or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5007 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5007)
Sort by:
Daniel O. Business travelers Australia, April 26, 2012
Only a 3 star hotel at best

Location is its only redeeming feature
4.3
i have stayed at wharney in wanchai probably 30 times but even my patience is exhausted with this second rate establishment. the staff whilst executing their duties, do so with the expressions on their faces not dissimilar to that which would adorn a lodging house cat. they seem unable to smile, never greet you with a welcome back,and generally are not pleasant people. the hotel needs a furniture and fittings upgrade combined with some new staff who understand the word hospitality.
Hotel Feature Tip: go around the corner to the gloucester luk kwok for about the same money and the same convenient location you can enjoy your stay with real hospitality and smiling service
Henrik M. Solo travelers Denmark, April 25, 2012
Convenience

Location and clean rooms
7.7
Location drove my selection of the hotel. Rooms a bit on the small side, but still with everything needed. Very clean rooms and excellent value for money
Mark N. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2012
Great location

Central location
8
It was a great last minute find on the internet. The location is fantastic, near night clubs and bars and restaurants. Also within walking distance to MTR stations.
Nightlife Tip: Even though the Hotel is situated right next to a girlie bar, the women at the front door are harmless and will not bother you unless you wish to be, Walk a few meters beyond that and you will find some excellent drinking bars
Arlan K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2012
Excellent location

The food, location,the staff spoke good english
9
it was a very lovely hotel, my room was very clean & every thing worked perfectly. the breakfast was good. a nice selection.. the staff was very professional. check in & checking out was very painless. i would certainly stay there again. everything was within walking distance. plenty of selection of restaurants in the immediate area. the room was also very quit which is huge. sometimes you can hear people in the hall way..
Idan B. Business travelers United States of America, April 23, 2012
Decent hotel

Good value and location
5
I didn't love staying here, but if you're looking to stay in Wan Chai it's a great place. If you're looking for a place to relax and unwind from a busy work week I'd suggest staying away.
Nightlife Tip: There's a really great scotch bar just across the street called the Canny Man, one of my favorite bars in Hong Kong.
Yujuan L. Business travelers China, April 21, 2012
Nice Location Hotel

good rate
10
i have a business at shangri-la hotel, but shangri-la hotel no room availability, so i book the wharney guang dong hotel, which i can walk to shangri-la, this is a nice hotel, nice service, nice room, i love it
John L. Business travelers Australia, April 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
7
The location was great for the Wan Chai nightlife and walking distance to the Hong Kong Convention Centre.
Luciene C. Couples Brazil, April 20, 2012
Small rooms

location is good
5
The location is good but the executive room, which was booked to be special, was very small and we were only offered breakfast at the executive room (supposed to be special) but it was very little options and we were not allowed in the main breakfast. We asked at the reception for a nice view, she said we would get city view, we said that's ok but it turned up to have the view to the back of this huge building.
Yang S. Business travelers Taiwan, April 15, 2012
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

Wi-Fi
6.7
The smell from the toilet was not a good experience while first entered the room. The ventilation is off due to not having a card inserted at the door. We have been to this hotel before and the room provided was slightly bigger. We booked for 2 adults very early but the room provided was smaller than the previous stay where 1 adult was booked. At the reception, questions should be asked and informed. Better communication to the customers can be improved.
Dejin C. Couples China, April 15, 2012
Good location but noisy with lower floors

location is good
5
The hotel is located at the bar area, location is good but noisy around the area. Why hotels in Hongkong are so expensive now?
Travel tip: Do not go out at late night!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08