Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4911 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4911)
Sort by:
Rob S. Business travelers United States of America, May 6, 2012
great location

location and price
8
The hotel was great location!! Right in the middle of the night life action. Upscale dining, redlight party. We arrived from airport at 3 am, streets were packed! Lots of eating close:-)we did not try the pool as we were out most of the time. Breakfast was ok, killed the hangover. Nothing better than hot dogs and fried rice!! I did have to change my booking and hotel cooperated with agoda at no charge
Patsita I. Business travelers Thailand, May 5, 2012
Not willing to provide the good service

near mtr wanchai
6.3
reception (front staff) seem like unwilling to talk or smile esp. something. apart from front staff, they are nice and willing to help. lack of internet access in the room.
Pascal M. Solo travelers France, May 5, 2012
Clean and nice hotel

Excellent location if you need to take the ferry to Macau
9
the hotel is spotless. the internet connexion (wifi or cable) is fast, rooms are big enough. the hotel is at walking distance from the ferry terminal for macao. friendly service. but ihmo, it's a little bit pricey.
Brian G. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2012
Good hotel

Location
7.7
Stayed there before and will again. carpets in rooms should be a little cleaner. Good place and normally reasonably priced
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2012
Great location. Clean and well-equipped rooms

Location close to many entertainment spots and the MTR. Clean room.
7.3
this hotel is in the heart of the wanchai entertainment belt and close to a plethora of bars and night clubs. the location is probably not the best for a young family. many of the bars nearby serve food, but there are few actual restaurants which was an issue at the time of my stay because the main hotel restaurant was under renovation. the hotel itself is located within 5 mins walk of the mtr for easy access to the rest of hk. the rooms are clean and well equipped including free bottled water, tea and coffee making facilities and a shower with good water pressure. free wireless internet access is also provided although i found i had to login to the system each and every time i went online which was a little annoying.
Kwee C. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2012
Poor Public Relation

Location
6
I was not aware that my package only come with only 1 free breakfast. Very unhappy when I was asked to pay for another breakfast during my check out. Firstly, the receptionist never remind when I checked in with 2 passports. Secondly, the restaurant waitress never explain to me that I've to pay for the 2nd person when we enter the restaurant, she just asked me to carry on with the breakfast and after a while asked me sign on the receipt without saying a word. I thought that it was just a proved that we have taken the breakfast. During my check out, they just can't be bothered to my explanation and insisted me to pay because I've signed on the receipt. Money is not a problem but I strongly think that they must pay responsibility too.
Ivan T. Couples Denmark, May 4, 2012
Presentation at website more charming than reality

The coffee was great
4
compared to the website the hotel seems small and claustrophobic. this goes for the lobby areas, restaurant, corridors and room. we had bought the executive package including free drinks in the lounge. the lounge was at the size of a hotel room with a musty smell. the free drinks were limited to coffee, tea and water. due to ongoing construction the breakfast was referred to a small room at the 2nd. basement floor. this was a stuffy old function room, with worn out furniture and limited selection for breakfast. the only good thing about it was the coffee. free wifi means only one device at a time. access to business center is charged at 30 hkd for 15 minutes. this is not the level of service expected with an executive room.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is located in the middle of the red light district - so it is not a family hotel.
Adrian C. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2012
Central location but small room

Hotel lobby
7
central locations with many night life, pubs, foot massage along the hotel street, hotel lobby is nice but rooms is quite small,we took the lift up to the 9th floor, there's a carpet weird smell, other than that, this hotel is worth for money.
Nightlife Tip: many pubs, night life along this hotel.
Nicholas N. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2012
Nice hotel but small rooms

Location is very central to Wanchai
6.3
the rooms are quite small, roughly 22 sq m but nicely appointed with 32" lcd's. staff are efficient and as friendly as they can manage given how busy the hotel gets. the foyer is nothing to speak of, very small and cramped really also the breakfast dining is in the basement which feels odd but the food is actually pretty good overall for valua for money its a good hotel
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is smack bang in the middle of a very busy night life area, loads of bars (some more dubious than others)
David P. Business travelers Australia, May 3, 2012
Good location but rooms are small and compact

Location.
7
Small compact rooms but adequate for working. Location is good right in the heart of Wanchai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08