or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel

57-73 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese Restaurant The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double Room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational Facilities The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Interior The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive room The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese Cuisine The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Lounge The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man Bar The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 356
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
4737 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4737)
Sort by:
Anna I. Couples Russia, December 27, 2011
hotel is really average

nothing outstanding, just fine
6.7
it was a very short stay so it was ok, if staying longer would prefer someting more comfortable
Sze W. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2011
Functional hotel

Good location and reasonable price
8.3
the hotel is located is a very location. on the main hong kong island and near wan chai mtr. for the size of the room in hong kong and location, i can consider the price to be very reasonable.
Shopping Tip: Lots of factory outlets in Hong Kong. Do not bother about the small one, just go to the main big one.
Erdenebulgan B. Families with young children Mongolia, December 27, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Good Location
9.3
the hotel staffs were so friendly and helpful. i didn't expect to receive such a hospitable and cordial treatment from the hongkies. they were really nice right from the front desk staffs, concierge, cleaners and everyone working in the hotel. my children and i felt so secured and safe during our 5 nights stay. the location of the hotel is superb.... wet and dry market nearby, computer centre and most of every things were so accessible. the mtr station which is located nearby (wan chai station) would make your trip any part of hong kong possible. the price, well you are in hong kong, what would you expect...... well done gdh...! keep it up....!
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2011
Comfortable hotel, pubbing location

Convenience stores near by, nice clean rooms
8.7
hotel is near pubs and may not be so suitable for young girls to walk on the street level alone. we love the flying pan restaurant just next door with all-day breakfast menu. lots of good eats are also around the corner. a good place for relaxation.
Ringo C. Groups Macau, December 26, 2011
Good Location
7
The hotel is situated in Lockhart Road Wanchai, where there are many pubs surrounded. It only takes 3 minutes walk to the MTR Station. The room is clean and the room size is ok indeed. I will be there again for my next visit.
Yuan Z. Solo travelers China, December 23, 2011
Close to the business central.

It is a great location and fare price for the business trip.
6
if you are travelling in a business trip and need to stay in kowloon, it's not a bad choice. the executive room is much better than the standard room. location is not good for grils to live in, due to it's close to the "red-light district" (there are lots of pub and club around)
Lee S. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2011
Comfortable, overpriced for poor facilities

Concierge service
5.3
clean and tidy room, good help from concierge as always, very high room cost considering rates in april were 60% less for the same rooms. good bar in basement for evening drinks and watching sports on tv (channel not avaliable in room!)
Lee S. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2011
Good location, overpriced

Location, helpful staff
5.3
comfortable stay as always, however present rates are 2.5 times more than earlier in year ....... for same room and poor food quality. need to update thier tv offerimgs, some movies been same for over a year and also more news channels needed, i suggest cnn and bbc are added.
Ella S. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2011
Horrible experience! Terrible room

Convenient central location
3.7
I was supposed to have an 'Executive Room,' but the room I had was ancient, smelt musty and of old cigarette smoke, was dirty and totally horrible. Despite being on the top floor, the room shook like an earthquake was happening and you could hear all the pipes gurgling and clanging away so it was hard to sleep. The 'Executive Breakfast' consisted of the cheapest cardboard-like cornflakes, smelly warm milk, limp bread and rancid butter and sugary orange colored juice - truly disgusting. I couldn't wait to leave, what an ordeal! I can't believe I had to pay for this experience!
Shopping Tip: Victoria Peak Star Ferry Mongkok Ladies Night Market Stanley Bay
Eytan G. Business travelers Israel, December 11, 2011
Good Location - nothing else good to say

Location
5.7
very basic and simple hotel. i had to add one more night after originally booking only 2 nights. the additional night cost more then usd per night. however, there was nothing to justify this kind of price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong KongThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Ginza Kuraudo - Japanese RestaurantThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Junior Suite-Sitting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Triple RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Twin Bed RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Recreational FacilitiesThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Pub/LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Executive roomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - ExecutiveThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fu Tung Cantonese CuisineThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby LoungeThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Canny Man BarThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyThe Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07