Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 6095 reviews

4126 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (6095)
Sort by:
Thai C. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2016
Good Location

Near by alot resturant, many Pub nearby and nearby MTR station
7.7
everything is Fine, just they cleanliness quite careless , they dint not clear the rubbish in dustbin everyday.
Report this review
Brett C. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
A fantastic location from which to explore the cit

A fantastic location from which to explore the city; Early check-in; Staff helpfulness.
8.7
The hotel is excellently located to explore all that Hong Kong offers. The staff were attentive and helpful.
Report this review
Ellen P. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2016
good enough

handy phone with free net and calls
7
I was with children but adjoining room not granted. reception person I talked to was not friendly enough. I spoke english and she said something I cannot understand. I asked her what she and she was kind of not happy. In other words my confirmation was right, not warm and friendly in welcoming guests.
Report this review
Meng C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Good

Location, cleanliness, comfortable
10
Good location, near to mtr and tram station. Many famous restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. Comfortable room.
Report this review
Chanus S. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2016
Lovely staff with good location

nice staff, good location
8.7
I and my partner reaally love this hotel. We got a great service. This hotel is really close to wanchai staion.
Report this review
Chok M. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Good & Pleasant

Location, Food & Transportation
8
The entire stay is okay & the hotel facilities also fair, good for short stay. Public Transport, Shop & Restaurant is easy to find in Wan Chai but with some distance to walk.
Report this review
Oi P. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2016
Value for money in a good location

Free use of smart phone, attentive staff, location near local food and wanchai market shopping
7.7
Fair
Report this review
Junsheng Z. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
Overpriced stay at fairly comfortable hotel

Cleanliness of the hotel is up to my standard. There is a 24/7 front desk operator which gives me plenty of assurance that I am being taken care of. Language is not an issue with the staff members.
7
Nothing much to complain about except for the overprice stay. I firmly believe there are more alternatives to better hotels given the price I paid. However, if you are not too concern about the pricing, Wharney Guang Dong hotel can be your choice. Overall comfortable stay.
Report this review
John H. Couples Australia, January 1, 2016
Party central

Free use of mobile phone with Internet. Location was awesome. Easy to public transport
8.3
The room was clean Location great Use of free mobile phone with attractions App which you can buy theme park tix from 2 min walk to tram 5 mins to train 3 mins to bus Pubs and girly bars next door
Report this review
Mohammad T. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2015
convienient location

friendly staff
8
good
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 4126 reviews Next page
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus SuiteThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Plus RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03