or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4433 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4433)
Sort by:
Robert H. Couples United States of America, September 17, 2011
Nice hotel with new decor

Quiet rooms in noisy area. Good blackout curtains.
8.7
located close to many small bars and clubs, the hotel was quiet, clean, nicely decorated and the service was very good. it is a short walk to the wan chai mtr station and thus guests have easy access to most parts of hong kong. the staff was friendly and helpful.
Nightlife Tip: If one is so inclined, there are many small bars and clubs on the next block on Lockhart Street.
Evelyn H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2011
A Terrible Experience!

None
4.7
i had a terrible experience at this hotel! i was given the key to a room that was already occupied, and when i used the key to open the door, i was confronted with a man! and his mortified wife! the reception hardly apologized, and just gave me another room. the young woman were surly the entire time i was there; the concierge did not help with directions to the place that i had an appointment.
Maritess C. Groups Philippines, September 16, 2011
Great location..

wharney guangdong is ideal hotel to stay when you are in wanchai, it's great location , walking distance from nice bar, good restaurants and close to mtr station..
8.3
I just need room to sleep- I always went out and see Hongkong.. I was just curious of the red light area in Wanchai that's I choose to stay there.. In total Wharney is the ideal place to stay- affordable, room wasn't that big but all ok. Save wise hotel.. I gave 4points out of 5...
Bruno B. Business travelers France, September 15, 2011
Uncomfortable hotel

Location
4.3
I tried this hotel for the first time. I love the location in Wanchai, lots of restaurants and bars around. But the room... I stayed on the Executive floor. This has to be the worst Executive room and floor and breakfast I have ever experienced. The TV is slightly bigger than an Ipad screen, the furniture are very old, I mean very very old, the executive breakfast and breakfast room is BAD and if you want to go to the normal breakfast, they charge you !! That's unheard of for Executive rooms. They got it all wrong management-wise. Stay away. When the price is cheap and only then, consider this hotel, otherwise, run away
Hotel Feature Tip: When the price is cheap, consider this hotel, when it's expensive, run away, it will be bad value for money.
Florian T. Business travelers Germany, September 15, 2011
Nice hotel, good location

Located next to nice pubs, 4-5min from subway station, and you just fall into bed after a good night in Carnegies, which is next door..
8.7
The rooms are clean, the beds good. Location is fantastic and both check-in and out is fast. For me the perfect hotel due to its proximity to subway and pubs. Negative issues? Damned have to look for those and they are minor: What I missed in the rooms a) soap & Q-tips b) room cleaning happens only late afternoon (if you stay more than one night).
Carlos U. Solo travelers Canada, September 14, 2011
Great Flashpacker Hotel

Value for price, strategic location
8.3
I was able to check in as soon as I got there in the morning which was nice. The room was actually better than I expected for the price I paid. Clean,comfortable,and big enough for 1 or 2 people. I was hoping for free wifi but I understand most hotels don't have it. At least they offered some options for hourly or daily rates. The pool tiny but has a small hot tub good for hangover days. Location is perfect as it is down the street from the subway and there are many great restaurants and bars around. There are also some girlie bars in the neighborhood but the working girls tend to leave you alone if you are not interested. I wouldn't recommend this for families or people who like to spend a quiet evening in the hotel. It can get pretty noisy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head to Kowloon park 3 subway stops away on Sundays. Enjoy HK's international vibe.
Paulo S. Solo travelers Portugal, September 13, 2011
gr8 hotel good service for a reasonable price

very close to main areas
7.3
The hotel is very close to the main areas, It is very clean and the service is good . The price did not include breakfast........ very unfortunate. if you are look for good night life there are plenty of bars and restaurants in that area.
Nightlife Tip: Good for night life , there are plenty of bars and night clubs in the area, basically you are in the center of it all.
Paul N. Couples Australia, September 13, 2011
good location

good service excellant breakfast
8.3
right in the middle of lockhart st so easy access to the trams and the mtr at wan chai station just avoid the laundry service as i thought it was a bit expensive
Derek L. Couples Canada, September 13, 2011
Very clean and furnished rooms

The room was nice and building was renovated, staff were extremely quick
7.7
staff required a cash deposit for use of the room (don't remember being informed about this ahead of time), however it was returned to you if everything was in order by the end of your stay. location wasn't too great for family-like visits. the hotel is on the popular wanchai street where all the strip-clubs are, and there are many promoters often standing at the front doors of these clubs soliciting visitors.
Paula R. Couples Canada, September 13, 2011
Good location - nice staff

Very friendly staff
9
this hotel was very nice and in a good location. we were surrounded by lots of nightlife and the subway line was a short walking distance away. it was easy to get around and the staff were very helpful when we had questions. i would recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01