or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5130 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (5130)
Sort by:
Seng K. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2012
hotel is under renovation

hotel is near to town and mtr
5.7
as a strandard guest , you can't use the coffee room
Thomas G. Solo travelers May 6, 2012
Consistent with Nice Rooms

location, price
9.7
i've written many reviews about the wharney guangdong hotel since this is my go-to hotel in hong kong. when the price is right, you can't beat the location and quality of the wharney. everything you need surrounds the hotel, and the wanchai mtr is only a couple of minutes walk away. check-in and check-out are always quick and easy. the rooms are always well kept and comfortable. i've never had a complaint about the rooms. now that there is free wi-fi available, the wharney will always be by first choice at which to stay when i'm in hong kong.
Irene P. Business travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2012
Friendly and convenience

The price is reasonable
7
the hotel is clean and comfortable, it is convenience to get taxi as they are waited infront of the entrance, it is very convenience for a business woman like me, do not need to worry about transportation.
Andrew B. Business travelers Australia, May 6, 2012
Good location, clean, pleasant staff

Free inet, good value.
8.3
Excellent for the price, have stayed a number of times over the last 12 months and never been disappointed yet.
Rob S. Business travelers United States of America, May 6, 2012
great location

location and price
8
The hotel was great location!! Right in the middle of the night life action. Upscale dining, redlight party. We arrived from airport at 3 am, streets were packed! Lots of eating close:-)we did not try the pool as we were out most of the time. Breakfast was ok, killed the hangover. Nothing better than hot dogs and fried rice!! I did have to change my booking and hotel cooperated with agoda at no charge
Patsita I. Business travelers Thailand, May 5, 2012
Not willing to provide the good service

near mtr wanchai
6.3
reception (front staff) seem like unwilling to talk or smile esp. something. apart from front staff, they are nice and willing to help. lack of internet access in the room.
Pascal M. Solo travelers France, May 5, 2012
Clean and nice hotel

Excellent location if you need to take the ferry to Macau
9
the hotel is spotless. the internet connexion (wifi or cable) is fast, rooms are big enough. the hotel is at walking distance from the ferry terminal for macao. friendly service. but ihmo, it's a little bit pricey.
Brian G. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2012
Good hotel

Location
7.7
Stayed there before and will again. carpets in rooms should be a little cleaner. Good place and normally reasonably priced
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2012
Great location. Clean and well-equipped rooms

Location close to many entertainment spots and the MTR. Clean room.
7.3
this hotel is in the heart of the wanchai entertainment belt and close to a plethora of bars and night clubs. the location is probably not the best for a young family. many of the bars nearby serve food, but there are few actual restaurants which was an issue at the time of my stay because the main hotel restaurant was under renovation. the hotel itself is located within 5 mins walk of the mtr for easy access to the rest of hk. the rooms are clean and well equipped including free bottled water, tea and coffee making facilities and a shower with good water pressure. free wireless internet access is also provided although i found i had to login to the system each and every time i went online which was a little annoying.
Kwee C. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2012
Poor Public Relation

Location
6
I was not aware that my package only come with only 1 free breakfast. Very unhappy when I was asked to pay for another breakfast during my check out. Firstly, the receptionist never remind when I checked in with 2 passports. Secondly, the restaurant waitress never explain to me that I've to pay for the 2nd person when we enter the restaurant, she just asked me to carry on with the breakfast and after a while asked me sign on the receipt without saying a word. I thought that it was just a proved that we have taken the breakfast. During my check out, they just can't be bothered to my explanation and insisted me to pay because I've signed on the receipt. Money is not a problem but I strongly think that they must pay responsibility too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Cannyman BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Convention & Exhibition CentreThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza kuraudo Japanese Restaurant

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07