My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4707 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4707)
Sort by:
Philip M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

just location
6.7
excellent location, fine for short stay vacation, room was small for the price paid, didnt eat at the hotel so cant comment.
Mathew S. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Location, location, locaton...
8.3
The location is perfect for shopping, nights, out or for business. There is a good Irish pub nearby that serves great breakfast and plenty of nightlife to keep you interested. Hotel was well run, clean, and staff friendly. Is ok for shopping but not as convenient as Causeway Bay hotels.
Ruedee P. Business travelers Thailand, March 23, 2012
Good service and clean

Convenience with wifi
8
I will go back again. It is very convenience and good service.
Restaurant Tip: Very close to local restaurants and reasonable price.
Brad R. Business travelers Australia, March 22, 2012
ok hotel

close to convention centre
5.7
gym only located next door and doesnt open until 7am. poor F$B facilities
Kirill R. Business travelers Russia, March 22, 2012
Very good location, professional service

Easy to reach, airport bus arrives at the door
7
It is not the first time I stay in this hotel during the Filmart. Good location, good service, average but comfortable rooms, Chinese and European breakfast make stay easy and comfortable. The night life around the hotel did not attract or bother me. From the 20th floor you could not hear the noise. This time there was an extra difficulty - I had twice to change the dates of my stay. It went smoothly except I was not able to get all the advantages of early booking.
Nightlife Tip: If you want to have a good time drinks and girls are all around the place.
Jongsuk T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2012
great location for those attending hkcec events

Location, large room for HK standard, plenty of restaurants and bars nearby
8.3
i booked this hotel through agoda. competitive pricing of hotel room. checking in was a bit of hassle as i was given a twin room rather than a double room i've requested. free wifi was sufficient enough and was very helpful. my booking didn't include breakfast and i paid for a day. selections were decent but for the price, you can get better deals at nearby restaurants. i will stay again at this hotel. a nearby empire hotel may be a bit nicer but not worth additional usd per night imho.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty of bars nearby. Some are with "redlight district" feel but overall a good fun.
Simon H. Business travelers Canada, March 22, 2012
Great location with helpful staff

location, gym
9
hotel reservation in order when i arrived early -- they held my luggage and upgraded me to a room that was available later. staff were all very pleasant and helpful. the room was comfortable, well equipped, with free internet included in the rate. free bottled water was provided. although breakfast was not included, if one wanted to eat outside may places were available that provided inexpensive meals.
James G. Business travelers Australia, March 22, 2012
The room I had was very good

Friendly Staff
8
I had been upgraded so I had a very nice room andthe management and staff are very good. The hotel is in a very convenient position for me
Nightlife Tip: Try Cinta J restaurant in Jaffe Rd
Lourdes L. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2012
Small hotel but convenience

Free Wifi, clean and friendly staff
8.3
I was very impress with the honest staff. I forgot my phone in the hotel and check out already but left my luggage at the Bell Boy. Hotel Manager make sure they pass the massage to me and hand my phone back to me. I really appreciate their honesty
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is small, but the rooms are newly renovated. If you do not like the noise, you should request to stay higher floor and not facing the main street. The main street has many pubs near by and it can be very noisy at night. Hotel recently provide with free wifi to use. You can be connected with family while your stay.
Srividya K. Solo travelers India, March 19, 2012
Good location but abrupt service

Rooms were as advertised; location is great
7
bathrooms were not very happening. the shower wasnt working well. but room was fine, clean, neat and comfortable. the view was not great as it was a room to the back and the view is of drippy hotel backs. the best part is the location within walking distance of metro; convenience stores nearby. lots of eateries nearby. the menu in the hotel however was purely japanese and that is limiting for a vegetarian traveler like me. but am sure would be fine for others. the only issue i ever faced was the hotel staff who are rather abrupt rather than warm. this could be because of lack of english knowledge. also please dont take any pay per view movie because they seem to be illegal prints with very poor audio and video. the breakfast spread is decent. ladies watch out there isnt a spa or beauty salon but there is a gym
Hotel Feature Tip: the cannyman downstairs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04