Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6336 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6336 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Keng-Hock P. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good value for those attending fairs or conferences at HKCEC
At 22 sqm for the average room, it's larger than what you will get elsewhere at this price. Hay Hay Kitchen supplies good meals with an old fashioned Cantonese flavor. Always ask for the daily soup. Fook Lam Moon has good dim sum and rates two stars in the Michelin guide! They also sell dim sum to go downstairs :)
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Keng-Hock P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
A relatively spacious room (for HK) near the convention centre
Good value for money, room is comfortable, hot water rapidly builds up. Room corridors kept rather dark at night. Poor access to toilets in the ground floor lobby and hotel is in middle of red light district, so don't be surprised by working girls in the lift. Solid Cantonese comfort food in Hay Hay Kitchen opposite.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

John L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good hotel in great location
One of my regular hotels
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Ng C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Comfortable stay
The hotel was conveniently located near the MTR. Also walking distance to causeway bay. Housekeeping was efficient and friendly too.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

KUMAR V. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Not as good as the picture states but a fantasic location
The rooms small. The lights on the corridor are dim so you can hardly view. The staffs don't smile. Housekeeper is in hurry as if they are running short of staff and need to do a lot of stuff. Rooms have basic amenities. It is worth the money anyways because of the location. Close to loads of restaurants, bars and MTR Wan Chai. If you plan to have a short stay, just go for it. It is worth money
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Asko V. from Finland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great stay again
Always nice to stay at the Wharneys
Reviewed May 17, 2016

TOK L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good Location & great stay
Good & Convenient Location with 2 mins walk from wan chai station. Took the airport express shuttle bus service which directly drop off at this hotel.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Terrance K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
My Hong Kong Home!
Whenever I'm in Hong Kong I stay at the Wharney. Wan Chai has a lot of places for fun and it's located right in the middle of it. After a night out it's nice to walk back to your room within a few minutes. Perfect location and the price is spot-on for the area and the size of the rooms. Great staff, always willing to help you out.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Edward K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Wan chai district
My first time travelling to this part of Hong Kong and it was a satisfactory experience. Overall i would rate this hotel as good, location is excellent and food for muslim travelers is not a problem. Vice activities are spotted however did not worry me much as we did not stop by to check. Would recommend to other travellers. 👍🏾
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Conganage A. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good Value for money
Great value accommodation. Friendly service.
Reviewed May 14, 2016