

Closeness to bars, restaurants, and transport hubs.
7
Our stay was fine. Staff attentive, friendly, presentable and very helpful
Penny S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2014
Great

LOcation, breakfast included and staff friendly
7.7
My stay was pleasant. I am a weekly guest at the Wharney Guang. Nice that breakfast is included in the price. The room is a good size. It is an old hotel but clean. Easy to walk around to restuarants or get taxis.
Cecilia R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2014
I got what I wanted from a hotel .

Good service, clean , free wifi.
7.7
Low S. Families with older children Singapore, March 20, 2014
nothing to complain

nice hotel,great location,helpful staff
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04