or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4930 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4930)
Sort by:
James G. Business travelers Australia, March 22, 2012
The room I had was very good

Friendly Staff
8
I had been upgraded so I had a very nice room andthe management and staff are very good. The hotel is in a very convenient position for me
Nightlife Tip: Try Cinta J restaurant in Jaffe Rd
Lourdes L. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2012
Small hotel but convenience

Free Wifi, clean and friendly staff
8.3
I was very impress with the honest staff. I forgot my phone in the hotel and check out already but left my luggage at the Bell Boy. Hotel Manager make sure they pass the massage to me and hand my phone back to me. I really appreciate their honesty
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is small, but the rooms are newly renovated. If you do not like the noise, you should request to stay higher floor and not facing the main street. The main street has many pubs near by and it can be very noisy at night. Hotel recently provide with free wifi to use. You can be connected with family while your stay.
Srividya K. Solo travelers India, March 19, 2012
Good location but abrupt service

Rooms were as advertised; location is great
7
bathrooms were not very happening. the shower wasnt working well. but room was fine, clean, neat and comfortable. the view was not great as it was a room to the back and the view is of drippy hotel backs. the best part is the location within walking distance of metro; convenience stores nearby. lots of eateries nearby. the menu in the hotel however was purely japanese and that is limiting for a vegetarian traveler like me. but am sure would be fine for others. the only issue i ever faced was the hotel staff who are rather abrupt rather than warm. this could be because of lack of english knowledge. also please dont take any pay per view movie because they seem to be illegal prints with very poor audio and video. the breakfast spread is decent. ladies watch out there isnt a spa or beauty salon but there is a gym
Hotel Feature Tip: the cannyman downstairs
Warattra T. Couples Thailand, March 19, 2012
Great Hotel

Location
8
very good location, the hotel just in d middle of everythings, service is good.
Jose L. Business travelers Spain, March 18, 2012
Really convenient location, rooms not bad

convenience, night life, price/quality
8.7
Lots of nightlife in those roads, problably not the best for a family trip, but for business or whatever, is a great choice.
Restaurant Tip: Mes amis for lunch, all you can eat or buffet. Feeling back in Europe!!
Peter B. Couples Brazil, March 18, 2012
Dirty rooms and terrible service

Nothing to point out
2.7
Rude staff, especially front desk Poor and expensive breakfast No free Internet connection Very dirty carpet
Restaurant Tip: If you are into street food, go to the Temple Street! It has night market and delicious food
Matthew D. United States of America, March 18, 2012
Mr and Mrs

good location. very clean and nice, good service.
8.7
great Value for money, Good location close to all the bars and Metro, Very clean and put together
Zoheir M. Solo travelers Israel, March 18, 2012
Great Location and good rooms

Near the MTR, near the pubs & resturants
8.3
the hotel is in a good location in the Island, very near the MTR, in the street there are alot of resturants and pubs with a nice hangout at night.
John R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2012
Perfect location

Great look outside, price good
7
location, outside looks great. friendly staff. inside room could use some help though. bathroom door was almost off hinge, a/c could have worked a bit better. otherwise, no major problems, guess i can't complain too hard for the price... last thing, did not like the deposit...still waiting for it to clear...checked out 24 hours ago from time i write this review
Nightlife Tip: wan chai...you're right in the middle
Bryan L. Couples Canada, March 17, 2012
better than I thought

Good location, clean room, steps to the entertainment district of Wan Chai
8.7
i was pleasantly surprised about this hotel. i thought i was walking into a dump considering the price i paid but i was on the executive floor, had a clean room, and the room was larger than i thought. the walls were a bit thin, you could hear the people next door talking. internet is free which is always a bonus. but other then that, i'll be staying here again on my next trip to hk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior TripleThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - SuperiorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07